We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and spacious and we got a great rate. We never were able to connect to wifi dispite many calls to the front desk. Shortly after we checked in, a maintenance man just walked right into our room without knocking. Turns out he had the wrong room. The morning we were leaving, hours before checkout, the maid... More 

Helpful?
Thank rach0284
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank for your comments, your feedback helps us do our job better. I apolgize for any incovenience you experienced especially the internet. Our vendor has been working on the issue as it is doing greta then loosing strength. Our staff are trained to knock before entering a room so perhaps they need to knock loader and we need to retrain... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checkin was disorganized. The room was rundown, peeling walls, hole in the ceiling, stained bedskirt, overall dingy, dark, and felt dirty. The very noisy air conditioner woke us up all night. The bathroom was gross and the fan did not work. Phones out the whole time and only one elevator worked - so crowded, we used the stairs. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlb333
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, this past weekend was not our best. While our hotel is aging we can usually serve our guest well. This weekend got away from us. we were over crowded and could never catch up to the demand. We apolgize to you and all of our guests that our efforts were not good enough. More 

Travelers are raving about these Norfolk hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Thursday and checked out today. Stayed here many times in the last 25 years. Rundown, the floor next to AC Was soaked with water when we checked in. Tried to see s manager at all times of day and night. Wallpaper peeling everywhere! Tried to bring work with me but wifi only worked in lobby. Staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate to feedback. I really do not understand why the A/C in your rooms could not have been replaced. The older units do get over worked when it is 90 degrees plus and that causes them to leak. However, another unit should have been put in as soon as maintenance was notified. We apologized... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I pay $250 for 2 nights and I get no wifi ("too many people in the hotel), dirty windows ( which is kind of good when you consider the view of the dumpsters), wall paper peeling in the bathroom ( which is ok since there is such poor lighting you can't see). I also was impresses with the front panel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you your comments we appreciate your feedback. We also apolgize for negative experience you had. We are working to improve our hotel and perhaps you will give another opportunnity to serve you in the future. More 

Santa Claus, IN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a family vacation with 13 of us traveling together. We booked three rooms which accommodated us superbly. Each room had a separate "sitting room" with chair, pull-out sofa and TV. The hot breakfast, which was free, was as good as one that we had paid for on our trip down. The grandkids enjoyed the pool. We would... More 

Helpful?
Thank carpentermb
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We booked this room well in advance and took advantage of a savings offered. My wife and I attempted to check-in at 3 PM for a 4 PM reservation and was told nothing would be available until 4 PM. We went to visit friends and returned at about 6 PM. The clerk hurriedly told us they were still "preparing" a... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmettTheK
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry your stay was not staisfactory. You comments will help us do better, thanks for taking the time to tell us of your experience. More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stayed at the Quality Suites at the end of July last year. The room was clean and comfortable. Great selection at the free breakfast buffet. The on-site restaurant was pretty good. Drinks are reasonably priced. I was hoping to be staying here again this July, but was booked a room elsewhere. Here's hoping the breakfast is as good!

Helpful?
Thank mvo1980
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thanks for the comment. sorry we not accommidate you this trip. Hope to see you agin. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed to see our son off for Navy deployment, this hotel is fairly close to base, about 10 minutes, depending on traffic. Large suite with sofa, chair, desk and flat screen TV in front room. Divided by door from bedroom which was nice if someone wants to sleep while others watch TV. Flat screen TV also in bedroom,bathroom very small,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl447
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed you stay. WE hope to see you again in the future. More 

Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Hotel wasn't at all what I expected, considering we spent almost $300 for 3 days and 2 nights. One elevator was working, It was Hot in lobby and thru the hallways, Room was a bit average and needed some updates. But on another note, housekeeping was sweet and willing to make what you needed available, breakfast was great real eggs,bacon,grits... More 

Helpful?
Thank Opici B
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank for taking to time to comment. Weare glad you like our hotel bur dissappointed we did not fully meet your expectations. We are working on issues and hope you will giveus the opportunnity to serve you again. More 

Redlands, California
Level Contributor
319 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

This hotel provides 24 hour shuttle and that is the reason I decided to stay with this one. I was trying to inform the hotel early enough to inform them that I am flying in at 1 am and that I need a shuttle - I could not get through.... it seems that telephone was disabled. So, I was little... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldprune
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad we you stayed with us. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#66 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $84 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay