We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 748: English reviews
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For a Sheraton in the heart of a CBD, this hotel was not what one would expect. We experienced significant issues with the housekeeping. The first day we were there, they did not clean our room. Then, when we were coming back to the room at like 11 pm that night, housekeeping was cleaning rooms, including the one across from... More 

Helpful?
Thank wxinms1
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

It's disappointing to know that your experience with housekeeping did not reflect our usual high standards. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and frustrations you may have endured. We will address your concerns with our team to ensure we improve upon the top-notch service we strive to deliver. Thank you for the feedback, we hope you'll give our property... More 

EDMOND
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The beds were great, but the room was in need of some repairs (tear in chair, carpet worn). We stayed here 3 nights for a reunion. We had a good view of the harbor, which was nice to look at. There was a big swimming pool that looked inviting but we did not bring our swim suits with us. Food... More 

Helpful?
Thank DONNA P
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the beautiful harbor views right from your guest room. Your feedback is appreciated, and we'd like you to know that we are ready to begin a complete renovation of our hotel including all guest rooms. Thank you, Donna, for sharing your experience and kind remarks for our staff. All... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We attended a convention here in may and the hotel was immaculate. We stayed in the presidential suite and it was absolutely excellent! Beautiful water views from every direction. The staff really took very good care of our group. Zack checked us in and took very good care of us .

Helpful?
Thank RSBear1
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I should have listened to TripAdvisor... I travelled here for business in September 2016 and found this hotel to be not typical of an SPG property. Check-in was uneventful. I was given a 2x queen room on the harbor on a high floor. As I walked down the hallway, I noticed the carpet was dingy and many of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Guest's satisfaction is our number one goal, and it's deeply disappointing to learn that we had missed the mark on your recent stay. Our management team finds the feedback that we receive invaluable as it allows us the opportunity to improve upon the areas that need our extra attention. We are excited to let you know that we'll be undergoing... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Based on other reviews, it's a cliche to knock on this hotel for cleanliness. However, it was my experience as well. My bed sheets were clean, but had stains that obviously didn't come out in the wash. Also, the carpets in the common areas were dirty with crumbs and other debris. The ironing board in my room was filthy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jawsh71
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. We regret to learn your concerns regarding our connection speed and wish you had alerted us while on-site so that we could have made any adjustments to ensure you enjoyed a positive experience. Our management team will look further into your concerns to ensure our Internet access... More 

Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Before this visit I associated Sheraton with a luxury brand. I've stayed at budget hotels in better condition in third world countries. When I tried to check in Sunday around 6 pm, no room was ready. We were a big group with an advance booking, so that seemed really odd. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned, with a pile of sticky... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryan61562
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We always want our guests to feel comfortable throughout their visit; therefore, it was disappointing to learn that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for our housekeeping service, we will be sure to let our team know about your concerns so that we may improve upon the areas that may need our extra attention. Thank... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,597 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 792 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Navy association held a reunion in Norfolk, and selected this hotel for the group to stay with. It is a large hotel that offers all the services; friendly staff, great restaurant, attractive rooms and large facilities to host conferences and other major events. I enjoyed the place, and found almost everything that I wanted. The only two "down" points... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and appreciated our friendly staff. We do, however, regret the aspects of your stay that were disappointing to you. We encourage our guests to reach out to us while on-site with any concerns so that we can assist in any way to create a better experience.... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to say I was not impressed. I had just stayed the week before at a much "lesser" hotel and it was much cleaner and well kept than this Sheraton. Several people I met shared similar thoughts. We all noticed that our headboards on beds were torn up, hard to reach places were seriously dusty and dirty, and one... More 

Helpful?
Thank gkoke
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning how lovely our staff was during your visit. We will be sure to share your comments with everyone. While we were glad you enjoyed the beautiful views, we are sorry to hear that your trip was not everything you were hoping for. We would like you to know that we are working on improving our hotel... More 

Yankee in NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was staying in Norfolk to attend the American Music Festival on Virginia Beach and chose the Sheraton for its proximity and because I am a Sheraton Preferred Group platinum member. All that said, the room we had was facing the waterfront looking on the Norfolk Naval and Air Center. Amazing views with a great walkway along the waterfront. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank CelticExplorer58
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

We couldn't be more pleased to learn that your stay was so satisfying. We're happy you enjoyed the amazing views and had a restful night's sleep in our comfortable accommodations. Thank you for sharing your feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was 525, the pillows were lumpy, but the room was typical hotel style and kept. The bathroom needed work. Our shower didn't drain much so after a shower it looked like a bath, and there were hairs that were defiantly not ours in several places. There was a little mold on the shower curtain and rust on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LazyStirCrazy
SheratonNorfolk, General Manager at Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel, responded to this review

It's truly disappointing to learn that your stay was not positive. We encourage our guests to reach out to us while on-site if they are dissatisfied so that we may assist in any way to improve their experience. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with our management team. We would like you to know that our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
5.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Portsmouth-Norfolk Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel is near Virginia Symphony, Chrystler Museum, and Nauticus. We have 16 meeting rooms, totaling 35,000 sq ft of event space, some of which have gorgeous harborside views ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Address: 777 Waterside Dr, Norfolk, VA 23510-2102
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $129 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Norfolk
Norfolk Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay