We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

If you want a decent location , with a place just to crash. This is great. HOWEVER , if you are looking for a comfortable quiet nights sleep, This Ain't it!! Very noisy corridors. I actually asked the attendant, is this going to noisy. Her answer, as disengaging, as most staff- you never know, its a full house tonight; depends... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chef Jeremiah W
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and do take them to heart. I apologize that your weekend with us was not as you had wished. It was hot and being the 4th very, very busy. That shouldn't make a difference but it really does and it puts a strain on the staff and our guests just having 400-500 people in the building.... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This property shares the pool and great breakfast facilities with the Quality Suites next door. The room was simple, clean, a bit tired around the edges but perfectly adequate for one night. The breakfast on the other hand was fantastic for a hotel with the star status it has. There were lots of extra things on the menu, that you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Cotton
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My wife and I are middle aged and spent the Memorial Day holiday weekend with our friends (an elderly couple). We decided to try Sleep Inn because most of the hotels on the beach were full. We rented two rooms on the first floor. Our friend had to spend the night in the hospital after having chest pains on the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank J T

Travelers are raving about these Norfolk hotels

Kresgeville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is located in a very accessible area. The surrounding grounds are a well kept golf course so the outside is very quiet. The hotel shares a lobby with the Quality Inn, which I have also stayed at. I chose the Sleep Inn this time because they allow pets. The staff was very accommodating, changing rooms for me twice.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna M
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we always strive to make our guests' stay a memorial one. More 

Marietta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel keeps the rooms updated, and fresh. People are great, as are the amenities. They have done away with the Continental breakfast of most Sleep Inns, and replaced it with a full hot buffet breakfast. In addition, there is a restaurant and bar on premises. Well worth the visit if you are in the Virginia Beach area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben Z
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope we can serve you again. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
251 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed here several times with mixed results, but the past two times have been better. Desk staff is nice, and acknowledged my Elite Diamond status with Choice Hotels. Now has flat-screen TV's. WiFi is fast enough for NetFlix. Quiet and clean. Great hot breakfast buffet, not the typical Choice Hotels powdered eggs and watery OJ. Great rate for AARP... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bizz-Traveler987
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to comment on your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast. Our Sleep Inn is one of the few to offer a full hot breakfast and we are glad to offer it to our guest. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Stamford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the sleep in for one night a I must say for the short time I was there it was nice. The room was clean has a 24 hour shop for the midnight snacks, a restaurant with good food at a nice price, in all very nice place will go back when it's warmer

Helpful?
1 Thank cocofle
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your visit and your comments. We are glad you found everything to your liking. Our goal is to serve our guest not only with a quality product but with caring staff. I am glad you found both. We look forward to you visiting again. More 

Tampa, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This review will be short and sweet. We are budget-conscious travelers and have stayed in many Sleep Inns. We have never been disappointed and have returned to every one that we stayed in. This one is no exception. The property was clean and well-maintained, the breakfast assortment a bit more varied than usual and the service was friendly. The Internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell J
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad you visited with us and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again. More 

kill devil hills,nc
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here prior to catching flights out or ORF airport. We were somewhat late in arriving and found manueuvering to front door circuitious, but that was caused by highway work in front of the site. The front desk was very prompt and helpful and we had very nice, clean well-equiped room. The hotel offers a shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank scubyfrog
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad you could visit with us and that your stay was enjoyable. We do apologize for the intersection work we all hope it will be finished in our life time. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Every September since 2008 I’ve stayed at this hotel as part of a Navy reunion group. Everything has always been fine, but I’ve never written a review until now. The rooms are clean and comfortable. WiFi is fast and reliable and the included hot breakfast contains all items anyone could want. When all tables were full at breakfast, guests were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BklynBorn47
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and for staying with us. It does sound like Friday the 13th. However, I am glad to hear that our staff responded quickly to your needs and you enjoyed your visit. Again, thanks and we look forward to seeing you again next year, not on Friday the 13th. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#35 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
12.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#7 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#64 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5590 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Wright)
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay