We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Lake Wright
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

So I found myself back at the Sleep Inn Lake Wright due to the solid experiences previously enjoyed and the convenience of this hotel in terms of location and facilities. I am now a member of Choice Hotels which also now encourages me to stay within the group, but Lake Wright is a firm favourite. During this trip I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank eZconsulting
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments. We are glad you chose to stay with us again. As you noted we are in the process of upgrading our and should have that completed in February. Again thanks for staying with us we hope to see you soon. More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We stayed for one night with our 3 children. Pool was small, staff was just ok, the hotel was clean, breakfast was ok not enough tables or food put out for the number of guest. Bathroom could use some updates

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are upgrading our rooms to better serve our guest and hope you will join us again. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

I chose this place to take advantage of the "Park and Cruise" promotion, in which I needed an inexpensive place to park my car for a week while on a cruise departing from Norfolk. The overnight stay ensured shuttle service to and from the cruise terminal and a great breakfast on the morning of departure. This was a GREAT value,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcm1210
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. soon. More 

Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights when attending a family wedding. The hotel is well kept and the staff is courteous. It is an older property and could use some updates, but it looks like they are doing that room by room. There were several rooms on our floor that were out of service and it looked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie513
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed upgrading all our room and should be finish by Christmas. Hope you visit us again. More 

Carolina Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

This was our second stay here. We stayed in a King room with our dog.They have an indoor pool but it was not heated this time.room was clean lots of parking restaurant on site food was good and reasonable. There breakfast is Awesome thou lines ate long on weekends overall good stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy B
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This is actually two different hotels, we were staying at the Sleep Inn. The room was clean enough and the swimming pool was decent. The breakfast was really good, a good selection of items. On one night at 1:30 in the morning, the fire alarm was pulled. No staff members were evacuating guests, and no staff members came outside to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bethiegrl1
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments they help us do our job of servicing our guests. As a note, once the Fire Department is on the scene, they are completely in charge of the property. I am sorry our staff was not more empathic at check out. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I spent less than 9 hours at this hotel thanks to a late arrival and an early morning flight. While my time at the property was quite limited, I was fairly impressed with my brief stay. This hotel is an interesting hybrid of 2 Choice Hotels brands. One half of the hotel is a Quality Suites, and the other is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Missouri2Mexico
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We are making improvements to the Sleep Inn this fall, we hope you will visit us again. More 

United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

I was sent to this hotel by my airline when my flight was cancelled at the end of what was a very long day. Upon arrival, I was given a room that was left with the door propped open and dirty. Although the beds were made, the room had several issues throughout. On inspection, I found trash on the floor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BanMoBit
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Our deepest apologies for your visit. Dirty rooms do get lost in the system sometimes and we tried to accommodate with another, but to find a "clean" room that has had something like that overlooked is not acceptable. Again, our sincere apologies. More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because the airlines provided us with a voucher. We had plane problems. First the hotel shuttle picked us up. Filthy. Wife said this is not a good start. Walked into the lobby and it smelled like body odor. Opened door to our room and the room smelled of mold. Not the best start we were very tired from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank theat7
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we do learn from our mistakes. Sorry you had to experience them. More 

Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

The stay did the trick for this road weary traveler. I arrived late and check in was a breeze. I had to book a mobility room because that was the only one left. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a wide array of choices. I would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $73 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay