We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a double bed room for one night. Shuttle picked us up after midnight which was great. Location was convenient to the airport and well priced. Room was clean with no issues. They offer free breakfast, but we did not use it.

Helpful?
Thank Bebeetngirl
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us. We are you enjoyed your visit. See you again. More 

Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are going alone and don't need wifi then this is your place. If you have children or are traveling with a group be cautious of noise levels. Although most hotels have a noise ordinance of 10:00pm, this hotel expects quiet as early as 8:45. So if your children like to play around or you want to play cards... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues while staying with us. We try to meet the needs of all our guests and in reality we sometimes fail to do that completely. You feed back does help us do a better job. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to comment. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

So I stayed at this property from June 17 to the 19, 2016. Upon arrival I immediately did not like the dual hotel option. Sleep Inn on one side and Quality Suites on the other. Both hotels shared the same staff which actually caused me to have to wait for a counter person. So my arrival time was around 3:30... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hcoffee
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issue during your visit with us. As Diane stated the upgrade is a work in progress. I am sure Diane was trying to help the best she could but sometimes computer system do have issues. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for stay with us, perhaps tyou will reconsider and visit again. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The employees were very very nice. However, there were areas in the hotel that needed attention. The bed covering had a huge stain on it and there was a smell in the room that was stale smelling. The AC unit was very very loud and I sleep with a fan and a sound machine at home. These things could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank mypleasuretoday
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are indeed sorry for your experience. We are finishing an upgrade to the Sleep Inn side of our hotel andthere are still some things to be done. Again sorry for the inconvenience, we do hope you will try us agin in the future. More 

Delta, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

O.K. I really try not to find anything to complain about, but some things need to be said. The location is hard a hell to get into coming off the expressway, you exit, and have to shoot across 4 lanes of traffic to get to a light to make a turn into the parking lot, of go down a ways... More 

Helpful?
Thank ItChef
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time. Also thank you for you positive comments on our restaurant. I am sorry that you did not get a good nights sleep due to the a/c. When they get older they do get noisy. We try to swithch them out when we can to public spaces so as not... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Let's put things in perspective first--the room rate was $90/night. Therefore, I was not expecting the Ritz Carlton. However, the property is in need of repairs and maintenance. The water fountain in the lobby hallway was out of order; there was a large garbage can down the same hallway catching water from a leaking ceiling tile; my room had two... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mac M
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we apologized for the issues you had. The Sleep Inn is being upgraded and almost complete, in mid May we still had work to do. Again our apologizies. More 

Portsmouth, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

The room was really clean even though it was a problem with my reservation the mgr assist me and got me taking care of. No problems at all I would definitely go back when I want to relax and get away. Only problem is I couldn't find the elevations but it was ok

Helpful?
Thank loveablee
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thanks for yopu comments, it is good to know we satisfied our guests. Look forward to serving you again. More 

Plymouth, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Sleep Inn , in combination with Quality Inn or something like that. A bit confusing signage and the entrance to the parking lot is a little tricky. The hotel was clean, comfortable beds and pillows, Wi fi included. They have a complimentary breakfast that was as good as going out. Enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie M
Jonathan H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We do apologize about the entry to the hotel, we are aware it is confusing to say the least. Please know that we are working with the City of Norfolk and the entry is to be fixed in the coming months. We look forward to seeing you next... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

This two sided hotel was well priced but not convenient without a car. The shuttle did not go downtown to bus station. Friendly front desk staff, easy check in. I was offered a room easy to maneuver to and from my meetings. Full breakfast buffet was really good with great options. I left early morning & was unable to wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladynosee
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were glad to have you as our guest and hope to see you again. More 

kill devil hills
Level Contributor
129 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

My husband and I always stay here when we travel out of town. They have no problem taking us to and picking us up from the airport. Everyone is very nice and helpful. And I love their pillows. Nice and fluffy. Very reasonable rates. We will see ya'll next visit!

Helpful?
Thank chupakilldevilhills
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always enjoy hearing from our guest. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $73 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay