We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs to be demolished and built again. It is old, filthy and very outdated. Bath room and shower was dirty and doors are filthy and they did not bother to even put a quote paint on it. I would not go to this hotel again even for free. Traveler from Fairfax, VA

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt K
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. This is not what we intend for our guests to experience. I am sorry that we did not meet top standards during your stay. I will pass all of this information along to the appropriate staff so improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norfolk hotels

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I checked in and when we got to the room it had about 10 flies in it. WE got them out and settled in for the night. I woke up to see water bugs crawling up my daughters bed and I woke her and there was a spider in her bed. There are a lot of bugs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank tina_3422312
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of these issues you had during your stay. We will immediately investigate and find out what is going on. This is not a normal occurrence at our hotel and it will be solved promptly. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fix the coffee and it would be practically perfect. Had to go buy coffee at the 711 it was so watered down. But the beds are great and the pool was great. And one of the few remaining hotels with smoking rooms so you don't expect perfection if you stay there.

Helpful?
Thank 100candyg
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize the coffee did not meet your expectations. I will look into ways to make it better. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me start with the positives. 1. Made reservations the same day for 4 rooms. 2. Hotel picked us up from airport. He did two trips due to issues with the airline and a co worker. 3. Two people at front desk where very friendly. Now for the bad. 1. Hotel was not well lite in a pretty bad... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank V6314UMmichaelt
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. We will take all of your issues into careful consideration and will immediately make the appropriate corrections. Despite this, we hope to be able... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a older hotel so nothing is perfect but it seems people use this hotel for overnights and thats it. No issues with room or staff. Only thing is breakfast was pretty basic (cereal, toast, eggs, waffles, coffee, and juice). And the pool closed at 8. Staff we ran into was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha T
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We do offer a basic continental breakfast and also have apples and yogurt. We close our pool at dark for the safety of our guests. Thank you for leaving your feedback. We hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#21 of 37 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Norfolk Airport

Address: 1450 N Military Hwy, I-64E Exit 281B/I-64W Exit282, Norfolk, VA 23502-2200 (Formerly Ramada Norfolk)
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $50 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay