We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled so bad, I asked to change rooms, but because of the local festivities, they were booked. The room was dirty, stains everywhere, and nothing worked. The staff was very friendly, but the room was so bad, I could never go back. I am surprised Quality Inn management lets this place get so bad. Everything in my suitcase... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette B
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, and it looked nice. All electronics and appliances worked, including internet and cable TV. It was quiet too. I also loved the fact that there was a diner inside of the building and the menu was provided right in my room. I was able to order a pasta dish, vegetables and a drink. So far I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheNannyRules
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst room I ever stayed in. Opened the front door to the non smoking rooms. Stunk of cigarettes. Linen was stained huge blood stain beside the bed and a trail going to the bathroom. Furniture ripped and worn. Mold in the corners of the tub on the floor. Could not change rooms there were non available.

Helpful?
Thank Edward T

Travelers are raving about these Norfolk hotels

Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is next to the worst I have ever stayed in. I took pictures of the burn holes in the bedspread to show the clerk before I spent any time in the room. The carpet was disgusting and stained. The tub was filthy! I don't know if it was stained or like our bath mat, never cleaned, And yes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJHarroun
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after... More 

Scotland, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Room booked by employer, arrived and was greeted by the stench of a smoking room. When asked to change rooms was told that a non-smoking room would cost extra. Bed linen and carpet littered with cigarette burns. If your room has not been booked by yourself make sure you phone and confirm that it is a non-smoking room before the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben H
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was probably in the WORST 10 hotels I've ever visited. We arrived in the evening and asked for a cot, but were informed housekeeping has left for the day and no one else has access. The next morning we left for the day, only to return to our room to find out it hadn't been cleaned up. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xscooter73
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after... More 

Bangor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Do not stay here. This hotel did not look anything like what was advertised. It looked like a rooms-by-the-hour hotel. There was pealing wallpaper everywhere, the tub was black with mold, the carpet had all kids of large stains (looked like oil but I'm not sure). There was what appeared to be a fist hole in the wall. The price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Clean, great location. Great breakfast. Safe area. Close to the Navy base. We have been here before and it's exactly the same this stay. Beds are comfortable. People are polite. Nice cheap place to stay. Great value. Highly recommend staying here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after... More 

Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We stopped at Super 8 in Little Rock Arkansas (Otter Creek) on our way to Tx and were treated like family and the same at the Marion Illinois Super 8. We definitely will make it our regular stops from now on. We were well taken care off !

Helpful?
Thank whitbern
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after... More 

Inola, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Opened the door to our room and the stench was overwhelming. The carpet was nasty and the bedding was horrible. We booked this room through Expedia and knew we wouldn't get a refund but refused to stay here anyway. The room cost us $100.00 which was the same as what we payed for the night before at the Westin in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
Larry S, General Manager at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I took over as the General Manager of the hotel this past Tuesday. I appreciate the feedback you have given the property. Though we did not meet your expectations this say, I would invite you to come and try us again after... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#21 of 37 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn  Lake Wright
Sleep Inn Lake Wright
#19 of 37 in Norfolk
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of the hotel's 120 rooms are tastefully decorated and designed with you comfort in mind. Guests are offered comfortable double beds or king accommodations, along with friendly service. Business travelers and tourists will find the up-to-date amenities convenient, and will make their stay productive and enjoyable. Our superior staff is waiting to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8051 Hampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23505 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay