We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown

Save
Share
227 W Brambleton Ave, Norfolk, VA 23510-1555
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Residence Inn
$110
View Deal
Agoda.com
$110
$101
View Deal
SAVE $9
Booking.com
$110
$101
View Deal
SAVE $9
Hotels.com$101
Expedia.com$101
eDreams$101
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 41 hotels in Norfolk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on Brambleton Ave in Downtown Norfolk, VA, the Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Downtown offers ideal accommodations for short or long stays in Norfolk. Guests will be at ease when relocating or traveling for a long-term project in Norfolk. The Norfolk hotel's studio, one, and two bedroom suites offer separate living, eating and sleeping areas with full kitchens. Plug in your laptop and enjoy free wireless Internet while watching the Flat screen TV in your suite. Enjoy free breakfast daily, evening "Mix" various nights of the week, a grocery shopping service, a heated indoor pool and on-site fitness center. Residence Inn is close to Sentara Norfolk General Hospital, Children's Hospital of the King's Daughters, EVMS, Dominion Enterprises, and Norfolk Southern. You'll be blocks from Norfolk's top eateries, nightlife, culture, and shopping. The Spirit of Norfolk, Chrysler Hall, Scope, the Norva, Ted Constant Convocation Center and MacArthur Center Mall are all located a short distance from the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
391Reviews10Q+A89Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 130
  • 37
  • 28
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mary M. wrote a review Jan 16
2 contributions
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Downtown Norfolk is truly an outstanding property with abundant benefits! It's in an ideal location. Easy walking distance to many attractions and local restaurants. The hotel is also right off the major gateway to neighboring Hampton Roads cities. The hotel itself is in great condition! The staff keeps the hotel amazingly clean, especially with COVID being a constant concern. There is always a helpful and knowledgeable staff member willing to assist anyone with questions or concerns. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The upper floors have great views of downtown Norfolk.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Anderson, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Hello mematvabch: Thank you for your 5 circle review of the Residence Inn Downtown Norfolk! We are delighted to hear we have exceeded your expectations during your current stay. We take pride in providing excellent service and clean guest rooms. Thank you for acknowledging how serious we are about the guidelines pertaining to COVID-19. You have become family during your time with us and we will certainly miss you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Norfolk. Wishing you all the best! Dawn
Read more
Traveling_Kyra wrote a review Dec 2020
Woodstock, Alabama8 contributions
This was my first time staying at Residence Inn in Norfolk. All services were beyond great and exceptional. The general manager, Dawn, goes above and beyond for guest. Mataala is the supervisor for housekeeping, and ensures his team is ready to go, all rooms are well kept, and everything is perfect. Very clean studio rooms Anything needed has been provided. I will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Anderson, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Traveler_KyraJ: Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing sparkling rooms and service so memorable. We are very lucky to have Mataala on our team here at the Residence Inn Downtown Norfolk. We hope when your travels bring you back to Norfolk, we will be your "home away from home"! Happy New Year!
Read more
DeZhanee wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
Great location, clean, and the staff was great. Everything was nice and great. The person at the front desk was helpful when I was asking questions about parking. The dishes were clean. I would most definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Anderson, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Responded Dec 17, 2020
Dear DeZhanee: Thank you for your review . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Norfolk! Have a safe and wonderful holiday season!
Read more
SueLovesDuke wrote a review Nov 2020
Southern Pines, North Carolina150 contributions58 helpful votes
First of all, Shea and Harold are to be commended for their helpful service. Shea is super nice and Harold went and either found or bought a wine opener since there wasn't one in the room. But it goes downhill from there. The room (#715) was certainly spacious enough, but the decor was very drab. The pillows were lumpy; there was only one roll of TP; the tv in the bedroom didn't work; the tv in the living room only got basic channels; there was no ice machine but Shea got us some while we were waiting for the icemaker in the room to work; the grab & go breakfast was by far the worst we've encountered during our trips during covid; and lastly calling the location "downtown" is a bit of a stretch. This place does not live up the the Marriott quality we've come to know over the years.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Anderson, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Responded Nov 12, 2020
Dear SueLovesDuke: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that Shea and Harold were helpful during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Norfolk. Stay safe & healthy! Best,
Read more
mssoellegant wrote a review Sep 2020
Louisville, Kentucky334 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
Our family of 5 was in town to see family and booked a room with double beds however upon check in we were notified that our room had a flooding issue so we were given another room with only a pull out and 1 bed. We were offered a 17 dollar refund and had to call a customer service number which took us about an hour to get said refund. Not a fantastic start to our trip. Hotel was very nice regardless.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Anderson, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Hello mssoellegant: Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel during your stay. Due to the heavy rains we did have an issue with your original room, this has been rectified and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn norfolk downtown hotel norfolk
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaNorfolk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Chrysler Museum of Art (0.2 miles), The Chrysler Museum Glass Studio (0.1 miles), and Norfolk Scope Arena (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grilled Cheese, Freemason Abbey Restaurant, and 456 Fish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Norfolk.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.