We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Views Oasis

Save
Share
Rua da Praia dos Reis Magos Canico de Baixo, Canico, Madeira 9125-024 Portugal
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1035)
Room & Suite (456)
Dining (179)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Views Oasis
Updated 09/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 13 hotels in Canico
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Inspired by nature! Surrounded by palm trees, manicured lawns, and native flowers, the Four Views Oasis is perfectly positioned on the edge of the spectacular Atlantic Ocean, in Caniço de Baixo, near the Reis Magos beach. Enjoy a relaxing sea breeze as you relax on your room’s balcony and find a true inner sense of peace and tranquillity. Sustainable, clean, green, and bright, the Four Views Oasis was purposely designed with today’s health-conscious traveller in mind.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / closet
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1157Reviews222Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 551
  • 427
  • 138
  • 29
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Szabin wrote a review Sep 17
London, United Kingdom318 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Amazing customer service from beginning til end. Staff is very caring and helpful. Room is clean, big and has amazing ocean view. Requested top floor and I got it. If you don’t ask for room cleaning, you get €3/day credit that you can spend on anything else in the hotel. They wished me Happy Birthday a night before with a lovely letter and offered me a free buffet dinner on my birthday. Buffet breakfast is free, buffet dinner is €21. Face mask is mandatory in the whole building, including restaurant. The only dislike is the pool/jacuzzi/sauna opening time. They close at 19:00 that I think is early, especially if you have a trip elsewhere whole day and you wish to relax later in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivone Abreu, Guest Services / Front Office at Four Views Oasis
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination. We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Read more
Mum1957 wrote a review Sep 17
Oxford, United Kingdom28 contributions13 helpful votes
Just returned from this hotel. Cannot fault it. Very clean, rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were modern and clean. Pool area well maintained. There was always sun beds available and plenty of parasols. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Entertainment team worked hard and tried to include everyone. We were bed and breakfast, lots to choose from at breakfast, a few nice restaurants in the area. We did eat once in the hotel a la carte restaurant on a themed night which was nice and reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivone Abreu, Guest Services / Front Office at Four Views Oasis
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination. We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Read more
vinchy wrote a review Sep 12
leeds209 contributions183 helpful votes
Excellent Hotel for families - we stayed all inclusive . I wouldn’t quite say it’s 4 star in full when comparing to Turkish or Mexico or American hotels but near enough . Just about adequate facilities . Good size rooms / ask for side sea view as that avoids any noise from pool & more privacy . You can book the indoor pool & gym for your own use - free . Staff - Absolutely fantastic Madeiran folks - thank you - Abrigado ! To all staff staff here in front desk / bar / restaurant .Like to thank Liliana & Ivonovic Food - fair for a 4 star - there is variety of spread -excellent salads & cold meats & cheese - about 30 dishes - alone / main course about 4 including daily fish / vegan too . The al la carte restaurant is ok ... we went for a fish night . Pool bar food choices are excellent and freshly cooked - missed lunch & ate here Beach - well hardly 1-2 Sandy beaches on the island & hence all Rocky beach / pebbles - get your WATER SHOES or it’s painful ! Below water level slippery & Current can be strong all around - hotel guest use the public beach -300 yards away - its popular with locals & is crowded & lay on massive pebbles ! Snorkelling is ok here & some fishes around rocks ... Bar - decent collection of drinks incl Scottish whiskey / Bacardi / Amaretto & cocktails - try their passion fruit infused rum - fantastic! Transport - off one here - free shuttle to Funchal doesn’t work on Sunday .. we felt it was odd ! Used the public - very comfortable bus from exactly opposite the hotel @€2.20 to Funchal . Beware of using taxis from hotel as they add on to meter , for the distance they get to you ( costs €33 ) .. From Funchal hailed cabs are about €23 to hotel . We found if you hired a full 8 seater Mercedes van with a driver guide it was only €120 a day -8-9 hours (+ €20 voluntary tip) !! Probably one of cheapest in the EU .. gets you every where if taken over 2-3 days - better than your Jet2 holiday tours or local tours ( locally arranged tours are cheaper than jet 2 ones but using a hired above was a 1/3 a cost per person per tour !) - if you ring any taxi company & ask for it they will do it - we used +351 961 770 108 - Miguel manager . Conico - very little to see here per see - small mall & supermarket- large chinese shop selling bits & bobs / chinese restaurant/ supermarket chain / massage place ( good value!) Would we stay again here - Yes
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid pool / sea view rooms / suite if waiting privacy Hire cars / Vans for the whole day cheaper
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivone Abreu, Guest Services / Front Office at Four Views Oasis
Responded 3 days ago
OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination. We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Read more
Tom C wrote a review Sep 7
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Traveled with Jet2 arriving at hotel around 12.30pm and had to wait one hour before our room was ready. Lovely big side room on fifth floor with lovely view. 32"tv in room with good selection of English channels, also decent sized fridge. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily, towels changed, tea and coffee topped up. Plenty of comfortable sunbeds that are sanatised daily. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly (5*). Hotel is let down by catering and entertainment. Food is a bit repetitive and if you want it fresh and hot you need to eat early and not leave till near restaurant closing time. From two thirty till six you can get burgers, chips and toasties at the pool bar. Entertainment very poor, first night karaoke (not for us), followed nightly by low key entertainment. Should you wish to go into Funchal there is a regular bus service from outside the hotel (2.5 euro). Easiest place to book your antigen test is with the chemist in Canaco shopping centre, the hotel will book for you. Decent uphill walk to Canaco shopping centre, but you can catch the bus or take a taxi for 8 euro. Big plus at hotel bar is that all inclusive includes a good selection of branded spirits. If going B & B or half board, beware food and drink is expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivone Abreu, Guest Services / Front Office at Four Views Oasis
Responded 2 weeks ago
OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination. We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Read more
Audrey F wrote a review Aug 2021
kirkcaldy,scotland357 contributions158 helpful votes
Really enjoyed our two week break here, nice and relaxing, but not 4 star. Room cleaning a bit lapse, and sometimes short on towels, tea, coffee. Lovely comfy sun loungers with sanitised mattresses.Pool was smaller than expected and very cold! Still working on the promenade, but didn't mind them improving the island. Food for all inclusive lacking labels and not a lot for vegetarian guests, lunch particularly poor some days, very samey. Restaurant staff were very nice and friendly. Didn't enjoy the Meat lovers a la carte, told them I was vegetarian and was given beef carpaccio ( raw beef starter), they seemed surprised that I didn't eat it!! All inclusive drinks a bit confusing, not all drinks are free. Really enjoyed the Festival night, we had it twice,enjoyed the bbq in the garden and the band and folk dancers. Loved the area, some nice shops and found a good area for running, hills are a challenge!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivone Abreu, Guest Services / Front Office at Four Views Oasis
Responded 2 weeks ago
That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination. We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
4 views oasis, four views oasis canico, four views oasis hotel canico
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oasis Atlantic
LOCATION
PortugalMadeira IslandsMadeiraCanico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Views Oasis
Which popular attractions are close to Four Views Oasis?
Nearby attractions include Praia dos Reis Magos (0.1 miles), Garajau Partial Nature Reserve (0.3 miles), and Forte Dos Reis Magos (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Views Oasis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Four Views Oasis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Four Views Oasis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Views Oasis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Views Oasis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Snack bar Mare, Laranjinha Bistro & Grill, and Pizzaria Pico da Atalaia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Views Oasis?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Four Views Oasis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Four Views Oasis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Views Oasis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Four Views Oasis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Four Views Oasis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.