We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Views Oasis

Cancelon$80*
View Deal
#2 of 13 Hotels in Canico
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$91*
$80*
Great Deal
$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Views Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Four Views Oasis
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we have just come back from this hotel, and I must say that it's a very nice hotel indeed. the only blot was that my friend had her jacket stolen, either by a fellow guest or a member of staff, we were told it was in the spa and they hadn't got it, nor had the reception. other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda O
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Linda O OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. We regret that your friend misplaced her jacket and could not be found. Once...

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel in a quiet location. Food cooked to order in the pool bar was of a very high quality, as was the service. The buffet in the dining room was OK, but simply because it was "mass produced" was nothing special. All staff were extremely polite and helpful, particularly those in the bar and a la carte restaurant. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlowmadness
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Marlowmadness OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have share them with...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We last stayed here in 2006 when it was the Atlantic Oasis on a B&B basis, we enjoyed our stay then and can't understand why it has taken us so long to come back. This time we were here the 1st week in May and travelled with Jet2 Holidays. We were checked into the hotel by a really charming receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yorkies83
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Yorkies83 OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have share them with...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice- clean and comfortable. We have a 5th floor room which had lovely sea views. Room was all you would want for a week's stay. The hotel was quiet and no fight for sunbeds. Outdoor pool exceptionally cold. A handy free shuttle bus to Funchal ran every hour, had to be pre booked but wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane l
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

fantastic hotel all staff fall over backwards to help unfortunately the dining room is shambles tables not cleared not staff fault just lack of them !food selection poorest I have seen in all my trips abroad selection for vegetarians very poor if you don't mind fish.superior rooms all inclusive is worth paying for as you get free bottle of water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert G
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. It is unfortunate that you experienced a little confusion in the restaurante, this time of the...

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely quiet hotel at a very reasonable price. We flew with Jet2 (very impressed with the service) and our holiday was a lot cheaper than a rival company. We were all inclusive, and booked a superior room which we would highly recommend. Our huge room had a fantastic sea view, robes and slippers, free safe, bottled water and a bowl...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sanbria
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sanbria OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have share them with...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin O
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017

If you are in any doubt about booking this one, don't! Lovely, clean hotel, fantastic location - near bus stop, 20 mins from Funchal, free hotel shuttle. On the sea front. Fantastic food. The staff were incredible (especially Antonias in the bar and John in the restaurant), so helpful and friendly. 5 star service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsl444
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear lsl444 OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have share them with...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Very nice hotel. We went on a late deal 'all inclusive' and were pleasantly surprised by what was on offer. We had a superior room which had lots of little extras such as free safe, bathrobes and slippers, bowl of fruit etc. The hotel itself is well designed and furnished in a minimalist way but still comfortable. The food in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PADC5
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Guest OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have share them with...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2017

First visit to Madeira,a lovely hotel with a great situation virtually on the beach but a bit far out of Funchal although the hotel runs a free minibus into the centre which requires booking.Walking by the hotel is limited but there is a short promenade. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The food is excellent, of a very high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer d
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. OBRIGADO! That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis. It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. The words you have used have been pleased to read and we have share them with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,048 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (554)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Partial Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
Studio Partial Sea View (30)
Viewed
Suite Sea View (41)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canico
6.4 mi away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
Four Views Baia
Four Views Baia
#28 of 85 in Funchal
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quinta Splendida
Quinta Splendida
#3 of 13 in Canico
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel The Cliff Bay
Hotel The Cliff Bay
#3 of 85 in Funchal
2,771 reviews
6.2 mi away
Four Views Monumental Lido
5.3 mi away
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Four Views Oasis

Address: Rua da Praia dos Reis Magos | Canico de Baixo, Canico, Madeira 9125-024, Portugal (Formerly Oasis Atlantic)
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Canico
Price Range: $70 - $2,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Views Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Four Views Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Views Oasis
Four Views Oasis Canico
Four Views Oasis Hotel Canico
Four Views Oasis Madeira/Canico
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canico
#2 Family Hotel in Canico
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Views Oasis staff and other travelers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Four Views Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had a partial sea view, which was lovely. but if the wind is up you could lose you clothing over the balcony.”
lindao679, 1 week ago | Read review
“We suggest the extra you pay for a superior room is well worth it.”
Marlowmadness, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get the superior room with sea view. Due to high winds we were diverted to Tenerife for one night - glad we had our holiday in Madeira it is so much better.”
168colino, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Quiter floors are on the lower levels and overlook garden and sea beyond - lovely!”
lsl444, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
“Sea views worth having”
jeanhm, Mar 25, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$80* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$91
Expedia.com
Elvoline$86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates