We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Morgado da Lameira, Alcantarilha 8365-006 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$116
View deal
Hotels.com$140
Travelocity$140
Priceline$127
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (442)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (7)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Alcantarilha
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.2
Value
4.4
Amendoeira Golf Resort features elegant self-catering apartments and villas with swimming pools. The resort offers two bedroom modern apartments with two bathrooms, fully fitted kitchen and spacious lounge. For groups who require more space, two bedroom apartments with mezzanine are available which include a sofa bed and ensuite with shower. When a couple wishes to stay at the Amendoeira Golf Resort, we are able to offer a reduction on the holiday price by offering a two bedroom apartment with the use of one bedroom only. Bigger groups can easily be accommodated in three, four, four superior and five bedroom villas. All the spacious and modern properties at Amendoeira feature balconies overlooking the gardens. The living rooms come with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a CD/DVD player. All accommodation types offer exceptional interior design, excellent facilities and a fully equipped kitchen including microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. A rich breakfast is available every morning in the Amendoeira Clubhouse restaurant. Guests can also enjoy the restaurant's menu with a choice of national Portuguese and International cuisine. We can supply a welcome food pack to be placed in the accommodation before the clients' arrival making sure all the essentials are in place. We offer a Starter Food Pack and a Special Food Pack - our reservations team can define which suits the clients' needs. We can even arrange for champagne and flowers to be placed in the apartment for a special occasion. The Oceanico Academy and the Amendoeira Golf Academy & Fitting Suite are available to improve the practice of this sport. The Amendoeira Sports Club includes facilities such as a fitness centre; 2 five-a-side football fields, 6 tennis courts and a fully fitted gym with spacious changing rooms. A complimentary on-site shuttle bus is available and during July and August a shuttle is offered to the local beach at Armacao de Pera.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
529Reviews50Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 298
  • 122
  • 53
  • 33
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Eddie H wrote a review Sep 2022
6 contributions
We did not stay at the resort. We played a round of golf on the oconnor which was very well looked after but the course was busy and running slow so our tee time was 30mins late, apart from that all was good. We played two days later on the faldo and that was slow!!! 5.5hours. The course was not great and the bunkers were terrible!! I have attached a picture, they were pretty saddlers and all of them needed work.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ButteryBiscuitBase wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom127 contributions90 helpful votes
First off, the villas are great. the superior villa is worth the extra few quid if you can still get it for rental with a package deal. Call them and ask. The pool itself could do with a bit of maintenance and it will get chillier towards the end of September. The 2 courses are ok, but really not as great as they were. The Faldo course in particular is not in great condition, the bunkers are like wasteland and not really playable. The tee-boxes and pathways are falling apart and it just looks like they're not really looked after anymore. The O'Connor course was in better condition although the bunkers are smaller there. Clubhouse is where it becomes like faulty towers. The breakfast is average. There's a selection of fruit, cereals and sub-par fry up. It'll get you by. The food and service and lunch and dinner is the real comedy show. I'm not sure it could get much worse. The staff haven't a clue, are totally disinterested and just not professional. The food is maybe akin to a cheap pub grub back home. The evening menu while it has nicer options is not worth the money. Avoid the overcooked tomahawk steak. Stick to beers and sandwiches and avail of the many nice towns within 10 mins taxi ride such as Hotel Capela Das Artes grill, Cafe Ingles in Silves and restaurant A Tasca in Armacao de Pera. From those in our group who've been here many times I think they were disappointed with how it's gone downhill at Amendoeira. The shuttles were fine, I notice people complaining about those on other reviews, just tip them when they drop you down, but you can walk to most villas within 15 mins anyway. Not sure we'd return unless they sorted out the poor food and service and did some upkeep on the courses.. but word on the street is they're just going from owners to owners so they don't really care about anything other then making more when they sell on...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a superior villa if you have the numbers and don't eat at the clubhouse
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beautiful Head wrote a review Sep 2022
Chorley, United Kingdom136 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
Second visit here for 4 nights, great value for money with the golf and apartment. I felt the course has deteriorated in the last year, bunkers were not great and the restaurant / clubhouse was poor customer service. Apartment was clean and a great size for 3 of us. Our welcome meal consisted of a buffet which was cold and unsightly. We gave up and chose to eat upstairs in the end. Trying to get served when asked to go outside for waiter service took too long. Waited around 20 minutes to get drinks, would’ve preferred going to the bar and getting them quicker. It’s a shame as I really adored this resort, but think I’ll try somewhere else next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Foodiegolfer wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions
Fantastic apartment. High standard with a nice view. Both golfcourses has a good layout but the standard in not acceptable. Worst bunkers I have ever played, roads starting to fall apart, trash laying around everywhere. This wont last long in this area with many high standard resorts. All new staff in the restaurant with no training and knowledge about service, drinks or the food served. Got told by one of the old Staff the most left in february because of the new management. I really hope they will be back to the old standard but it is a long way up that hill. Nice breakfast. (Sending our regards to "Margereta". Well functioning shuttle service with supernice drivers (But they need a new buss!!) Good training facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Simon W wrote a review Jun 2022
Bolton, United Kingdom51 contributions11 helpful votes
I've played a this resort quite a few times over the years and always enjoyed both courses. This time we played the O'connor course. It is looking very tired and a bit unkempt and unloved. Sadly not the experience we, as a group, have been treated to previously. When it first opened, for golf, you were greeted at the door and asked to place your kit in pairs and the staff would take it and put it on the buggies for you and they'd also clean your clubs when finished. This definitely doesn't happen now. The clubhouse however is still nice, the staff very helpful and the snack food we had was great. It's such a pity the course wasn't up to the type of standard they've previously held. I hope things turn around on the courses because both courses are fun to play yet totally different from each other.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Neil T wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Another Fantastic trip 5th trip with group of 8-12 golfers rooms always immaculate clubhouse team very helpful and bar staff friendly service was quick and food excellent Staff turnover may have been a problem at some point but this was not the case for our Group Having waited 45 mins at La Cala for a round one year I appreciate peoples frustration after 18 holes!! Our only issue was shuttle service but lets be honest there are much worse places to be stuck waiting for a lift!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you don't drink hire a car
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
abceating wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Do not listen to the recent reviews regarding bad customer service. I have just returned from a 4-day stay at the resort and I couldn't fault the service once. Reception were welcoming and helpful as well as spoke good English. The bar and restaurant staff were also welcoming and the service was quick, I never waited longer than 5 minutes for a drink. The apartments were clean and very nice. The shuttle bus was easy to use and also came quickly, unless it was called in a busy period where it would still only take up to 15 minutes max. After reading recent reviews I was sceptical of the resort but I honestly could not fault it, the staff and service made it an extremely enjoyable few days. Highly recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Craig wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions11 helpful votes
Proper nice bloke David is. Stand in the middle of the bar and shout ‘Pineapple juice’ at the top of your voice and you get a free drink. Golf course is decent. Few hazards knocking about but all in all a really nice place. Stay out the bunkers boys.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mbrock01 wrote a review May 2022
Chestfield, United Kingdom44 contributions46 helpful votes
I went for a long weekend with my two sons to celebrate my 70th and my oldest son's 40th The weather was awful but we did play some golf albeit in the rain and wind The accomodation was very good, clean and spacious The two courses were good, quite tough in bad weather The Clubhouse was a complete disaster, I have never seen such chaos, it took an hour to get a drink, food was even longer, groups of players were being served and not paying, the bar and restaurant management was in total chaos When mentioned to reception, they were completely aware of the situation but clearly not able to impact Apparantly during COVID all of the regular staff were let go and low cost temp staff employed, both management and staff lacked any sort of training, there was no accountability or ownership of any of the staff to follow up with clients which just led to complete chaos and constant client complaints and arguments I wont be going back and it was awful to watch, we ended up going to the local ALDI to get provisions to use in our fantastic kitchen facility but this really does spoil the resorts attraction
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
aaron a wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Please do not visit this establishment if you value service!! As others have already alluded to the courses themselves are fabulous and the apartments are first class but the service is an absolute shambles. We booked 3 years ago pre-covid so understand times have been difficult for businesses but common courtesy, manners and the desire to serve food and drink is not a difficult task!! The courses are fabulous but be warned rounds take a minimum of 5 hours to play. Between the 8 of us on the trip our handicaps range from 10-27. But be warned the Faldo course is tough. Too tough in fairness. 24-25 points is a fabulous score off your correct handicap!! But we knew it would be a challenge so no complaints there,. We booked 18 holes a day at 8;30 and the buggies were ready and clean in the morning but then it all went wrong. We booked under the pre-tense that golf was unlimited. NOT SO. Each day when we tried to book we were told the earliest tee times available in the afternoons was around 16;00. Not to bad you may think? However in the 2 1/2 hours you had to wait you would be lucky to order and receive a round a drinks and lunch. Staff wandered around aimlessly with no sense of urgency or direction. From speaking to the guy who drove the shuttlebus around the resort they have used the P & O approach of getting rid of all their long term staff and bought in cheap labour to save money. Unfortunataley none of whom spoke english or Portugese!!! We felt sorry for them as they had obviously received little or no training and appeared to be the scapegoats for a disgraceful management team who were scarcely available!! So if you were lucky enough to receive cold substandard food before the afternoon round you were then informed that buggies were not available for the 5 hour rounds. The Faldo course is far too long for anyone to walk, with huge drives/walks from greens to tees. The O'Connor course is nice and flat and walking is possible but the design of the course means that when you play the front 9 you are at the furthest point away from clubhouse!! Timewise then its impossible to play the 18. With only one shuttlebus for the whole resort they would not even agree to pick you up at the 10th. The other frustrating thing was that there was only one buggy driving round the 2 courses bring refreshments round and if you were lucky enough to attract his attention over the 5 hour round you felt rude for having the audacity to stop him and ask for a drink!!! So instead of playing golf in the afternoons you could take advantage of the facilities you may think!!! Oh no. 8 of us had booked a Villa but upon arrival we were told that they had over booked and we were instead given 2 Apartments. In fairness the accommodation is stunning. Very well appointed, exceptionally clean and very spacious. However only the Villas had pools. There was a communal pool fairly close to us but it was empty and under maintenence. We were informed that there was another pool at the other end of the complex a good 25 minute walk away and again told no shuttlebus was available to take us there!! The welcome dinner we received on the first night was so bad it made a buffet breakfast in a TOBY grill a michelin star reviewed restaurant in comparison!! It was awful!! Nevermind, we decided to ask reception if they could recommend a local Indian or Pizza restaurant that could deliver us a meal. NO. They had made it policy that after 7pm no local restaurants were allowed to deliver onto the resort!!!! All in all we all came away frustrated at the level of level of service. My suggestion if you are thinking of staying here in the future is DO NOT DO IT. Or at least not until the management and staffing issues are addressed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amendoeira golf hotel alcantarilha
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlcantarilha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amendoeira Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Amendoeira Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Algar de Benagil (4.1 miles), Praia dos Salgados (4.5 miles), and Nossa Senhora da Rocha Beach (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amendoeira Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amendoeira Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amendoeira Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amendoeira Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amendoeira Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Metrópole Restaurante & Bar Lounge, Fabio's RoadStop, and O Cantinho da Susi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amendoeira Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Amendoeira Golf Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amendoeira Golf Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Amendoeira Golf Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Amendoeira Golf Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amendoeira Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amendoeira Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.