We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miramare Sea Resort & Spa

Via Comandante Maddalena 29, 80070, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia Italy
4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$316
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/21/19
Travelocity
$342
$301
View Deal
SAVE $41
Free cancellation until 09/22/19
Orbitz.com
$342
$301
View Deal
SAVE $41
Free cancellation until 09/22/19
Expedia.com$301
Hotwire.com$301
ZenHotels.com$342
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (209)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Miramare Sea Resort & SPA: We have 4 structures, thermal pools, private beach and natural sauna area. Every rooms has a view on the sea. We dispose two restaurants by the seaside with a terracce. Tennis court and fitness, yoga & pilates activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
169Reviews25Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 31
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Duncurin and spouse spent a week on the beautiful Island of Ischia and stayed at this fabulous hotel right on the southernmost tip of the island. We’d visited Sorrento and Capri and the Amalfi coast but invariably find that these areas can be extremely busy and we were delighted with the active but not over-congested atmosphere we found on Ischia. As soon as you arrive at the Miramare, the gentleman on reception greets you and hands you over to his colleague who shook our hands and took us up to our room. It’s all done with that lovely effortless and mellifluous Italian charm that pervades this hotel and runs through all the staff. Our room, we’d paid for a room upgrade, was nicely kept, spotless and had super views over the coast and on to Capri. The view partly overlooked a low roof but this is an inconsequential thing as it’s simply a view that one would never tire. The maid worked hard as did the turn down service in the evening and we had a large comfortable bed which meant that we actually had enough space to be able to sleep, to turn and not disturb each other. Weather was glorious and all the rooms have shutters which can be used to block out some or all of that early morning glorious sunshine that floods your room from dawn until dusk. The air-conditioning was efficient and whisper quiet which we barely noticed even in the night. We stayed half board which we found perfect. The restaurant staff similarly worked very hard, were attentive and kind. Food was excellent as was the service. It was almost as if we’d found a wonderful oasis in the sunshine away from home at a fabulous location on a beautiful island where we could chill for a week and not worry about governmental crises, political unrest and so on. We felt at times as if we’d wound back time to a more gentle age. Of course the wall mounted TVs and Internet is there for those who can’t do without such things but by slipping down a gear for a week and just enjoying the hotel, the company, the food and the sunshine – well, what else are holidays made of? The Apollon Health and Spa club, which is part of the Miramare, is a short walk along the cliffs and we enjoyed this walk most days. There is a lovely collection of pools and spa waters and health treatments but once again we enjoyed relaxing by the sea or the pool, going for the odd swim and just chilling. Here too the pool staff support staff and restaurant staff were kind attentive and hard working. There are some nice walks and bays near the hotel as is the taxi rank and bus stop for those who require a more energetic week but although we took a couple of day trips out we felt that throughout it all we were staying at one of the nicest spots on the island at one of the best hotels – what’s not to love. While we were away it was our wedding anniversary, our daughters had contacted the hotel to secure some flowers and a bottle of champagne which were promptly delivered on the correct day to our room. Upon learning this, the management sent us another bottle of champagne with their compliments to mark the occasion and this little vignette is typical of this hotel and the service it offers, for which of course we thank them. One or two further points. The Wi-Fi could be a little positional. It worked beautifully on our balcony but not in the room and was better at one end of the dining terrace than the other. As we were looking for a relaxing holiday, however, rather than a check every email sort of break this was of little concern. The other suggestion is for a piggy bank at reception and or in the restaurants as choosing between the staff for tips etc. is extremely difficult and having a system where tips are pooled and shared would be a good way to go.
Read more
If you are looking for paradise on earth - this is it! Everything is fantastic: location, design, cleanliness, and service. The service deserves a special mention - personnel are non-intrusive but extremely observant, immediately tending to every need. It is a very friendly atmosphere, and thanks to the manager's and administration's assistance in responding to our questions and requests, I feel like I'm visiting old friends instead of staying at a hotel! Very warm and open people, like all Italians seem to be. Our special “Thank you” to Marco, Rosaria and Vincenzo for their care and an excellent vacation! From Mikalnik Family with love.
Read more
We came to the miramare last year and it was outstanding. We had full board and the service and quality of the food was faultless. We returned 12 months later with 2 friends waxing lyrical about the food but what a disappointment. The service in the restaurant has massively reduced. At breakfast we sat for hald an hour and still no one took our order. We approached the waiter and ordered but 15 mins later still nothing. But the most devastating thing is the evening food. We sat down this evening to he told it was all buffet no a la carte (that didn't happen last year). The buffet was awful just the usual starter buffet with the addition of cold pasta, tripe and rabbit. Vile. I dont know what has changed in 12 months but we will not ve returning. When i raised a complaint about the food the response was 'well last night was ok!). Not acceptable when you save hard for a 7 night holiday. Such a shame it was amazing last year.
Read more
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Sea Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Debbie, thank you very much for the review. We are glad that you have appreciated our resort and came back this year. We apologize for the inconvenience, however it's important to notice that the night you have mentioned we hosted a night with neapoletan specialities which were naturally presented in the buffet. Apart the specialities there were also available other more classic options. So we would like to reassure you that nothing have changed, we have only become better. Thank you and have a great day! Cordially, Miramare Sea Resort
Read more
Coming to Ischia from Australia we didn’t know a lot about the island, but having stayed at Miramare Sea Resort and Spa in Sant Angelo we were immersed completely in the culture by the amazing staff, most of whom were born on the island. The resort is set in an ideallic location on the south of the island overlooking a small bay and the hills on the opposite side. Great views of the sun rising in the morning and a stunning show of colours slowly changing and fading as the sun sets behind the resort in the afternoon. The resort really gets the vibe right - it is completely relaxing and captures an atmosphere of a time long past. No cars to be seen - battery powers karts provide the only means of transport on the peninsula and around the resort, and it’s never too far to walk to the next pool, bar, or even down to the nearby shops and restaurants. The resort offers a lot for the price, with a hand full of pools and spas, and access to the bay and beach as well as privately owned rock platforms. The room we had offered a stunning view of the whole bay. The rooms are basic enough but we spent most our time enjoying everything else on offer. Although the restaurant served up exceptional food day and night, the highlight was the cocktails. Gennaro and his long time protegé Michaél delivered up some unexpectedly creative variations on the mojito and espresso martini. The best mojito we’ve ever had! And some surprise cocktails if their own creation. They were more artist than bartender! And the friendliest of hosts. They really added a special spark to the whole experience, teaching us about their island and their life on it. It was truely an honour to have met Gennaro and Michaél and we will definitely return soon thanks to their generous hospitality. In fact, all the staff we interacted with at the resort were fantastic, and we were farewelled graciously by Rosalía and Marco, which rounded out a truely magical stay. Thanks so much for everything, we’ll definitely be back! Maggie and Adam
Read more
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Sea Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Maggie and Adam, first of all we are extremely honored to have you in our resort all the way from Australia! You are completely right, Miramare is about relaxation of the body&soul. We believe that our resort has that special energy that makes our guests feel the vibe of Sant'Angelo in a particular way. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our offer and the cuisine, which is based on the fresh local seasonal products. A special thanks for you kind words about our Gennaro and Michele! They definitely play a huge role in creating a special atmopshere of the resort as well as being the true professionals. Cheers also from Marco and Rosalia! Our whole staff sends you warm greetings, we will be looking forward to see you again soon! Sincerely, Miramare Sea Resort
Read more
We stayed for one week half board at the Miramare Hotel at the end of July. We had a lovely relaxing week. The Miramare hotel was lovely, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff and the food was fantastic! I would recommend booking half board (well worth it) and a sea view room is a must. We also really enjoyed the use of the spa pools at the sister hotel Apollon and the pretty short walk to the pools! It was our first visit and I am sure it won't be our last.
Read more
Response from MiramareSeaResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Miramare Sea Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the kind words you wrote about us! We are extremely happy to know that you have enjoyed everything about your stay in Miramare. Hoping to see you again very soon! Best Regards, Miramare Sea Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$306 - $1,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesIsola d'IschiaSerrara Fontana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing