We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort Grazia Terme

Save
Share
Via Borbonica 2, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia Italy
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (242)
360
Panoramas (43)
Room & Suite (217)

About

#3 of 18 hotels in Lacco Ameno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Resort Grazia Terme is situated in a green area of 20,000 square meters and it is surrounded by the beauty of its thermal area. Located in Lacco Ameno, on the Borbonica, the most beautiful residential street of the island, the resort offers an overview of the island's panorama and it is located within short distance of the historical center, as well as Casamicciola and Forio. An oasis of wellness with large spaces, gardens and several thermal water pools. Your stay will be a unique and unforgettable adventure in the world of well-being, good food and total relaxation.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
535Reviews15Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 357
  • 124
  • 31
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Tannia A wrote a review Sep 2017
9 contributions3 helpful votes
After a hectic journey from Naples Airport (thanks to typically unorganized Thompson reps) we finally arrived at the hotel. The staff seemed friendly and attentive, well it was 1am ! I was shown t o my room, which seemed nice, but it was dark. Morning arrived I opened the blinds expecting to see the sea or gardens as booked, only to find, the car park!!!! Went to breakfast having to follow other guests as I was not shown or told where to go, but it was 1am when I arrived. The maitre d,' I found quite rude after he greeted me with, "This is where you SIT. You WILL sit for EVERY meal. Buonasera would have been nice. Great, centre of the restaurant at the bottom of the stairs, in full view. That's ok you might say but when you travel alone !!!!. However the waiting staff were amazing, incredibly attentive and charming. Silver service, and good food with plenty of choice and excellent wine, try the Ischica,'Per,e Palummo '. A beautiful juicy red, and the views wow, views from the dinning tables to die for. The hotel was clean and quite beautiful with great amenities and fabulous grounds. Ten Incredible thermal pools on 4 levels, set in gardens perfumed with lavender and rosemary. Calm restful and quiet. The bar pool was a different story as there were 2 English families playing polo in the pool, much to the distress of other guest's.' This really isn't a hotel for families', several guest's told to me. And to be fair, It isn't really. Although there were a few young couples, the clientele were mostly retired business people. It's not cheap to stay here and the wine is quite expensive. There was a hotel bus service (outside my window) but later ( after speaking to someone, I did get moved to another room) which will run you into town and pick you up at allotted times, which is great as it's some walk into Lacco Ameno a nice little town with plenty of shops and places to eat and drink. Even though I didn't quite get what I expected or paid for, the thermal pools and peace and quiet was great. Would I go again, to the hotel, no, the island definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme
Responded Oct 10, 2017
Dear Tannia, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry that you left our hotel with such bad feelings. We are glad that you liked our Thermal Park Talia, our pools and our services and food. Unfortunately we have not received complaint (about the room), if you contacted us the first day (the morning after your time of arrival) we would have been happy to find a solution and make your Holiday a beautiful moment unforgettable. We hope that your feelings will not compromise your future stay on the island of Ischia and we would be more than happy to welcome you again soon. We remain at your complete disposal and we send you our Best regards Resort Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff
Read more
Ewan Mr M wrote a review Sep 2017
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a great time at the Grazia Terme though unfortunately our stay was cut short by the earthquake in Ischia and we has to relocate. The hotel is located above Lacco Ameno so you need to make good use of the hotel's courtesy bus to/from the sea front so that you can explore the island. There is a small supermarket about 100m away so it is easy to top up on water, etc. The rooms were a good size for two adults and one child, the restaurant served a good range of well prepared food and there was always room to lie out in the sun and chill. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and a great feature of this hotel is the terraced thermal gardens with different thermal pools. Despite being peak season there was always plenty of room. We were still in the restaurant the night that the earthquake struck and as we were close to the epicentre this was a little worrying, we recovered our belongings and spent the night outside on sunbeds with all of the other guests. The hotel staff were great, they provided pillows and blankets,set out bottles of water and later came round with drinks and snacks, by morning they were able to provide a good breakfast and although the hotel has closed for repairs I would have no hesitation in returning next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme
Responded Oct 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Ewan, thank you for such a great review about our Resort. It is always our pleasure to assist our guests, especially in difficult moments like the earthquake. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you and your family in the near future. Warmest regards Resort Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff
Read more
Silvia F wrote a review Aug 2017
Bellinzona, Switzerland2 contributions
I've just come back from a wonderful week at Resort Grazia Terme and I was very impressed with pretty everything. Although my room wasn't very big, it was very nice, clean and cozy, the thermal pools are in a lovely location, overlooking the sea and amidst luxuriant sage, rosemary, lavender bushes. Special mention should be made of the restaurant: food variety and cooking are excellent (and I know, I'm Italian :-) and the maitre is a real gentleman, always giving his best to make your experience unique. The beauty centre is also good and offers a variety of treatments and massages, which I was pleased with. The swimming pool is ok, unfortunately often full of children. The hotel is served by a shuttle bus that goes to the village of Lacco Ameno and the beach, which is of help, but renting a scooter would probably make things easier. I'll definitely go back, maybe in a different period as in August Ischia is very busy. All things considered, it was a very good experience and I also managed to meet a lot of people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme
Responded Aug 27, 2017
Dear Silvia F., thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We were all happy to hear you had enjoyed the hotel, staff, room, food as well as our wonderful Resort. We hope to see you again soon. With best regards, Resor Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff
Read more
Nicola F wrote a review Aug 2017
Cambridge, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
Lovely hotel picked the right time of year to go. However we did have to complain about the room as it was in a very noisy part of the hotel and we got moved. Secondly we did feel like 2nd class citizens when they sat us in a dreadful position in the restaurant and all the Italians were at the front overlooking the sea. Again we complained and for the last 3 nights we were able to enjoy the views. I don't go on holiday to complain so felt a little let down by the hotel but can't fault anything else
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme
Responded Aug 2, 2017
Dear Mr. Nicola F., thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry that you left our hotel with bad feelings. Concerning your position in the restaurant, we are sure that if you had exposed the first time your desire to sit at the front overlooking the sea, our restaurant staff certainly had satisfied your request at the first evening. However, we constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction, therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our services through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. We remain at your complete disposal and we hope to see you in the near future. Best regards Resort Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff
Read more
patrick w wrote a review Jul 2017
4 contributions1 helpful vote
A beautiful peaceful romantic getaway location. The hotel staff are very friendly and speak enough English for you to get by with. This said, you should learn a few phrases as this helps. The hotel is up a hill and is set in a beautiful location with many thermal pools and quiet places to relax and sunbathe. The shuttle bus is very handy for getting into the local town for lacco ameno where you can wander along the beach, sit and have a quiet drink and watch the world go by against the fabulous views of the bay. From lacco you can also catch the bus to go further afield or a boat trip around the beautiful island. We stayed half board and the food is five star quality (best we've had at a hotel abroad) with ample antipasti buffet each evening alongside a good choice of primi and secondi dishes. The desserts and local wines are also delicious. The best part about the restaurant is the waiting staff who work tirelessly all day under the instruction of the amazing Stanislow, they are an amazing and friendly team. The views from the restaurant are stunning morning or evening. Do not expect ultra modern rooms but they have good air con, great beds and are exceptionally clean. We were well looked after and felt welcome the minute we arrived. There is a good mix of nationalities - Italian, German, American and English. If you decide to venture out one evening for a meal then make sure to visit le stufe in the town, it is gorgeous with great food and another stunning view from the terrace. We would like to say a heartfelt thank you to the team for making our stay so memorable, we will be back! One thing we would suggest is maybe one or two additional late evening shuttle buses back from the town as the 11pm one was busy at times, although they did ensure everyone made it back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Resort Grazia Terme
Responded Aug 2, 2017
Dear Mr. Patrick W., Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. We will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Resort Grazia Terme & Wellness Staff
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
grazia terme hotel
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesIsola d'IschiaLacco Ameno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Grazia Terme
Which popular attractions are close to Resort Grazia Terme?
Nearby attractions include Due Sicilie "Bed and Wine" (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Grazia Terme?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Resort Grazia Terme?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Grazia Terme?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Grazia Terme?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort Grazia Terme?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Casereccia, Francischiello, and Taverna Jantò.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Grazia Terme?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Resort Grazia Terme?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Resort Grazia Terme?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Resort Grazia Terme offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Grazia Terme?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Arabic.