We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Red Cow Roundabout Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Hotels.com
$97
View deal
Priceline
$106
$80
View deal
SAVE $26
Expedia.com$97
eDreams$87
ZenHotels.com$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (308)
room_amp_suite (86)
phototagging_dining (36)

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Clondalkin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_restaurant
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_car_hire
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_currency_exchange
hotel_amenity_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_complimentary_tea
hotel_amenity_kids_meals
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_wine_champagne
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_taxi_service
hotel_amenity_gift_shop
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_ironing_service
hotel_amenity_shoeshine
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_allergy_free_room
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_9669
hotel_style_tag_6296
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_spanish, hotel_amenity_arabic and 3 more
2027Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 500
  • 862
  • 433
  • 138
  • 94
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cowgirl108 wrote a review Apr 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here being regular Accor chain user. At the end of March I had just dressed from the shower preparing for work, 9.00am. Without a knock or announcement cleaning staff member just opened the door and walked in. I told her to leave, she wasn't phased like its a regular occuance. I reported this to reception manager who was to look into it. I heard nothing back. Had to stay again 2 wks later and thought it was a one-off previously. I booked early check in 9am for €25 euro as online work at 9.30 sharp so needed to set up.. Drove considerable distance for essential work, room not available when I got there. Totally stressed me out. Same manager remembered my previous complaint and suggested I wasn't guaranteed my check in, unacceptable! He suggested that I should sit in the lobby.while he checked things out. It was 9.20 or after when I got in and he was flippant about it. I explained my situation - absolute nonsense -if you pay it should be provided. I was totally stressed, rushed & had to start work without proper set up the staff didn't seem bothered. Breakfast ordered both days. I asked if they had any plant based options - none...I got plant milk and small sachet of muesli. when I asked if there were else I was offered an apple - that was it! I refused the apple - I had a bag with me. I wasn't given even a slice of toast. , I had to leave for work but noted that men beside me got the works, tomatoes, toast etc. and a full vegetarian. So ?? I requested 'something' for the next morning to get complete 'bull' about due to C19 - c'mon the guys had tomatoes - they are plants! I asked if mushrooms posed a risk in lockdown...I then was accosted by the other manager the next day as I was leaving and checking out who apologised in part but kept defending the bad service of the desk manager. I got the early check in refunded and breakfast but just not good enough. I will never stay here again, the first guy was completely rude, the other guy sprouting nonsense, the cleaning staff without basic manners and it seems if you're a builder they feed you otherwise you have to demand food. Total dissatisfactory what to speak of the stress they caused me as I was dealing with highly vulnerable clients and needed to be composed. Shocking behaviour. Whenever the toilet above me was used it was like a pneumatic drill for about 5 minutes all night! Really bad quality sound proofing or plumbing. Disaster stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded Apr 23, 2021
This is again with sincere apologies that you did not receive the full vegan option breakfast for one morning of your stay. To that effect the second morning you were given the full range at breakfast. As discussed already before check out your complaints were duly noted and even though they were not necessarily agreed with. To note as a gesture only we did refund you partially on behalf of the hotel. This was followed up again by email from myself afterwards too. We do appreciate and value all our guests comments especially during these trying times. We wish you well and should you change your mind we would be happy to welcome you back as stated previously. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
J7187JApatrick wrote a review Dec 2020
County Cork, Ireland1 contribution2 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, great value for money, perfect location for business in Dublin & surrounding areas. Highly Professional and efficient staff, very clean rooms. Very good food and good choice from menu.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded Dec 23, 2020
Many thanks indeed for your high praise and compliments. We will pass them onto our staff also to serve as an encouragement to our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Stay safe and enjoy your Christmas 🎄🎅 Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Muireann F wrote a review Dec 2020
15 contributions23 helpful votes
Fell outside on the footpath this morning when it was icy.. Thankfully passers by helped me back up... Be careful out there folks. Fell on the footpath down from reception. You would think that staff would be weary of here as people would be going to their cars.. Staff didn't even see me fall. 0/10 would not recommend.. Get some salt x
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded Dec 11, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am very sorry you had a fall outside the hotel. I must assure you that we have a large amount of salt for exactly this purpose and the outside area has very recently been salted for this exact purpose. I am sorry if we missed a night of ice as this is not our normal standard here, we regularly maintain and monitor icy conditions to prevent this from happening however this could have been due to unexpected weather conditions. We would hope that you would give us another opportunity to stay again as I would like to ensure you a better stay. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Drew H wrote a review Oct 2020
Carlow, Ireland212 contributions60 helpful votes
Warm room,excellent shower,helpful staff and food at a reasonable price. From check in to check out the staff were helpful and friendly. Food choice was good and of good quality. Lovely clean room with a powerful shower.10 out of 10 highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL DUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Many thanks for your very kind complimentary feedback. We do appreciate and value all our guests comments and hope that this stay will encourage you to return again soon. Stay safe, regards Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Dawn Mac wrote a review Jun 2020
8 contributions13 helpful votes
I have returned to this hotel 4 times in the last 10 years, all of my stays have been comfortable, clean functional with great customer service. The staff have been very accomodating every time as on one occasion we had to change rooms, they even helped us move. It's located just a short walk from the rail and bus station as well as being situated just off the M50 if you are driving. The buffett breakfast has always been fresh and plentiful, they always try to tailor to your needs if you request anything cooked in a different way. I would gladly return here again for my annual trip to Dublin in February. Thanks very much, keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
ur_question.prompt.11
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors had better views
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL D, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Dublin
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and in such a complimentary way. Your comments will be passed onto our team today to serve as an encouragement especially during these difficult times. We look forward to welcoming you again to avail of an even better experience now we are open fully in our restaurant and bar. Stay safe and best regards Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor dublin west, ibis dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinClondalkin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Dublin
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Dublin?
Nearby attractions include Red Cow Inn (0.3 miles) and Inflata Zone (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Dublin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Dublin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joels Restaurant, Boomers Bar & Restaurant, and Tom's Table Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Dublin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Dublin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Arabic, Romanian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Dublin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.1 miles), Guinness Storehouse (3.9 miles), and 14 Henrietta Street (4.8 miles).
Is Ibis Dublin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.