We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Start your review of Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 6/03/17 to 17/03/17 Working in Dundrum, booked this on line and can say it is spot on for the price , clean rooms , gym & pool good , good food and plenty parking spaces. There's a couple of takeaways not far and an Aldi. I would recommend this place 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Decka1
Stephen M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. I have passed your comments on to our various departments and all managers are delighted as accommodation pride themselves on delivering the best standard in bedrooms,chefs too try to assure quality and variety for guests staying with us for a while,I'm glad that you enjoyed the gym and pool and also felt that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good base, good leisure centre, nice big comfortable rooms, nice food, TV good, wifi a bit iffy. We had a car so not sure about public transport but close to red cow. Breakfast was grand. Security was good, you needed room card to access lift floors

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arewedereyet
Stephen M, Head of Sales & Marketing at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Good Afternoon arewedereyet, Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. I am happy to hear that you had a good and comfortable stay with us. Our breakfast and other food offerings are very popular and commented on regularly by guests. We will soon launch a new ala carte menu in the Bar & Bistro. We look...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel on recommendation from my sister and I'm glad I did. We arrived at 8pm on a Friday. Check in was quick and efficient. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. I was sharing a double room with my sister and we had loads of space. Bathroom clean and fully working. Fantastic shower. Breakfast wasnt included in the room rates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel W
Stephen M, Head of Sales & Marketing at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Good Morning Mel W, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us which endorsed your sister's recommendation. I will pass on your comments to our staff throughout the hotel. Our food offering is received very well and we will soon be launching a...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was on a whole ok. Pros: Breakfast as good and plentiful. I like the boiled eggs as an option. Bathroom was nice had a lovely bath. Staff were lovely especially in the shop/carvery area. Lovely girl got me milk both evenings for a bottle. Reception staff was disjointed and a general feeling of being understaffed because for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max524Donegal
Stephen M, Head of Sales & Marketing at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Good Morning Max524Donegal, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. I am glad to hear that our staff were able to assist you with milk each evening. It is unfortunate that you were not assigned a quiet room as requested. Given the anonymous nature of Trip Advisor I cannot locate your booking details but if you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a meal for 20 adults and 10 kids for my sons confirmation. They gave me a great deal on the food. The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. The food was lovely. Everyone enjoyed their food. I will be going back for food again as I live not too far from the hotel. Great food, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
Stephen M, Head of Sales & Marketing at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Alan K, We are delighted to hear your about your sons confirmation. I will pass on your comments to all the staff. Our food offerings are received well and your comments are testament to this. Looking forward to seeing you regularly in the future. kind regards, Stephen Masterson, Head of Sales & Marketing.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here feb 2 adults 2 kids in a family room . The first night all was pretty good ,the room was clean spacious a bit dated but overall pretty good , the bar we found had bad decor & the guinness was the worst i have had in Ireland ever .The breakfast was great the next morning warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belfastlad45
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 night stay in a very busy, big, poor over priced hotel. Upon arrival found the sink in our room was blocked. Rang for somebody to unblock it and was met with the stock answer that as it was late at night we could not change room. When we explained we did not want to change room, merely have somebody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Stephen M, Head of Sales & Marketing at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Alan H, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. Sorry to hear about your experience, in our opinion the best course of action for your stay would to be offer you another room. Had a plunger been located the blockage may still have been an issue; this would have merited moving you. Our policy...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So sorry to say this but we spent two nights in this hotel and found the staff at reception very friendly, changed room on request because we booked a twin but really wanted a double. Reception also looks lovely. The big advantage to this hotel is that 68 bus runs from the front of the hotel right to the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlawrence33
Stephen M, Head of Sales & Marketing at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mlawrence33, Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that our friendly reception staff were able to amend your booking and offer you the room type you wanted. We have an excellent location and are in close proximity to the Luas for trips into Dublin City as well as Dublin Bus. Our food offering is...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Green Isle Hotel on the last night of our holiday. On checking in the Receptionist did not know the area at all and couldn't Speak or understand very good English. The room was a good size but the quality of the furniture was dated,stained and poor quality. The leisure facilities were barren. The changing room dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights on business. I dont say this lightly but one of the least impressive hotels I have ever stayed in . If ever there was a working mans hotel this is it . Nothing wrong with working men but this place is supposed to be 4 star ??? My God . Defiantly not in my book....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kieran g
Stephen M, Head of Sales & Marketing at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Good Morning kieran g, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are located in an area of Dublin where there are many infrastructure projects underway, our food offering is very good as you have commented on and so we have alot of return guests especially for our carvery. We have an ala carte offering also...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

636 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,105 reviews
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
368 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a warm friendly hotel in Dublin, offering over 220 bedrooms ranging from double to large family rooms to suit all your needs. Interconnecting bedrooms can also be arranged for larger families. We have 8 conference rooms and 40 boardrooms with our ballroom catering for 750 delegates. All guests have complimentary car parking and full use of the Inspiration Leisure Centre which has a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, massage pool & separate Kid's pool. In addition super fast 50MB free WIFI is available to all our guests. While staying at The Green Isle Hotel experience the pleasure of excellent cuisine from an extensive menu in our Bistro or enjoy our Carvery which is open daily from 12.30pm. Our hotel in Dublin also boasts its very own Gift Store which is located on the ground floor and sells a wide selection of gifts and convenience goods. There are no shortage of things to do in Dublin and our hotel is the perfect base to enjoy a family break, a shopping getaway or just a relaxing night away. Corkagh Park one of Dublin's secret gems is located just minutes from the hotel and facilities include a 300 acre parkland, a playground, children's pet farm, cycle track and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Address: 102 Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland (Formerly Green Isle Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $69 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Isle Conference Leisure Hotel
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure County Dublin, Ireland - Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just request a room away from the road....”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel_Munns, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“I don't know how you get a room far from the lift and not overlooking the motorway - but that's what you need!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkA217, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway, and not adjoining if possible! ”
 of 5 bubbles MB0796, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Dont book this place if it wants to get 5* rating clean the hotel and the staffs attitude”
 of 5 bubbles 871maryr, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel are quieter than rooms at the back overlooking the dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles W6282FTsharonb, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question