Iliada Sunset Suites

Iliada Sunset Suites

The sunset from my balcony with a complimentary bottle of wine the hotel left in my room as a gift. Excellent service!
Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (64)
The pool and the sun beds
Pool & Beach (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 67 condos in Naxos Town
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Iliada Suites invites guests seeking luxury accommodation in Naxos. The complex is comprised of 7 newly re-built suites, elegantly decorated and designed to offer our guests a unique experience of pure enjoyment in a warm, relaxing and romantic atmosphere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range

Location

Iakovou Kampaneli, 9, Naxos Town 843 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Naxos Airport
Paros Airport
15.7 mi
See all flights
100Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 21
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Debbieparos wrote a review Sep 2020
Arthog, United Kingdom824 contributions166 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is now the Iliada Sunset Suites and is a chic and modern collection of rooms and suites, some with stunning jacuzzi terraces. Inside all is white and cool, super-clean and minimal, the bed in our room was one of the most comfortable I've slept in in 36 years of annual Greek trips!!! Loved the pillow menu although the ones we had we kept as were so comfortable. Feather pillows are a real delight for me, as I do not sleep well without them. But its the location and views are really what makes the place such a winner. 8 minutes walk to Chora, so close, yet still very peaceful, watching the ferries coming in, with church bells ringing in the background, as you eat your breakfast is magical. Breakfast (fresh fruit, cake, breads, butter, juices etc ) are currently served to your room, you call up and they arrive minutes later. Theres a fridge and air con in each room. The guy in reception, Vasili , is wonderfully kind, friendly and efficient. He helped us with various printing and paperwork caused by the Covid issue. The rooms have nice touches like towelling robes, quality towels and slippers, with toiletries refreshed during your stay. There's Tv (with that view we never turned it on) and good free wifi and phone signals. Again with THAT view, who needs them, but I guess some will. There also a pool now, with a few sunbeds, its almost an infinity pool with fabulous views straight onto the Gate Of Apollo. Recommend highly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: upper floors and the side furthest from Reception have the quietest rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali wrote a review Jun 2022
13 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is spectacular! Fantastic views and only a few minutes walk into the Old Town. It’s in a quiet location and we were able to park right outside every day and were not disturbed in the busy evenings. Our suite was beautiful, spacious and well equipped. Loved the complimentary toiletries, robes and slippers that were provided on a daily basis. Our beach towels were also changed very day and the room spotlessly cleaned. Hot tub was great, but we didn’t use it often, preferring to spend late afternoons in the pool. Breakfast was delivered each morning and they offered a good selection. Special thanks to Dina, who was so knowledgable and gave us ideas on the “must go to places”. What a positive, bubbly girl she is! We loved her. This island and this hotel are a must for all Greek lovers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had the Penelope Suite. Private hot tub, fantastic views over the Portara and Chora, and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole D wrote a review Nov 2021
Austin, Texas7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I loved staying at Iliada Suites for our honeymoon! We were there in October and still can't stop thinking about Naxos - it was our favorite city out of all the places we visited in Greece.

The hotel itself is very charming with a boutique feel. It's in a great location; tucked away from the bustle of Naxos Town but about a 10 minute walk to where all the action is. The rooms are clean, well-decorated and spacious. The staff was so sweet and accommodating as well!

The view from our balcony was top notch and we really enjoyed watching the sunset from the hot tub on our balcony every night. The breakfast delivered to the room each morning upon request was so fresh and delicious. Highly recommend the pancakes!

Highly recommend Iliada Suites for a relaxing, romantic getaway!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasilis Marmarass, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliada Sunset Suites
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Your kind words give us strength to continue our effort to become better for all of our guests. Hope to see you soon again!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham.rob wrote a review Jun 2021
Newcastle176 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a luxury accomodation with excellent individual service. Ideal location, quiet yet only 10mins from port and all bars, resturant, and buses. Fresh individually prepared breakfast snacks and light meals available by request nothing is too much trouble they even have a pillow menu to suit all for a good night's sleep
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ole S wrote a review Jul 2023
Northeim, Germany1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Please be aware that this hotel requires cash upon check-out. If you don’t have cash, there is an additional 10% charge for the entire stay when paying with a credit card. Prior to the stay, a small deposit is paid, but no one from the hotel informs guests during their stay that they need to remember cash for check-out. I spoke with a few other guests who were also made aware of Iliada’s Suites policy (which, to be fair, is mentioned in very small letters at the bottom of one of their documents). The view is fantastic and it’s a peaceful place, but it is very poor form and completely unnecessary to deceive customers in this manner.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: "Beautiful views, tranquil setting, but be prepared to pay in cash at check-out to avoid...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giorgos Karampatsos, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliada Sunset Suites
Responded Jul 22, 2023
Deal Ole, Thank you for your review that help us to be better. We would like to clarify that the Best Rate Offer Reservation was your choice once you made the reservation and according to the terms and conditions this means that the hotel will charge the 20% of deposit and then you have to pay the remaining amount by cash upon your arrival. In case, that you prefer to pay by card you have to pay the remaining amount plus 10%. When you made the reservation you received the relevant email with the terms and conditions. However, during your check out you refused to listen the receptionist who tried to explain you and show to you all the terms that you had received and accepted. Kind Regards, Iliada Suites Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2KaTTs wrote a review Nov 2021
Washington2,788 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a really spacious suite looking west toward the Portara, which is within walking distance. Service was outstanding; breakfast (with many choices) is ordered the night before, and delivered to the room next morning. Staff was there to help with anything needed. Great choice forca stay on Naxos.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasilis Marmarass, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliada Sunset Suites
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your kind words!! Looking forward to accommodating you again in our place.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis F wrote a review Jun 2
Capital Federal District, Argentina130 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An amazing and unique view of the Temple of Apollo from your room! Iliada is a small, quiet and beautiful hotel perched on the rocks right above the sea, the rooms are tastefully decorated and it serves a delicious breakfast. And it offers a menu of pillows, something I have never seen before in any other hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The port and the sea front, with a good choice of restaurants are 15 minutes away by foot from...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SSJ wrote a review Jul 2023
New York City, New York8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Most Luxurious, Peaceful, Impeccable Secret of Naxos! The entire stay was like owning our own private villa for the time we were there. The half-submerged sun beds in the pool overlooking the cliff to the vibrant and pristine ocean was something of stepping out of a dream. I felt incredibly private, relaxed and completely taken care of. I especially appreciated how this is adults only: as my husband and I had the ability to have time for ourselves by the pool at sunset and really focus on each other. The rooms itself: are Works of Art and well thought of! Everything from the lighting in the restroom and throughout, the pillow menu, the bedding, and the robes and couch and furniture within the suite was modern, sleek, clean, stylish, and exceptionally tied together. We made it a commitment to come back here again and stay exactly at this location when back in Naxos.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This is an adult only hotel but is more like a Spa Retreat than anyhting!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali wrote a review Oct 2022
13 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this boutique Hotel is second to none. Best views, quiet location, but just a few minutes walk to the Chora and parking right outside the Hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The suite was incredible. Breakfast was delivered to our terrace each morning. The pool area is a great place to cool off at the end of a hot day on the beach. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The Penelope Suite was the best - has 2 showers, hot tub and direct access to the pool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigate10224799148 wrote a review Sep 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best place to stay in Naxos!! The location is perfect to walk to the main restaurant area, the hotel is updated and very clean, the staff is incredibly helpful and attentive, and the views are spectacular!! The pool was cold but we really enjoyed the peacefulness of a cool dip in the pool in the hot, late afternoon sun. Thanks for making our stay in Naxos unforgettable!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Barbara3130 asked a question Mar 2021
Nashville, Tennessee16 contributions4 helpful votes
I’m curious, is the breakfast buffet complimentary, or is there an additional charge?
Naxos, Greece1 contribution
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your contact. The breakfast is included in the rate of each room. For anything else you may need please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Iliada Sunset Suites TEam
Luis F wrote a tip Jun 2
Capital Federal District, Argentina130 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The port and the sea front, with a good choice of restaurants are 15 minutes away by foot from the hotel. The old town is also right there"
Read full review
SSJ wrote a tip Jul 2023
New York City, New York8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is an adult only hotel but is more like a Spa Retreat than anyhting!"
Read full review
Ole S wrote a tip Jul 2023
Northeim, Germany1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
""Beautiful views, tranquil setting, but be prepared to pay in cash at check-out to avoid additional charges. Ensure you have enough cash on"
Read full review
Luxury Journey wrote a tip Apr 2023
Brussels, Belgium652 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"'Helen' is the most beautiful suite. Bohemian chic. Delicious in-room breakfast. Grand balcony with hot tub, overlooking the Portara."
Read full review
Ali wrote a tip Oct 2022
13 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Penelope Suite was the best - has 2 showers, hot tub and direct access to the pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Naxos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iliada Studios
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesNaxosNaxos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Iliada Sunset Suites - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Iliada Sunset Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Iliada Sunset Suites?
Nearby attractions include Naxos Cafe (0.3 miles), Venetian Museum (0.3 miles), and Greek Orthodox Cathedral (0.2 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Iliada Sunset Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doukato, Kozi, and Taverna Vassilis.
Is Iliada Sunset Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Naxos.
Are there any historical sites close to Iliada Sunset Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Town (0.3 miles), Kastro (0.3 miles), and Venetian Museum (0.3 miles).
All Naxos Town HotelsNaxos Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Naxos TownHotels near Iliada Sunset Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars