We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jameson Inn & Suites

Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)


#14 of 40 hotels in Newport News
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Newport News, look no further than Jameson Inn & Suites. The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. In addition, as a valued Jameson Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While in Newport News be sure to experience local oyster favorites at Schlesinger's Steakhouse, Harpoon Larry's Oyster Bar, or Fin Seafood. If you are interested in exploring Newport News, check out a history museum, such as The Newsome House Museum and Cultural Center. The staff at Jameson Inn & Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
21 Old Oyster Point Rd, Newport News, VA 23602-7118
Getting there
Newport News-Williamsburg Airport2 mi
Norfolk Intl Airport21 mi
See all nearby hotels
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 58
  • 41
  • 18
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was there for wedding in town, can't believe what I experienced. Air unit cover wouldn't close, blew dust all night, floor had dust in corners, bathroom had mold. Schedule for 2 nights, we checked out after one night, "was told" the other night was going to be refund to my
Read more
Response from Inspire19166871978, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites
Responded May 10, 2019
I do apologize Mr. Tucker that your stay was not pleasant . I'm sorry that you have experienced issues with the room . I will look into the matter at hand . And I will work hard to fix the issue . Thank you for letting us know . Any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to me . Tamika General Manager
Read more
DO NOT STAY HERE! If you plan on getting any sleep then this is NOT the hotel for you. The facilities are dated and the rooms are musky and dank but once you get passed that, the worst part is you won’t even get to sleep! We stayed 2 nights and both nights sounded like there was
Read more
I have always been treated very well here. I have been here multiple times and stayed over the past 3 years. This time when I stayed they said there would be an additional $50 charge on my card that would be held until the end of my stay to make sure that I didn't smoke in the
Read more
Response from Inspire19166871978, Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 17, 2019
I do apologize for the unexpected change . Being that we changed over to a non-smoking establishment we are charging incidental fees or deposits up front which is to guarantee for any issue in our rooms . Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you continuously staying with us .
Read more
The first room we were booked into had broken light fixtures, even the toilet handle was broken. The furniture looked like a cat attacked it. We could look past those things but the hallway and room reeked of smoke, to the point of making us nauseous. The front desk clerk gave
Read more
Response from Inspire19166871978, General Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Thank you for your feedback . I do apologize that your stay was not pleasant . We have moved our ashtrays from in front of the building so that our smokers are not having the smoke linger inside . We are currently having the curtains washed on every floor and hallways are being treated as well . I do hope this does not hinder you from staying here again with us .
Read more
The first room I checked into the shower had mold growing around the bottom of the floor and there was a "glob of something" on the shower wall. The toilet intermittently ran also so I went back to the front desk and asked for another room. They gave me a suite so I went to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Inspire19166871978, Manager at Jameson Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 31, 2019
I do apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay here at The Jameson . And we strive to make all the Guests Happy . We are making improvements on our rooms . The situation has been handled as far as someone entering your room without your acknowledgement . I sincerely apologize . And hopefully in the near future you will decide to give us another try . Thank you for your feedback . Tamika Patterson-Property Manager
Read more
$80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
jameson hotel newport newsjameson inn and suitesnewport news sleep inn
Sleep Inn & Suites
United StatesVirginiaNewport News
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing