We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines

Save
Share
491 rue des Jeux Olympiques, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues France
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Algotels
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (50)
View from Room (8)
Bathroom (4)

About

#23 of 31 hotels in Meribel
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.5
Value
3.4
In the heart of "The 3 Vallees" In the resort centre Sauna in the residence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Ski rentals
Ski school
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Paid wifi
Skiing
Billiards
Table tennis
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French
249Reviews4Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 92
  • 61
  • 36
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Catterpillow wrote a review Jan 2020
Milltown, Ireland250 contributions223 helpful votes
+1
Right, where to start? The dirt and smell of this building is what greats you when you arrive! It’s a stinking mouldy hole that is the only way I can describe it I’m afraid. It’s location is it’s ONLY redeeming feature! Some important points to note below: Reception is open at hours that suit them and not their guests. Have an issue on a Wednesday, tough, no reception on a Wednesday. You will need to sort your own rubbish by bringing it down the street. Only one loo roll provided - you’ve to buy your own. You’ll have to clean ALL the plates and glasses yourself on arrival as they were filthy. Bed is a pull down job that creeks terribly and takes up all the space in the TINY apartment, see pics. Apartment was mouldy as hell and smelled as such - as mould is detrimental to your health I’d urge the management to maybe actually do something about this. See pics. Ski lockers are ground floor - the lockers are not heated and the room smells like a teenage soccer changing room, it’s gag inducing honestly. As they are not heated your wet gear/boots etc is your problem. There is a safe in the room but you’ve to pay for it first to use it! How cheeky and greedy!!!! Sauna on site - STINKS and you’ve to pay to use. Bed clothes wouldn’t be fit for a charity shop - basic duvets no actual sheets or anything, see pic. Honestly I can’t think about it too much but they were not clean. We were 2 guests - if you are 4 people in this space then best of luck to you all and I hope it doesn’t impact your relationship as you will be in a tiny room, 2 of you will sleep not in the pull down creeky bed but in tiny bunks opposite the toilet (no way not to disturb people during the night if you need to go. Sound proofing - you can hear people brushing their teeth amongst other things and about 7am you will be up due to noise, it’s unavoidable. Good point is the location but that is it! I couldn’t possibly recommend - so much this place could do to improve but looks from the reviews over the years that they could not care less! I’m sure they will reply with a generic response full of waffle and crap but listen to me when I tell you this place is the WORST I’ve stayed in. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Catterpillow, Thank you for your extensive review about your stay at our residence Les Ravines. We always highly value the feedback we get from our guests. We are very sorry to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and that you were not satisfied with the state of the accommodation. We will surely have a team checking the condition of the apartment and taking care of the mold problem. We would like to note that this is not a hotel. Hence we offer one toilet paper roll and guests have to buy the rest themselves. The same goes for bringing your trash to the dust-bins. The sauna is indeed an extra activity for which guests have to pay. Despite of your negative experiences, we hope that you were still able to enjoy the surroundings and the snow activities. Kind regards, Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davescafe wrote a review Jan 2020
cambridge UK1 contribution
Thoroughly enjoyable stay with friends at Les Ravines, in the heart of Meribel. A short walk to the pistes and all the resort facilities. Meribel offers some of the best skiing in the Alpes .... you really should give this place a visit
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dguy2017 wrote a review Dec 2019
Sherborne, United Kingdom26 contributions4 helpful votes
This residence does exactly what it says on the tin. The rooms are small but just about big enough for one week and the cooking facilities are sufficient to cater for those on a tight budget. Ski room is OK, staff were very helpful and the real bonus of this place is the proximity to local amenities; ski hire, supermarket, bakery, lift pass office, bars and escalator to the slopes less than a two minute walk. If you can afford luxury, then there are dozens of swanky hotels and more luxurious apartments in Meribel but Les Ravines is a good central base.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matt W wrote a review Apr 2019
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
The apartment is probably a 4 based on great location, price and being well equipped with a great balcony. The downsides are that it is not very soundproofed and very noisy from about 7am. Also, the pull down bed creaked and groaned every time I moved, which constantly woke me up. The apartment is not serviced at all, for the duration of the stay, with the onus on the guest to make beds, clean and empty bins Down the road! If you want a very central, well equipped, good value apartment surrounded by amenities and are not bothered by non-servicing this is a good choice. If I return, I would definitely pack ear plugs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Pack earplugs, bring own toiletries stock up on loo rolls etc
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vacation20923012545 wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
We had a wonderfull skiing vacation: nice snow, and super weather Apartment building has a perfect location with friendly staff but furnuture in the apartment was old, and there was poor equipment in the kitchen, and also the lights in the apertment were greatly insufficient. overall: poor quality for the (high) price
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: make substantial improvements in the apartments
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Hello, I thank you for your stay in our residence Les Ravines and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry however to read that some points negatively impacted your pretty good skiing vacation. Indeed, I apologize if you haven’t been satisfying by your apartment, especially by its equipment and its functionality. However, we make everything we can to welcome you in a comfortable, warm and lovely place where you can find some quality equipment and furniture to share amazing moments with your loved ones: you can prepared a wonderful meal with our fully equipped kitchen or you can rest in the bath of your bathroom, we really do care about you welfare in our cozy apartments. I am glad however that, despite your disappointment, you had a wonderful time in Méribel resort, skiing all day and discovering this wonderful area known for its incredible landscapes and for its dynamic and animated commodities just right next to our residences. I thank you for your compliments about our teams, we all hope that we will see you soon in our facility in order to prove you the quality of our services. Regards, Pierre & Vacances – Les Ravines
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris X. wrote a review Mar 2019
30 contributions52 helpful votes
Good location within a 1 to 2 min walk from an escalator slope access point and close to nearby supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, and shops. The room was reasonably sized with cook facilities sufficient cook meals easily. Our room comprised a bunk bed and a sofa fold out double bed for 4 people. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
meggles wrote a review Mar 2019
Godmanchester, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Well appointed accommodation, double hob, microwave, fridge with little freezer bit, sink, kettle, toaster, coffee machine, dishwasher, set of pots/pans/utensils, cutlery and crockery, tv with 4 UK channels (BBC,BBBC2, ITV, ITV2). The important bits were clean - kitchen and bathroom but there were a couple of dusty patches (we put our suitcases on top of the pull out bed and they came down covered in dust) but other than that no problems. Excellent location, basically ski in/ski out. By Scott’s Bar there is an escalator that takes you to a lovely blue run straight to ski school and the various ski lifts so do not waste your energy walking all the way down with your skis. The boot room is accessible from the second floor so don’t traipse all the way down the stairs by the main entrance to get your gear! This is NOT suitable for 4 adults to share even though it sleeps 4 unless you are a very friendly group!! We almost ended up sharing with my brother-in-law and his fiancé, so glad we didn’t because we would have been living on top of each other which would have been too close for comfort! Laundry, games room and sauna on site but didn’t use so cant comment. We had a room at the back of the hotel which would have been quiet if it wasn’t for our knobish neighbours above, who just stomped around and moved furniture into each other’s rooms at nighttime.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
scottyb88 wrote a review Feb 2019
63 contributions10 helpful votes
The room was very small, hair dryer and shower room extractor fan didn't work. I informed reception but neither issue was resolved. Only a few lights in the room so at night it was very dim. Very noisy could hear the neighbours walking around which kept me up all night. One good thing is that you can access the piste from an escalator across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Siya wrote a review Feb 2019
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice accommodations in the centre of Méribel, great connection of busses, near by shops, bakery and bars, friendly staff. Very comfortable beds, low noise level. They also have a game room with pool and ping pong. And u can ask for racklett or fondue equipment at the reception at anytime
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DayTrip16039999972 wrote a review Jan 2019
Moscow, Russia1 contribution
Ask personnel or your travel agent where to find escalator (It lifts you to the point where you go to all lifts and cabins from). You should cross the road to the destination of the Tourist Center, it 's 60m long. There are a lot of beatiful slopes everywhere! You find what you expected and even more...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check all kitchen equipment on arrival to be sure it functions normally.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maeva residence les ravines hotel meribel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Maeva Residence
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieLes AlluesMeribel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PIERRE & VACANCES RESIDENCE LES RAVINES - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Meribel, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Which popular attractions are close to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines?
Nearby attractions include Prosneige (0.2 miles), Farto Meribel Mottaret (0.1 miles), and Georges Mauduit (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a hot tub, laundry service, and internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Close-Up, L'Igloo Lounge Bar Restaurant, and Le Resto du Savoy.
Is Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Meribel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.