We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Wonderful location and close to shops, port and restaurants. Lovely and clean with the ability to order breakfast to be delivered to reception - a wonderful bonus. Personally the accommodation didn't work for us. Be careful when booking as its a bit confusing to know what you have actually booked. We were in a second floor apartment ( pictures on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank 800jayneh
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the internet users. Although we are flattered you liked the location, the cleanliness and the services of our residence, we understand your disappointment and feel sorry you didn't get what you expected. We advise to check pictures and descriptions on our website as they are consistent with reality. We... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days. Staff extremely welcoming providing good advise on where to go and where to eat. St Martin de Re probably one of the best location on the island. Only drawback is the cleanliness of the room and more particularly the pillows and duvets needing change. Swimming pool too small and a bit cold otherwise the place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank JP C
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are delighted to know that you appreciated your summer holidays at our residence and we heartily thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It’s a great satisfaction knowing your expectations were met with some great scenery and beautiful overview. Your comment is a great reward for us and we will certainly pass it on... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

The hotel rooms are situated around a pretty courtyard, which is lovely if you have one of the courtyard facing rooms. If you don't then it is not so pleasant. When I made the booking I specifically asked for outdoor space so that we would be able to enjoy the evening after our baby had gone to bed at 7pm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank claireblacksmith
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs, responded to this review

Dear Claire, We heartly regret to notice your disappointment about your family trip spent inside our residence. We take note of your comments about our staff, we will surely share your feedback with them. We would like to remind you that you have the possibility to pre-book the option “preferred location” which gives you the choice of the view, the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint Martin de Re hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We had a great two night stay at this residence - wish it had been for longer! Perfect location to walk into the centre of town/harbour. The apartment itself was beautiful, spotless, modern and contained everything we needed. Peaceful, comfortable and relaxing. Pool was nice and warm, plenty of space for everyone. Would definitely recommend and will be staying with... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahcronk
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, We feel really flattered and proud knowing you had a pleasant stay at our residence and we heartily thank you for sharing your experience. It's rewarding to read every expectation was met and we'll make sure to keep satisfying you on your next getaway. Looking forward to seeing you again, we wish you a lovely day. Pierre &... More 

uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Lovely apartment although the sofa is also a bed so limited seating space if not putting bed up and down each day. Awesome shower presure and great bath..lively location in Startin...Be aware that the reception is not always staffed and we found it impossible to contact anyone re our arrival on Sunday. The place was locked when we arrived and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fimonkey
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Visit as much of the Island as possible using your car or cycling. do not neglect the centres of La Rochelle, Nantes, Poiters and the country side between try and use the back roads as there are some lovely villages.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank johnlL9853NI
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

We had a great weekend stay in the off-season. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were unfortunately quite hard, the sofa bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly, defintely value for money

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Kirstie B
Nether Alderley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

This is a holiday camp type atmosphere with nice staff and a nice pool (outside and inside). The rooms are spacious and clean. Beds rock hard and too small. Windows crazy - open into the room - children beware.

Helpful?
Thank Lynnie97
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Martin de Re
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Toiras
Hotel de Toiras
#1 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
4.7 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
#1 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Clos St Martin
Hotel Le Clos St Martin
#3 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Baronnie Hotel & Spa
La Baronnie Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Peu Breton
Hotel Le Peu Breton
#4 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel la Maree
Hotel la Maree
#1 of 2 in Rivedoux-Plage
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury residence with sauna and heated swimming pool.Located on the island of Ile de Re, offering stunning views. Wifi Internet Access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs

Address: Rue des Gouverneurs, 17410 Saint Martin de Re, Ile de Re, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Résidence Le Palais des Gouverneurs)
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Saint Martin de Re
Price Range: $84 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais des Gouverneurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Premium Le Palais Des Gouverneurs Saint Martin De Re, Ile De Re, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay