We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Vignes de la Chapelle

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Vignes de la Chapelle
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute booking for a wedding in Il de re, and while it isn't that far from town, it is quite secluded and you need a car or some sort of vehicle to get around. While we didn't use the facilities much at all, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank gourjess
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your message, I'm glad you discovered our hotel. The best prices are always on the official website of the hotel. See you soon More 

Flers
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hidden away a GPS is essential to find this hotel. A pity there is no restaurant as a car is needed to find somewhere to eat. The pool and poolside areas are very good and the little terrace outside our room was great. Breakfast was just OK but at 15 euros was poor value.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank greyhoundcollar
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your opinion, We are indeed on the edge of the classified site. Fortunately we have many signposting to find us easily. If you find that breakfast at 15 euros is too expensive, remember that we also offer a breakfast "up late" (hot and cool drinks, and pastries) to 7.50 euros. cordially More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

comfortable, clean hotel, great location for cycling round Island. Have to pay extra to park. staff mainly helpful although waited to check in while receptionist on computer! pool shut for most of day we were there for 'maintenance', no apology or offer of free drink etc.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank louisa294
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your opinion, I am surprised because the pool had no closed season this summer? except the one time of rain early in the month ... and we our team did not used to be the nose on the computer when a guest comes to it .... cordially More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

It's a nice place for a certain price. We paid 400 euro per night and I expect a certain level of quality. That was definitely not worth 400 euro per night. The shower is only one notch up from a student home shower. The facilities to accommodate 4 people in a 4 people room are inadequate. I would value the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank leob526
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, I'm sorry your feelings. I urge you to book direct with the hotel to avoid costly commissions intermediaries ... cordially More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Things I would have liked to know when booking the hotel: - it costs 16 eur to cross the bridge to the island, hence it is not a good location if you want to experience anything other than the island itself. If you like us do not know the are that would have been nice to know when booking. -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Very nice stay in a beautiful area, in the middle of the vineyards. No real sea view from the hotel though. Rooms are very spacious, breakfast is of good quality, private parking available. Bikes available for rent.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Luc G
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are delighted that your stay you have liked. See you soon, I hope. Best regards More 

Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Hotel and service was what we expected to get in the 4 star hotel. Place was peaceful and pool, sauna ja jacuzzi was tested:) It is good know that in there are use for car to reach restaurangs and other places, if needed. Of cource bikes are available but...

Helpful?
Thank Kummiseta
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comment, Indeed, we have rental bikes at the hotel, but ... not racing bikes, but all good bikes comfortable way ... soon More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We were met by a very friendly welcome from the team following a long drive with very young children. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready when we arrived (3pm) and so were went for a swim in the outdoor pool (which is beautifully situated surrounded by vines). At about 4:30 pm we were shown to our room which was absolutely fine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Londonfeedback
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon ... and there are flights from London all year ... Regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

A lovely spot on the peaceful side of the island with beautiful views over the vines to the sea from the small pool. Rooms were modern and attractive but very small with almost no storage space which was a challenge as we were travelling for 3 weeks and the shower room was minute. Although some drinks were available there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello, I'm quite surprised by your comment ... We have a bar at the hotel ... with a nice selection of wines, cognacs, organic beers, soft drinks, champagne ... and there are minibars in the rooms .. . we sell ice cream and takeaway ... (each suite has a teak table for dining ...) ... We have a filing cabinets... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Very disappointed swimming pool extremely small,it could not cater for guests sun beds completely inadequate was unable to access one the whole week could not use the po either no room due to approx two famines using it. No food avaable except microwaveable meals. No bar just some drinks available. How can this be classified as four star. Will never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank thomascC4763QY
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I'm really sorry that you did not choose the hotel that best suits you. Our house is indeed on a human scale and we do not offer the services of a large resort. In return, we like to welcome you with greater proximity and exchanges, as if we received from the family ... It is always better to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Marie de Re
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
#1 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel la Maree
Hotel la Maree
#1 of 2 in Rivedoux-Plage
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel de Toiras
Hotel de Toiras
#1 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atalante Relais Thalasso
Atalante Relais Thalasso
#2 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
#3 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Peu Breton
Hotel Le Peu Breton
#4 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of a nature reserve and with stunning views overlooking the grapevines, the sea and the Isles of Aix and Oleron, our hotel is the ideal place to relax and unwind. Alone, with your family, or with your friends we invite you to spend a weekend or your holiday with us. Your Lodge in the style of an apartment for 1 to 5 people has 1 or 2 bedrooms, a living room, a wooden terrace and a snack corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Vignes de la Chapelle

Address: 5 rue de la Manne | Relais du Silence, 17740 Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Sainte Marie de Re
Price Range: $115 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Vignes de la Chapelle 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Les Vignes de la Chapelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Vignes De La Chapelle Ile De Re/Sainte Marie De Re, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay