We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Les Vignes de la Chapelle

Hotel website
5 rue de la Manne | Relais du Silence, 17740 Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re, France
Offers & Announcements
€99 (EUR)
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Vignes de la Chapelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice stay in a beautiful area, in the middle of the vineyards. No real sea view from the hotel though. Rooms are very spacious, breakfast is of good quality, private parking available. Bikes available for rent.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Luc G
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are delighted that your stay you have liked. See you soon, I hope. Best regards More 

Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and service was what we expected to get in the 4 star hotel. Place was peaceful and pool, sauna ja jacuzzi was tested:) It is good know that in there are use for car to reach restaurangs and other places, if needed. Of cource bikes are available but...

Helpful?
Thank Kummiseta
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comment, Indeed, we have rental bikes at the hotel, but ... not racing bikes, but all good bikes comfortable way ... soon More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We were met by a very friendly welcome from the team following a long drive with very young children. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready when we arrived (3pm) and so were went for a swim in the outdoor pool (which is beautifully situated surrounded by vines). At about 4:30 pm we were shown to our room which was absolutely fine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Londonfeedback
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon ... and there are flights from London all year ... Regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

A lovely spot on the peaceful side of the island with beautiful views over the vines to the sea from the small pool. Rooms were modern and attractive but very small with almost no storage space which was a challenge as we were travelling for 3 weeks and the shower room was minute. Although some drinks were available there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Hello, I'm quite surprised by your comment ... We have a bar at the hotel ... with a nice selection of wines, cognacs, organic beers, soft drinks, champagne ... and there are minibars in the rooms .. . we sell ice cream and takeaway ... (each suite has a teak table for dining ...) ... We have a filing cabinets... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Very disappointed swimming pool extremely small,it could not cater for guests sun beds completely inadequate was unable to access one the whole week could not use the po either no room due to approx two famines using it. No food avaable except microwaveable meals. No bar just some drinks available. How can this be classified as four star. Will never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank thomascC4763QY
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I'm really sorry that you did not choose the hotel that best suits you. Our house is indeed on a human scale and we do not offer the services of a large resort. In return, we like to welcome you with greater proximity and exchanges, as if we received from the family ... It is always better to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We only stayed two nights at this hotel and we found it to be clean, comfortable and adequate for our needs. I didn't feel it was a hotel of sorts really more like a holiday camp with little chalets. There is a fridge in the little kitchen area and shower room only. Bunk style beds for little ones if travelling... More 

Helpful?
Thank sara w
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis. Je vous conseille de réserver en direct à l'hôtel... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This hotel is different: rooms are like townhouses ordered around a garden, all in a very quiet spot next to vineyards and very near the beach. Our room, for a family of 4, had 2 levels (the upper level is especially designed for kids!), a living room area with a table, and a small kitchen area. The water in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour cet avis détaillé... A très bientôt j'espère More 

Hofstetten, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

we had a wonderful time. the hotel is located in a nice little village close to the beach surounded of vinyards. very clean, quiet, nice and very friendly staff, good quality of food. i recommend this hotel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels

Helpful?
Thank L9011CPmarcb
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci merci, un grand merci pour vos compliments... Nous avons été ravi de vous recevoir. A bientôt More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel does not merit 4 stars. The so-called living room was not very cosy and the bedroom was tiny with very little storage. We had to leave most of our clothes in the suitcases. The bathroom (or shower room) was very basic and looked like a washroom that you would find in a youth hostel. The fan was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luxtraveller_12
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Je ne comprends pas votre avis qui ne me parait que peu objectif... mais je suis néanmoins désolé de... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

While the hotel is very pleasant and indeed a source of quiet and peace, the prices charged are not adequate for the services provided. Internet did not function properly, access to the kitchen was available for an additional cost but provided very limited amount of cooking tools, and the service of the staff was at times rude and unhelpful, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nathalie v
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre avis, Je suis désolé pour l'internet. En effet, si nous sommes situés en bordure du... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Marie de Re
0.1 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
#1 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel de Toiras
Hotel de Toiras
#1 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel la Maree
Hotel la Maree
#1 of 2 in Rivedoux-Plage
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
#3 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Villa Clarisse
La Villa Clarisse
#5 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Richelieu
Hotel Le Richelieu
#1 of 7 in La Flotte
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of a nature reserve and with stunning views overlooking the grapevines, the sea and the Isles of Aix and Oleron, our hotel is the ideal place to relax and unwind. Alone, with your family, or with your friends we invite you to spend a weekend or your holiday with us. Your Lodge in the style of an apartment for 1 to 5 people has 1 or 2 bedrooms, a living room, a wooden terrace and a snack corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Vignes de la Chapelle

Address: 5 rue de la Manne | Relais du Silence, 17740 Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Sainte Marie de Re
Price Range: $152 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Vignes de la Chapelle 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Vignes de la Chapelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Vignes De La Chapelle Ile De Re/Sainte Marie De Re, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay