We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Le Village du Suroit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camping Le Village du Suroit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Le Bois-Plage-en-Re, France
Reviewed August 3, 2016

It's our second time staying at this lovely camp park. The location is great. The cabins are very comfortable and well equipped. The facilities are good and the pool is very nice too. There's absolutely nothing to complain about. We will be back again next year, hopefully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence F
VaguesOceanes85, Responsable relations clients at Camping Le Village du Suroit, responded to this review

The whole team at Le Suroit campsite thank you for your kind comments following your holiday. We are delighted that you had a great stay and can’t wait to welcome you back to enjoy once again our swimming pools and amenities. Hope to see you soon.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We are a couple with a 2 year old who stayed in September 2015. We rented a two-bedroomed mobile home which was not luxurious but had all the equipment that we needed. Our child's cot wasn't great (very hard and he found it uncomfortable) and the beds are not large but other than that we had no complaints. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ter2000
VaguesOceanes85, Responsable relations clients at Camping Le Village du Suroit, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday despite the hard cot and small beds. We have noted your discontent with the work being done on the children’s playground during your stay, and we agree that this must have been a disappointment for you, the management do endeavor...

Ballina, Ireland
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

First of all the staff were amazing!! They were so helpful and nothing was a problem! On this alone I would recommend staying here. Thomas especially was so helpful, his customer service skills were excellent. My sister stayed in a mobile home which was a good size, great veranda, clean and quiet . My mum had an accident and ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
VaguesOceanes85, Responsable commercial at Camping Le Village du Suroit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our campsite Le Suroit. We are delighted that you had such a great holiday, and that the campsite met all your requirements. Our staff on the site, especially Thomas, will be thrilled to know that they’ve done a good job and we will certainly pass on your kind comments...

vineuil
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

We had booked it via booking.com and were not disappointed! Our mobile home was big enough and clean. The person who welcomed us was very helpful and pleasant and we ordered our croissants with him for each morning.. The situation of the campsite is very good, as described on booking.com:600 metres from the beach! We rented some bikes from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashavineuil
VaguesOceanes85, Responsable relations clients at Camping Le Village du Suroit, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for the comments you left. We are delighted that you appreciated our bike rental service. We still have availability for the Suroit campsite for the 2015 season, no doubt all of the available stock isn’t visible on the Booking.com web site. Please don’t hesitate to consult our own web site : http://www.camping-vagues-oceanes.com./camping-ile-de-re.html Alternatively, you...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2014

A small and friendly campsite with a range of nationalities, and thankfully no British holiday operators on site. The children loved the swimming pool and slides. I would strongly recommend taking bicycles as there are excellent cycle tracks all over D'Oleron. Reason not a 5* review is that there was some discrepancy in the size and quality of pitches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike e
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My family, my wife and 3 children under 5, stayed here from the 5 to the 19th July 2014 and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a family friendly campsite. We flew Dublin to La Rochelle and got a taxi from the airport across the bridge to the campsite (30mins/35euro), very easy and no need to hire a...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank rethinktourismdotie
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
#2 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
383 reviews
1.5 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Saint-Martin
Belambra Clubs - Saint-Martin
#9 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
172 reviews
4.5 mi away
Les Vignes de la Chapelle
Les Vignes de la Chapelle
#5 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jerodel
Jerodel
#4 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
84 reviews
4.5 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Ile de Re
#1 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
461 reviews
2.1 mi away
Camping Les Grenettes
Camping Les Grenettes
#2 of 4 in Sainte Marie de Re
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Camping Le Village du Suroit

Address: 25 B avenue du Pas des Boeufs, 17580 Le Bois-Plage-en-Re, Ile de Re, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
Price Range: $23 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Le Village du Suroit 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Le Village du Suroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Le Village Du Suroit Ile De Re/Le Bois-Plage-En-Re
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Camping Le Village du Suroit staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Le Village du Suroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very comfortable and well equipped. Quiet location on the park. There's no air conditioning or a fan. So you might want to bring your own fan!”
 of 5 bubbles 515lawrencef, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“I'd go for the larger 30 m2 caravans with 3 bedrooms and a deck, makes for lots of storage and having a big deck was great. We stayed in 124 which I would go back to again.”
 of 5 bubbles rethinktourismdotie, Jul 31, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay