We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Antioche

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Antioche
 Click to rate
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Nice campsite and very suitable for children both in location and facilities. Two downsides: overpriced and the animation is very very loud and quite late. Marvelous swimming pool for small children and a good starting point for exploring the island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruud Y
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your message !

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed August 13, 2016

It’s a scam aimed at overcharging non-French speaking guests. Here’s what will happen when you book at APV. If you don’t speak French, they add stuff to your invoice (which is in French) that you haven’t asked for. In my case, they made me pay for two children, which I don’t have. I only noticed this when checking in; they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanCPT
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Stayed in July 2016, had pitch 115 - 117 which were all sloping away from he road, not a gentle slope on 115, like camping on a hill! Shame as the pitch was otherwise fine, nice access to beach (very rocky at shoreline). Clean facilities, disappointed that there was only a splash pool for the kids but we knoew that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camperABC123
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Hello, we deeply regret the inconvenience. Looking forword the pleasure of welcoming you for a next stay. best regards

Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We visited Antioche for a weeks camping trip. We had a tent pitched right next to the entrance to the beach so had lots of passers which was lovely the pitch we had was brilliant not far from the immaculately clean shower,toilet and washing up facilities they were building more showers but the place was still kept very clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inez F
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for your message. We look forward the pleasure of welcoming you for a next trip in Ile de Ré.

london
Reviewed January 29, 2016

We stayed for a week in a mobile home with two kids under 2yrs last summer. We chose it because the splash pool looked fun and inviting. My little girl likes swimming and I thought the pool would keep her cool and entertained. It didn't disappoint. We played here most days and she loved walking herself up the steps and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandino2go
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for your message. We look forward to welcoming you next summer !

Uk
Reviewed August 27, 2015

The camp site is in a great location by the beach. On site facilities include a children fun pool with water slides, bar, shop, evening entertainment, laundrette and cycle hire. We arrived very late at night and the staff were very helpful on arrival and opened the shop for to enable us to purchase basic items. There is the option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SatiB
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your sympathetic comment. See you soon on Ile de Ré

Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in August 15. Good well spaced pitches, we stayed in our campervan next to friends in their large tent with plenty of room around us. Bar and restaurant excellent, if a bit expensive. The fries are fantastic and if you take a bowl along to the restaurant you can have Take away moules frites! Shop on site for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollydagnall
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We look forward the pleasure of welcoming your for a next stay. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We brought our caravan to this lovely campsite. The site has a mix of chalets, caravans, camper vans and tents. They have a great splash pool for the pre teens and direct access to the beach. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and the facilities clean. Located halfway up the Atlantic Coast of the island it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJN539
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. Best regards

Germany
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Since 1978 my family and me are spending most of our holidays on this lovely campsite. Our holidays start at the reception with a warm welcome from the staff. The great advance of this campsite is, it has not changed its character, even the owner changed. Short way to the beach, little restaurant which offers a adequate card (always remember...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerd S
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment. We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay. Best regards

Paris, France
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just returned from a two week stay here at this campsite, firstly if your not French or don't speak it,i dont overly advise, as apart from one girl at reception ,they really don't speak any English nor care too speak it. On arrival things seemed ok, the lady at reception not overly welcoming but whatever,. We went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna M
CentraleAPV, Responsable commercial at Camping Antioche, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and have taken note of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you for a future stay

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
#2 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Grenettes
Hotel Les Grenettes
#6 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
252 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jerodel
Jerodel
#4 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Elegance Suites Hotel - Ile de Re
Elegance Suites Hotel - Ile de R...
#3 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camping Le Village du Suroit
Camping Le Village du Suroit
#1 of 14 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
162 reviews
8.0 mi away
Camping Le Phare
Camping Le Phare
#1 of 2 in Les Portes-en-Re
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Camping Antioche

Address: Chemin des Clumasses, 17580 Le Bois-Plage-en-Re, Ile de Re, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Camping Antioche Ile De Re/Le Bois-Plage-En-Re
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camping Antioche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Option to rent either the mobile homes or tent pitch.”
 of 5 bubbles SatiB, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
“Pitch 12 has a good view of adjoining wood”
 of 5 bubbles RJN539, Aug 8, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question