We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Buc
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Easy to find, reception staff friendly and good English. When we stayed it was extremely hot and so the room was stuffy, luckily I had a portable fan with us. Room and bathroom clean, just what we needed for a night. The only down side was no good at the hotel on Friday nights.

Helpful?
Thank Claire R
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you very much for taking time to write us. We are happy to read your satisfaction and we'll use your feedback to perform in the future. Don't hesitate to ask a room with air conditioner during an other stay in our hotel. hope to see you next time. Regards. christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel. More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for business. I can imagine staying here if I am visiting Versailles. Clean rooms. Internet is very weak. My towels had some brown stains on them. Breakfast is ok. It is not an extravagant buffet but nice. Best part of the hotel is the staff. From the reception to the waiters and waitresses.

Helpful?
Thank Rashnavadi
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for write about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perform in the future. Thank's for your complimentary for the staff, it is a pleasure for all team which likes this business by welcome. We hope to see you an other time in our... More 

Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was efficient but the two rooms we were allocated were very small and extremely hot with no air conditioning and quite dark. Having stayed in Best Western Hotels before, these rooms were inferior to the usual high standard experienced. As it was quite late we ate in the hotel restaurant which was a mistake as the steaks three... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce777975
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, In first, thank you to take your time to write us. I quite apologize to you not to have been up to it of your expectation during your stay in our hotel. I took into account well your comment about our services and know that I made every effort so that it does not reproduce any more in... More 

Pierrefonds, QC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Best Western Hotel is actually located about 7 km (10 min by car) from The Château in an industrial/suburban area of Versailles. It is not practical to go to the Palace on foot. Pros: Intermarché across the street, free parking, great value for money, friendly, helpful staff. Cons: No personnel after 18:00 on evenings and weekends, no air-conditioning, small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir Duncan, Thank you to take your time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perfom in the future. That you for your note. We are so happy for that In spite of the small problems which you met. We hope to see you an... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel on the basis of relative affordability, it's near Versailles, and its Best Western branding. Some of the other reviews found the same shortcomings that we did. We were aware of a policy that the restaurant closes Friday lunchtime, until Monday. We were arriving Saturday afternoon, and leaving Monday morning. To get to the hotel it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank philip s
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you to take your time to write us about your stay in our hotel On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More 

Live at Weston, Florida US. Current city Bogota Colombia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Terrible carpet inside...no elevator ...must take stairs..no restaurant...is close..wi fi poor...parking is free...far from any place to eat..lunch or dinner or breakfast...also far from Palace of VERSAILLES....have to drive long distance....from the Palace to the Hotel...it is not in Versailles!!

Helpful?
Thank RICARDO P
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, I am very sorry to read that we didn't answer to what you were waiting for and I would like to apologize . Regarding the distance from the palace to the hotel, there is only few kilometers and it takes 15 minutes to drive there but you can even take the bus to get there. If you decide... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Perfectly nice rooms and I would like to stay here again There is only one problem and that is it is not in the centre of versailles but it is just a great room with friendly staff. It is not within walking distance of the palace of versailles

Helpful?
Thank jonny a
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Jonny, Thank you very much for your kind reply. This is nice to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that we brought the services that you were waiting for. See you next time with pleasure. King regards. Christelle More 

Blunham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Stayed here just for one night whilst visiting Versailles. We couldn't have chosen a better place - the room was fantastic & staff so friendly & helpful. In our family room, we had 2 single beds & a large double, all with lovely fresh linen. The room was tastefully decorated & had a 50cm TV, a coffee machine & hospitality... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeBee1506
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can... More 

Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business. Room was very nice, the staff were just lovely, couldn't have been more helpful. Free parking on site. Free fruit from a bowl in reception. Large supermarket immediately across the road. It's a fair walk (a solid 20 minutes) to a Japanese or the very basic restaurant in the campanile up the road,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of... More 

Coalville, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The hotel is out of Versailles (in Buc) but don't let that put you off. We used it as a base for Paris which is quite accessible by bus and RER, though it takes around an hour to centre. The staff are great, very helpful when we arrived having been pickpocketed at gare du nord, got through to banks with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review

Sir Martin, Thank you so much to take your time to write us. Your feedback is very important for us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure for all team to help you. We hope to see you an other time. Thank you again. Best regards, Christelle Delecroix, the manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buc
3.4 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
2.4 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#7 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
3.0 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Les Clefs du Roy
Les Clefs du Roy
#1 of 4 in Buc
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
2.4 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#9 of 26 in Versailles
3.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located between the historical city of Versailles and the business district of Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, the 3 Star BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles is perfect for both leisure and business trips within a charming country setting. The hotel boasts 47 rooms confortable and modern on 2 floors. The Hotel Versailles restaurant is friendly and welcoming, offering you traditional gourmet food. It is also close to many leisure activities: the Versailles Castle, the Saint Quentin National Golf course which will host the Ryder Cup in 2018, the National Velodrome, France Miniature and watersports base all just a few minutes from the hotel. Not to forget that Paris is only half an hour away by car or by using public transport. Many companies are based in the area such as GE and Renault's Technocentre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles

Address: Avenue Morane Saulnier, 78530 Buc, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles > Buc
Price Range: $74 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles Buc, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay