We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Le Sanglier Des Ardennes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Sanglier Des Ardennes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and cozy hotel . Very comfy the private parking, room decent and perfect service. It is a very well thought place especially the common spaces where it is noticeable a consistent design effort in proving charming and different experience to the guest

Helpful?
Thank albertotraveller101
Quentin H, Réceptionniste at Le Sanglier Des Ardennes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your comment about Le Sanglier des Ardennes. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Large character room, but the rippled stained carpet was terrible and a tripping hazard. There are lifts, but some rooms you will still have to go up and down several steps to get there. I am guessing from their pictures, there are better rooms but mine was not one of them. Didn't have a choice - was on a tour.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJCanada
Quentin H, Réceptionniste at Le Sanglier Des Ardennes, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Sir, Thanks for your comment! We take note of all you remarks. Kind regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Durbuy hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We spent two days and nights in this medieval "city". It was just delightful.. The hotel is in the shadows of the beautiful castle where the current Count and Countess live. It also looks over the Oute River where you can watch kayakers or just have a cup of tea and dream of how this village with its old cobblestone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie1776
Quentin H, Réceptionniste at Le Sanglier Des Ardennes, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your comment about le Sanglier des Ardennes! Best regards More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The location is magical and the views overlooking the river are oozing potential. Sadly this hotel has relied too much on the location on not enough on facilities or service. Staff were abrupt to the point of rudeness and unhelpful. There is intermittent Internet access in rooms if any at all. The floor is uneven through lack of repairs -... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDLOA
Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We were very much looking forward to this visit but sadly it didn't meet our expectations. First thing, when entering the hotel's dining room, we found nothing but a lady doing her paperwork on a table!! Strange and not nice for a restaurant of this supposed quality. We would have preferred a warm and friendly hello. Then, more important, food... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeanadam
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

When you enter to hotel you see it needs some repairs but nice with a nice bar and restaurant in the very center of Durbuy. But after that we enterd or room and what a shame that this still gets 4 stars in Belgium. Old and tired. If you open or close the curtains it doesn't make a big difference,... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Quentin H, Réceptionniste at Le Sanglier Des Ardennes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We read your comment with attention! We have two kind of rooms in our hotel (modern room or tradition room). For the next time, ask for a new one. Kind regards More 

Koksijde Bad, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during 4 nights/5 days in a junior suite with terrace and view on the Ourthe, nearby castle of Durbuy and center of Durbuy Positive points: - large room with terrace and beautiful view, bath and rain shower - annexed to excellent wellness (top floor), brasserie Fred and restaurant Le Sanglier des Ardennes - very central location, though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
Quentin H, Réceptionniste at Le Sanglier Des Ardennes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment and advise about Le Sanglier des Ardennes! Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We booked Le Sanglier Des Ardennes in Durbuy following a tour last year when we travelled through Durbuy. We were not disappointed. Great weather helped but the hotel is in a lovely location with safe secure parking. The terraces overlooking the river are fantastic for a group and the service during our stay was excellent. We used both the spa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Quentin H, Réceptionniste at Le Sanglier Des Ardennes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for your comment about Le Sanglier des Ardennes! We are happy that your stay was a success. We hope you will come again next year. Best regards More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2016

In the middle of town good location but no aircon so we had the windows open. Room was right above the main road (cobble stone). Traffic started at 4am with some heavy vehicles. Not to mention the noise parties in the street below.Room was a b it tired but was big enough. Wifi not working in our room.

Helpful?
Thank gasjack
Quentin H, Réceptionniste at Le Sanglier Des Ardennes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment about Le Sanglier des Ardennes! For the next time, ask a new room (with airco) at the back of the building. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

The bed was old and not comfortable, no shower and just a bath in which you had to hold the showerhead. Worst was the fact that I thought to have booked a hotel with swimming pool (and hence was willing the high price of 150 euros per night) but that this was apparently not included, you had to pay 55... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
Quentin H, Réceptionniste at Le Sanglier Des Ardennes, responded to this review

Dear, Thanks for your comment! Just a very important information, we don't have a swimming pool... This is a Jacuzzi ! It's mentionned nowhere that we have a swimming pool. The acces is 20€ per person for the clients and not 55€. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durbuy hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Saint-Amour
Le Saint-Amour
#6 of 20 in Durbuy
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Librairie
Hotel La Librairie
#3 of 20 in Durbuy
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Vieux Pont
Le Vieux Pont
#9 of 20 in Durbuy
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#14 of 20 in Durbuy
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Au Vieux Durbuy
Au Vieux Durbuy
#17 of 20 in Durbuy
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Caleche
La Caleche
#8 of 20 in Durbuy
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Sanglier Des Ardennes

Address: Rue Comte d_Ursel, 14, Durbuy 6940, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Durbuy
Price Range: $75 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sanglier Des Ardennes 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Le Sanglier Des Ardennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Durbuy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Sanglier Des Ardennes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room in the new section and a room on the same level as the lift, if you don't or can't do stairs.”
  • Only hand-held shower
  • Only the wardrobe was functional
 of 5 bubbles BJCanada, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie1776, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in new section were cleaner and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JDLOA, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“The river view rooms were the favourites in our party.”
 of 5 bubbles 444andyt, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“AVOID rooms 23 and 24 at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles worldtravellerTom, Dec 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay