We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gisela

Meyerbeerweg 3, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Gisela
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Our third time at the nice hotel, simply not to fluffy just great for persons here are here to ski. In the midle of all, noice from pubs, upstairs some distence to walk but Come On no suprice. Great persons at work, I like them all. Be honest pick the right place

Helpful?
Thank Jocke H
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Nice hotel with some noise from Silver Bullet or Gatz, but I have easy to sleep. Very clean, countable, nice breakfast and dinner. bean here several times. The hotel have free wi-fi and its works great.

Helpful?
Thank MikaelKj
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Ouri room on the uppest floor, small but cosy, great view over the village. Music from the Bullet Bar in some evenings terrace eas loud, but the nights vere peaceful in July. Maybe different at the skiing season. Wifi worked excellently.

Helpful?
Thank Outi M
Drobak, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

+ Good location. Clean. Free Wifi. Nice and tasty breakfast. - No airconditioning. Noise from Silver bullet. Travelled with STS for a week of skiing. Staying at hotel Gisela was overall a good experience. The nightclub in Gatz in the basement was closed for the season, so the only noise in the night was coming from Silver bullet. (witch has... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaBenediktepia
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. MariaBenediktepia, first off all, we want to say thank you for taking you time and share your Holiday experience with us. About the noise: It is very difficult to ensure noise during the eventing for us and also for the security force in night clubs, despite the evidence to the guests on the road. However, due to your... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Gisela is a very nice hotel, AS LONG AS YOU DON'T STAY ON FLOOR ONE !! One of Badgasteins most popular nightclubs, GATZ, is located in the groundfloor of Gisela, open in between 10 PM and 4 AM. The bass went through walls and earplugs! Unfortunately, we were not informed about this in advance. If avoid the lowest floors, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikael J
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mikael J thank you very much for your recent travel assessment on Trip Advisor. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your last stay. It is very difficult to ensure noise during the eventing for us and also for the security force in night clubs, despite the evidence to the guests on the road. However, due to your... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

We spent here a week as we were hiking in Bad Gastein. The breakfast and the supper were included in our package. They both were really good, nothing to complain. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help. At least in summer time it was not too noisy in the hotel, maybe in winter the situation is different. Recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Toni M: Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday impressions with us. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your Holidays and that you was satisfied in all areas. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Olaf von der Wettern General Manager More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week long snowboarding. Very clean, and a friendly hotel. The breakfast was good, as were the dinners. The service in the restaurant was really good! We stayed in the top floor, and could sometimes hear the music from the nearby bars, but that didnt really bother us, however, it may be more of an annoyance in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jub3
salzburgerhof5640, Manager at Hotel Gisela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jub3: First we want to say thank you for your travel assessment. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. We would like to give a short statement to the noise It is very difficult to ensure noise during the evening for us and also for the security force in night clubs, despite the evidence to... More 

Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

This was the noisiest hotel where i have been. The nightclub is in the basement, and the hotel has only 3 floors + basement. So we heard music very good, like we have a disco in our room. Luckily we were so tired that we were slept in 00.00-04.00. First night I could sleep. Ski bootsroom and skisroom were no... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dominatorev
Nordic resident
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

This is a very nice, clean and friendly hotel. However, the rooms facing the public walking path, only a few meters from some rooms suffer from the very numerous and crowdy drunks that pass by. We spent a week in this hotel and we were awaken every night between 1 and 3 am by people screaming and shouting. One night,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nightsleeper56
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

The hotel itself was very nice and super clean. The staff was friendly and the food was ok. However, there was few annoying things in the hotelroom - the soundproofing was not perfect and in the night you could hear the disco beat from the night club downstairs. The fellow guests who got their room facing to the street complained... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wekkuli
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Gastein hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Salzburger Hof
Hotel Salzburger Hof
#1 of 38 in Bad Gastein
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#10 of 38 in Bad Gastein
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ski Lodge Reineke
Ski Lodge Reineke
#21 of 38 in Bad Gastein
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Excelsior Hotel & Kurhaus
0.1 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
Mondi-Holiday Bellevue
#13 of 38 in Bad Gastein
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hoteldorf Gruner Baum
Hoteldorf Gruner Baum
#3 of 38 in Bad Gastein
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay