We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel

Orbitz.com$41*
View Deal
#17 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews for this hotel, I was a little nervous having booked 6 nights at this location, however I was delighted when we arrived, the hotel is is set in lovely grounds, we had a very warm welcome and drink at check in, and was shown to our room, which was a standard room- it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahloulea
MCKC_Management_Team, Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Management Team at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Sarahloulea, We are delighted to hear of your pleasant experience when stayed in out hotel. We have taken note of your comments to share with our team. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Management Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location and excellent Wifi! Poor experience in the restaurant with meal not taken correctly, having to reorder and food then arriving after the other meals had been eaten. The overall quality of food was also below average. How can spam phone calls be put through to your room in the early hours, not much done to attend to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
MCKC_Management_Team, Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Management Team at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Management Team

Samut Prakan Province, Thailand
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Very quiet and isolate compare to other part of island. Old facilities but in okay condition. A bit stagnant water on the beach as they've submerged breakwater offshore, might be useful when in monsoon season. Food is standard hotel dishes ,suggest to try outside for more local taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THANARAT84
MCKC_Management_Team, MCKC_Management_Team at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Thanarat84, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Management Team

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Can't swim on the Beach, Hotel signage says so (no responsibility for injuries accepted by Hotel if you do) Beautiful spot though, well priced meals. Found the garden view rooms tiny but nicely appointed and comfortable. It's 2 hours travel by car from the ferry (19km due to road and traffic) staff were nice, but set breakfast although plentiful was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

fairbanks, ak
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Two inch spider lived in the wall below the sink. Twice it showed itself and twice it got away. Off season rate was the lure but most of the staff seemed content to do as little as possible, like making our drinks but not suppling the necessary straw. It sits near the far southend of island and just far enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickedbellyboy
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

bangkok
Reviewed April 6, 2017

generally all good comments staff were fine , pool, beach ambience all good . Breakfast excellent range and well prepared and presented .Happy hour from 3 till 5 pm is a bit odd when you want to have a sundowner the prices are very expensive would be better to run from 3 till 7 and would retain a lot more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorthailand
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

Bucharest
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Pluses: excellent location, quiet nice beach, helpful staff, you can get a good and very relaxing massage on the hotel's beach. Minuses: old furniture, uncomfortable pillows and mattress, noisy air conditioning, bathrooms need an upgrade, average breakfast and lunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neromylo
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Tomorrow we have to leave. Back to Bangkok then Belgium. About Mercure; A new beach bar, new standard rooms in front, and a lot of new sun beds. Like always very friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful garden, en lovely warm pool. You need it if it's low sea. If you want to stay a couple of days, try to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greet P
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your valued feedback of your stay. We have taken note your comments for our future improvement. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for your next holidays in Koh Chang. Sincerely yours, Chaiwat Onlahoong General Manager Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway

Reviewed March 19, 2017

We were looking for a good place to stay and Mercure didn't seem to disappoint. However when we arrived to the resort, we immediately got approached by the hotel staff at the parking lot. They asked us to park our motorbikes somewhere else, followed by them asking us what our business was. At first you wouldn't think this was strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Linda, Greetings from Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway. We do apologize for an inconvenience caused to you when you arrived at our hotel. We have seriously addressed your comments with the Hotel security team in order to improve our team performance. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to redeem ourselves and welcome you back to our hotel for your...

Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews I didn't know what to expect. This hotel is absolutely stunning and people writing bad reviews only want something to complain about! Firstly - grounds of hotel are stunning, beautiful pool and private quiet beach on front. Staff very friendly. Standard room very clean and lovely. Sunbathing by the pool really is like lying in paradise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ck1446
MCKC_Management_Team, General Manager at Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your great positive feedback of your stay at our hotel. Your review is encouraging our team to feel confident and proud to provide a good services to our customer. I have shared this message to all of them. Hoping that we would have an opportunity to welcome you back to our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1005)
Viewed
Room/Suite (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (164)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (388)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe King Pool Access (79)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
3.1 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
8.7 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
964 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#4 of 73 in Ko Chang
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
3.0 mi away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#9 of 73 in Ko Chang
738 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at Bai Lan Bay, Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway, a 96 room modern beach front resort, is East from Trat Airport. Koh Chang, the second largest island in Thailand has large areas designated as its National Marine Park, providing a natural retreat filled with fascinating wildlife and marine life, high peaks, scenic waterfalls, lush jungles and diving and other water sport facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel

Address: 111/1 Moo 1, Ao Bai Lan, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Price Range: $38 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Hemel Hempstead

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“get one with pool access”
  • View from the pool
858georget, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Some sea view rooms are best described as pool view, make sure you check.”
AdeB722, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“We were in standard room as we are out all the time”
lisinopril, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“pool villa are great”
carolinepaterson, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“The 50m rooms in the back are very quiet but the sea view is worth the money!”
849danielm, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$41* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$63
Mercure$41
Booking.com$41
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates