We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
29 Moo 3 Klong Son Beach, Ko Chang 23170 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$39
View deal
Expedia.com$55
Travelocity$55
Priceline$52
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (460)
Room & Suite (317)
Pool & Beach (103)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 03/18/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Updated 03/18/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 90 hotels in Ko Chang
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
We are a local family owned and operated resort, located on the picturesque island of Koh Chang. Situated in the Gulf of Thailand is a tropical island paradise, affectionately called Koh Chang or in English, Elephant Island. It is a picturesque island of rainforests, jungles, high mountains, spectacular coastlines, fine white sandy beaches, blue sea, corals, waterfalls and an abundance of marine life. Aiyapura is an independent hotel located on a forty acre private beach-front property in Klong Son Bay. Beautiful Thai style villas are surrounded by green tropical gardens with ocean views, set around a large 30 metre leaf shaped swimming pool. We offer the perfect natural environment for rest and relaxation, and a well-located base to explore all the activities and attractions Koh Chang has to offer, as we are ideally located in the north of the Island. Koh Chang can be reached from Bangkok by direct flight in only 45 minutes, or in 5 hours by car or the hotel van service. Only 5 minutes from the ferry pier (many high end resorts are up to 1 hour from the pier) and White Sand Beach is easily accessible with the thrice-daily complimentary hotel shuttle bus.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Game room
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai
386Reviews6Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 176
  • 110
  • 60
  • 21
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
peter m wrote a review Jun 2022
Moranbah, Australia59 contributions63 helpful votes
Resort is located away from all the main beaches and shops,restaurants and bars but just a 10 minute drive away.resort it’s self is fantastic nice swimming pool free kayaking or stand boards ( need to work more on using them but at least the sea water is nice ) staff are very good nice and friendly.rooms are great and amazingly the shower is fantastic plenty of hot water and pressure. I highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David S wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom16 contributions
Having stayed here for 3 months I would highly recommend the Aiyapura Hotel and Spa. There are 4 reasons why we have enjoyed our stay so much. The facilities at this resort are fantastic. The resort is situated in a stunning 40 acres of gardens with the jungle as a backdrop and the beautiful bay in front. There is definitely a feeling of spaciousness here which we enjoyed. We had unlimited use of the kayaks and paddle boards and the modern well equipped gym. We experienced a flawless standard of accommodation in a room with a very comfortable bed and all the facilities one would expect of a 4 star establishment We decided to eat at the restaurant on the resort most evenings because the standard of the food is out of this world with the chefs and staff going beyond what one would expect to create the most amazing dishes for us. Last but certainly not least, we will never forget the staff here. They have been exceptional in every regard and nothing has been too much trouble for them. We have been made to feel like extended family On the basis of this trip we will definitely be coming back to Koh Chang and we would not stay anywhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aiyaphol Kemapuckpong, Guest Services / Front Office at The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Dear Dsshh, It was an absolute pleasure to have you here. The entire Aiyapura team - or as you put it, the Aiyapura Family, have been incredible grateful to serve you and your family. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and that all your expectations were met during your stay with us. I'm especially happy that you were able to make use of our kayaks and paddleboards - available to all guests at no additional charge. It would be an honour for us to take care of you and your family again whenever the opportunity arises. During these times, I hope that you and your family take care and stay healthy. Best Regards, Aiyaphol on behalf of The Aiyapura Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mook8 wrote a review Mar 2022
Paris95 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
We had an amazing stay at Aiyapura for 4 nights in a villa facing the sea. The resort was huge and had all kinds of facilities available for free: kayaking, gym, SUP, etc. Massages also available on site. The resort itself is very lush, it's between green hills and the sea and is full of coconut and other trees. Very nice for morning walks. The rooms have everything we needed too, good showers and air conditioning (important!), and the smart TV was a nice touch. Staff were very helpful and forthcoming especially with helping with transportation to other spots on the island and organizing trips. The best part might be the food, though. The resort restaurant exceeded expectations-- The breakfast (included) had Thai and western options and we had 2 amazing dinners with masterfully cooked fresh seafood. Prices were reasonable and the restaurant was right by the sea. All in all the resort was very very nice and I would highly recommend it, definitely one of the best options for Koh Chang (or any other Thai island). Incredible value for money considering the quality of service and amenities & activities that is offered.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask the staff for help/tips about what to see around the island
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aiyaphol Kemapuckpong, Guest Services / Front Office at The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Dear Mook8, We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us on your recent trip. Our chefs will be delighted to know that you enjoyed their cooking. Recently, we have been using locally sourced seafood guaranteeing freshness while also supporting the local community. We are very proud of our natural settings and the green backdrop, and I'm glad you were able to enjoy what Koh Chang has to offer. We have been continuously rennovating our rooms and it makes me very hapy to know that you appreciated the new amenities in our refurbished rooms. I hope that the Aiyapura Team will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Aiyapura Koh Chang. It has been an absolute pleasure to take care of you. During these times, I hope that you and your family take care and stay healthy. Best Regards, Aiyaphol on behalf of the entire Aiyapura Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AllanStick wrote a review Feb 2020
Trouville-sur-Mer, France5 contributions1 helpful vote
Wonderful hotel with an amazing location. The hotel has a great restaurant by the water - it's possible to order the food "Thai style" which makes it more authentic. The rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel staff are really helpful and polite. The beach by the hotel is not very good - I recommend to take the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel to go to White Sands beach in stead.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aiyaphol Kemapuckpong, Other at The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear AllanStick, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to the relevant departments, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review of our hotel. Of course, if you prefer the food the way the locals have it, you can certainly choose to have it made as the chef would make for himself! Thank you once again for taking your time to write this review. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter H wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Well past its sell by date, like something from the 1970s. They keep you as a captive on site. No shuttle bus after 5pm, no taxis on site so you have to use their amenities. The rooms are very rated as are the THe and the channels are useless for English-speaking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from aiyaph0lk, Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Peter H, Thank you for taking your time to review. Under any legal provisions, and fairly obviously, “keeping our guests captive” would be illegal under thai law and we do not do that. It is simply in the interest of our business, as like any other business, to strategically plan our business. We are able to call a taxi for you commission free, and your request could easily be fulfilled at the front desk. Unfortunately as we are on an island the only available TV is satellite. I apologise that your stay was not satisfactory. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact the hotel through our website. Best regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AGP8 wrote a review Jan 2020
Frankfurt, Germany95 contributions44 helpful votes
Service is the one good thing about this hotel. It was sad however to see people seemed to be overworked, we saw for many days the same crew working from 7 AM to 10 PM all day. (not sure what labor laws are here but it was too much). Also, they are definitely short on staff, so these people have to be in a rush all the time. The restaurant, the reception, the cleaning crew... definitely not taken care of. They are all so nice despite all of this. The grounds are dilapidated and unkempt, weeds, dirt... Pool's water is murky and for such a long place, there is only one pool, and one restaurant. I am sure when it was a smaller place that design was enough, not now. Even the painting (blue and white like a public office), there is no design or taste. Worse yet, there is a huge warehouse looking building in the middle of the place that is a true eyesore, some sort of "Events" salon, tacky! It makes you feel you are in the middle of some cheese town and not in a charming island. The worse part is that guests can smoke everywhere, yes, while you are trying to enjoy your breakfast in the covered terrace, you can't because there are smokers in every table, the same thing at dinner, so you are stuck indoors. Even outside our room, we couldn't enjoy our own patio because smoking is allowed in every single place and we had smokers in both sides. Unlike other resorts of the island, like Centara, where they have specific secluded places for people who chose this habit. In here you come to relax and breathe fresh air but YOU CAN'T. Not to mention that their neighbor burns things every day, so you get all the smoke from that place at night too. Air quality very poor :( . Can't sleep with your windows open unless you want all the smoke in. The beach is beautiful to look at, not to swim through. It is extremely shallow and gooey at the bottom. If you take the paddleboard you can cross to the other resorts which do have a beautiful beach and a MUCH BETTER restaurant, but of course, Aiyapura makes you return the kayak and paddleboards as early as 5, so you can't enjoy the sunset on the better beach. It's pretty pathetic, they have people working at weird hours everywhere else, but not in the one place that should be open before sunrise and after sunset. (not a customer-oriented decision ) There is a white truck that drives up and down collecting trash and laundry, I think, watch out that they will run you over if you are on the way, careless and noisy this was a surprise to see. This place is definitely a 2 star, 3 if generous. The rooms were ok, instead of building sliding doors towards the beach and some steps, looks like they ran out of money and made a small door in the side. NO little shower to clean your feet, no care to detail. Cheap soap and fluorescent green shampoo. Bath jets didn't work. There is so much potential in that room but it seems there is no interest to make it better. There is nowhere to go at a walking distance, so they offer few free shuttles to town but not at the times when you need them such as dinner time, they lock you there unless you want to pay for a taxi. go ahead and pay because there are much better dinner options out in town. Had this place be half the price, I would feel it was worth the money, but at this rate, they are overpriced for the quality they offer. Disappointing. There are much better places with nice beaches by Klong Prao Beach and others. (at similar rates) My friends were put on the top of the hotel, with 2 babies, and they had to hike a "non-stroller friendly" path each day to get to the beach. Terrible planning. If you do want to come to this island, research other places, this one is overpriced for what it offers, or rather, for all the things they don' t offer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from aiyaph0lk, Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear AGP8 Thank you for your constructive criticism. Some points you have bought my attention to has been able to help us improve our guests experience. Although, you brought some points which I would like to address here: -If you were staying in a garden villa there are footbaths in some rooms and in front near the beach, and throughout the beach we have showers and footbaths available. -Koh chang is a seasonal demand destination so the “event salon” is necessary during the low season for us. -We do not compensate for our location. Specifically if you would like a quiet, private retreat away from the hustle and bustle we would be perfect for you. As a business we also strategically carry out our services. The three shuttle bus services throughout the day is how we try to apologise for being isolated. -Our staff do not work 7am to 10pm. The only person who works that long would be me. The veteran restaurant staff work in the morning then the evening during our busiest times. -I will address the smoking issue, although it seems as if your neighbours were chain smokers. -Sometimes unknowing motorists drive into the resort and they tend to drive quickly through the resort, as well as our own guests. -You paid less than €150 per night. If you sort by price we are the cheapest 4 star hotel already. -It is unsafe for you to paddle during the hours of darkness. -The tide comes and goes. If you were here all day, you could swim when the tide was the highest so your feet don’t touch the grossness. -The neighbour who was burning charcoal was told to stop multiple times, however that is completely out of our control. Most of these questions I could’ve answered/solved easily if you had asked me to during your stay. However it is equally as well as you wrote them down here. Thank you for taking the time to write your criticisms. I’m sorry i couldn’t see that you had a below average experience. Best Wishes, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MangoSurfer wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand30 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
After getting over the fact that the Aiyapura was not what we expected, we had an enjoyable time. Far more attention to detail and just general upkeep is encouraged. Only now do I see it was "Formerly Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang." The overall appearance is more like a military barracks than a resort. We enjoyed our room and it was well appointed, however overall maintenance of the Aiyapura is in need. More than anything, it appears to need far greater management. This will be seen in the photos but professionalism and higher standards are in need. This was evident in how employees zoomed unsafely through the resort on their motorcycle, or one day where the white maintenance pick-up truck nearly hit us on our scooters as they sped into the entrance. Moreover, a 4.0 rating (very good) seems overly generous. Yes, kind people at the front desk yet extremely overpriced food/beverage (120 baht coconut is more than 3x the "normal" price but then again, the hotel's location makes it difficult to access other options). Again, we had an enjoyable vacation but you may want to do yourself a service and shop around a bit. There surely are better places (actually just across the bay there are!). Last, know there are no sunsets in winter due to how hotel is positioned.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jejeuk wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Very nice stay at the aiyapura hotel. Excellent services and personals in superb and quiet environment. Perfect Family holidays. Efficiently provided amazing opportunities for all for not an excessive price. Would highly recommend for fans of surreal scenery and those craving adventure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from aiyaph0lk, Assistant Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Jejeuk Thank you very much for taking your time to review our resort, and your kind comments have been passed on to the relevant departments. We would like to thank you for appreciating our hard work we put into putting a smile on your face as well as appreciating your satisfaction for staying with us and having a good time! If you have any further inquiries or questions please do not hesitate to contact our customer relations team at rsvn@aiyapura.com Yours Sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sig wrote a review Nov 2019
13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
A wonderful resort !!! has a private beach in a great national park. Very clean place , big rooms, amazing view, a very good breakfast,nice and big swimming pool, wonderful and helpful staff !!! Look at the photos - No filters
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AdminAiyapura, OTA at The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on our face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you. The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kitiya C wrote a review Apr 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
สำหรับทริปนี้ครอบครัวของเรา๔คนและหมาตัวเล็ก๑ตัวพักที่ดิ อัยยะปุระ รีสอร์ต เกาะช้าง๔คืน๕วัน(๘ถึง๑๒เมษายน๒๕๖๒),เด็กๆพอใจกับสระว่ายน้ำและการเล่นน้ำทะเลและพิซซ่าของที่นี้อย่างมาก,ทุกอย่างเกือบจะสมบูรณ์สำหรับคนและหมา,สิ่งนั้นคือห้องที่เราได้เข้าพักเพราะว่ามันไม่ตรงกับรูปภาพและการอธิบายของเจ้าหน้าที่ที่ทำการจองให้กับฉัน,มันคือเรื่องเดียวที่ทำให้สามีของฉันและฉันไม่พอใจอย่างไรก็ตามในการไปเที่ยวครั้งหน้าเราจะกลับไปพักที่รีสอร์ตนี่อีกครั้งอย่างแน่นอน,เพราะลูกๆของเรามีความสุขและพวกเขารู้สึกเศร้าใจมากที่ต้องกลับบ้านดังนั้นฉันหวังว่าจะไม่เกิดเหตุแบบนี้กับเราเป็นครั้งที่สอง For this trip, our 4 families and 1 small dog stay at the Aiyapura Resort, Koh Chang 4 nights for 5 days (8 to 12 April 2562), children are satisfied with the pool and Playing in the sea and pizza here, everything is almost perfect for people and dogs, that is the room that we have stayed in because it does not match the pictures and the description of the staff making reservations for me, it's about Only made My husband and I are not satisfied. However, in the next trip, we will definitely return to stay at this resort, because our children are happy and they are very sad to go home. So I hope that will not happen like this for a second time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IT_AIYA2812, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Responded Apr 20, 2019
hello :) thanks for your feedback, we will do better for your next visiting, especially for your dog. for the pictures, we will update this year, for you don't get confused. And for sure we love to see your family again, we will serve the best Pizza for you again :D
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aiyapura resort and spa, aiyapura resort koh chang, aiyapura hotel koh chang
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo Chang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Which popular attractions are close to The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Nearby attractions include King Tailor (4.6 miles), Khlong Prao Beach (4.7 miles), and White Sand Beach (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza King Express, Ciao Koh Chang, and Marco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a yoga room during their stay.
Does The Aiyapura Koh Chang have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Aiyapura Koh Chang offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Aiyapura Koh Chang have airport transportation?
Yes, The Aiyapura Koh Chang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Aiyapura Koh Chang?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.