We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (172)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
22
26
10
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
26
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk along the beachroom overlooked the beachbasic fan roomstayed here for three nightsroom priceeach eveningsmall thingswatch the sunsetseako
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We read in Koh Chang guide that this place get's good reviews. We were on a little walk on White sand beach and tried out the restaurant for a brunch. I can say it was the best brunch in my life :) + nice view...More

Thank Julianna J
Reviewed May 19, 2018

A difficult review. I nearly gave it average but settled on poor which reflects my overall impression. The location is terrific; the prices are reasonable. The room, I paid for the best room available that wasn't a family room as I am on my own,...More

Thank gordonj258
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The location on the beach is fantastic. The hotel is built on an outcrop of rock so you feel like you're almost in the sea. Our room overlooked the beach so we had beautiful sunset views over the water....More

Thank GBrowne91
Reviewed November 14, 2017

A lovely hotel built onto a rocky outcrop midway along Whitesand towards the north end. Used as a thoroughfare to reach the other part of the beach. an excellent place to stop and admire the view particularly the sunsets. I will definitely stay there next...More

Thank gordonj258
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

This is the third stay.. with different owners I hasten to add. It will be my last visit! Stayed for 6 days. Room was beautifully clean... staff who cleaned the rooms were excellent. Other staff, especially early morning staff were just rude! Noses against iPads,...More

1  Thank Wiccanmoon
Response from RockSandKohChang, Owner at Rock SandResponded May 20, 2017

Thank you for your wake-up call.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$22 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$22 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (172)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (23)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rock Sand staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"all rooms are ocean front"
Read review
"Second floor"
Read review
"Beach facing with balcony"
Read review
"Room 1-3 are in my opinion the best for 2 persons, good standard with AC, fridge, safe, toilet and reasonably..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing