We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No. 3 Parc a Huitres Bled Gaïla, Oualidia 24252 Morocco
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$468
Hotels.com
Only 3 left at
$465
Trip.com
$384
Booking.com$471
Priceline$471
ZenHotels.com$478
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (652)
Pool & Beach (151)
Room & Suite (116)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Oualidia
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Oualidia does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Sultana Oualidia, a nice option for travelers like you.

Rooms at La Sultana Oualidia provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at La Sultana Oualidia guests have access to a concierge, room service, and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at La Sultana Oualidia.

While you’re here, be sure to check out La Plage de La Sultana Oualidia, one of the wine bars that can be found in Oualidia, which is a short distance from La Sultana Oualidia.

La Sultana Oualidia looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Oualidia.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Fishing
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
741Reviews13Q+A91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 632
  • 77
  • 14
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Susie R wrote a review Jan 2023
Chichester, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Without doubt the most stylishly created hotel with the most beautiful charm that embraces Morocco. The staff were out of this world, nothing was too much trouble for them. We truly felt part of the family in this charming hotel The hotel is run by local people, employs local people who are all clearly proud to be there. The seafood was wonderful, everything about our stay was so special. I made friends with a lovely special black cat called NEO, if you go there please look after him!. We had a fire made for us on the beach every night which was so cool. We stayed for a week and could have easily stayed longer. It was the perfect winter holiday for us and we were so sad to leave. Don't be afraid to ask for cocktails of your choice or food variations or anything. We are definitely coming back this year and can't wait. A special mention goes out to Younes. Thanks to everyone at La Sultana x
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for anything
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, Directeur général at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this wonderful review. Thank you for choosing our property for a week of winter holiday in Morocco. We are truly happy we provided the conditions for a unique, enriching travel experience. In our properties, the concept of well-being we offer our guests is rooted in nature and appreciation of life's simplest pleasures like having a fire being made for you on the beach in the evening. We are glad this simple pleasure became an unforgettable memory. Thank you for noticing that our main value is to bring a strong “sense of place”. From Reception to the rooms, dining, suggestions for experiences…, our priority is to impart our love of Morocco while arousing emotions. The best of Morocco is embedded in architectural details, hospitality, and the rigorous sourcing of our products. Thank you for complimenting the professionalism of our staff and our Concierge team. Stays at La Sultana bask in the warm, reassuring atmosphere of a private home. We will share your feedback with them. We are delighted that you enjoyed the delicious food. We hope you had time to visit the vegetable patch where we grow, depending on the season, lettuces, carrots, eggplants, leeks, peppers, and fresh herbs. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon on the Atlantic coast or in Marrakech. Kind regards All the team,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CDavies593 wrote a review Jan 2023
Boston, United Kingdom15 contributions12 helpful votes
We loved our stay, sadly only two days long. Complete peace and quiet. Lovely views out over the lagoon accompanied by the sounds of birds. Very comfortable. Excellent food and service. Wonderfully restorative.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, Directeur général at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review regarding your stay with us. There is no better compliment to hear than that you loved you stay. Indeed this is worth staying longer to enjoy the array of activities available by the lagoon. Our guests make the most of the wilderness and Natural Reserve to enjoy picnics, weekly souk, bird watching, fishing, surfing, fat biking, horse riding… We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room comfort, lovely views out over the lagoon accompanied by the sounds of birds and the quality of food and service. We are thrilled to read this was wonderfully restorative. We would like to thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for another restorative hideaway. Kind regards All the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camilla B wrote a review Nov 2022
Boston, Massachusetts24 contributions25 helpful votes
This hotel is completely magical, the service is incredible, rooms are gorgeous and the food is amazing. I grew up in Australia and have lived all over the world and the seafood is truly the freshest most incredible I have ever eaten. The hotel is right on the lagoon where oysters and clams are harvested. We literally feasted on seafood at every meal. Aside from the food we rode horse on glorious empty beaches, fat bikes and saw the most beautiful birds on a morning birdwatching trip (even flamingos) I cannot recommend highly enough
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, Directeur général at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers through this very positive review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room comfort, quality of service as well as the quality of the kitchen. We are glad you were able to feast on the freshest seafood at every meal especially with oysters and clams harvested in the lagoon. We are glad you mention the set of activities available at the property. Our guests make the most of the wilderness and Natural Reserve to enjoy picnics, weekly souk, bird watching, fishing, surfing, fat biking, horse riding… This is worth staying longer to enjoy some of those activities. We would like to thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards All the team,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review Nov 2022
California2 contributions19 helpful votes
Everything was great ! Staff, atmosphere, food was gorgeous. Accommodation was fantastic ! There are only 12 rooms on the splendid pieceful territory and come with an outdoor jacuzzi . We recommend this hotel ! Sad to leave ! I’m very happy with my stay here. I come here consistently for work and travel frequently, and would say that this hotel is by far the best. Hotel staff , especially Hossine at the front desk, are very friendly, welcoming and extremely attentive and take care of everything, always ready to take care of guests and make sure you have the best experience possible ... It was a fantastic experience. The rooms. The decor. The restaurants. And the staff. What an amazing combination.  Highly recommended place I would love to stay in it again.❤️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, Directeur général at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property comfort. Indeed each of the 12 bedrooms comes with an outdoor terrace and jacuzzi to make the most of this peaceful atmosphere. We are glad that you found the food gorgeous. Indeed, the specialty of Oualidia is seafood as they grow oysters in the lagoon and as the Atlantic Ocean is abundant in fish. We don’t know if you had time to visit our Organic Garden near the hotel where we grow most vegetables on the menu. Thank you for complimenting the professionalism of our staff and our Concierge team. We will share your feedback with them. We would like to thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards All the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian wrote a review Nov 2022
Felton, United Kingdom18 contributions2 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is unique, situated on a pristine lagoon teaming with incredible bird life, including white storks, flamingos and curlews wandering across carpets of delicious wild samphire. The infinity pool is probably one of the best I’ve seen and the facilities in the hotel absolutely fantastic. The two restaurants ( one indoors under a fantastic glass canopy and the other outside overlooking the lagoon ) serve the freshest sea food you can get , beautifully cooked to the highest standard, with all the vegetables coming from their own gardens. The service and friendliness of the staff is superb, extremely polite and efficient. I could not recommend this place enough and will definitely be coming back at the next opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, Directeur général at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. Thank you for choosing our property as part of your journey in Morocco. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ever-changing views on the lagoon and bird life, the hotel comfort and the delicious food served at the restaurants. We aim for the best quality of local products to prepare local, seasonal and if possible organic produces to offer the best tastes and quality. The region is well known for oysters, seafood and fresh-caught fish. As you said, we produce our own vegetables near the property. We hope you had time to visit the vegetable patch where we grow, depending on the season, lettuces, carrots, eggplants, leeks, peppers, and fresh herbs. We are delighted you were able to make the most of the infinity swimming pool and the indoor heated swimming pool during your stay. It is always greatly appreciated when our guests mention the staff, so thank you for commenting that everyone was friendly and attentive to your needs, providing a memorable and enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon on the Atlantic coast or in Marrakech. Kind regards All the team,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pierre A wrote a review Nov 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
What a place. From stepping in to leaving. Fabulous staff and delicious food. Was so spoiled. The activities was endless but you can also relax in your room or terrace. Comfy sun lounges by the pool too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, Directeur général at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! Such positive feedback is simply the best reward we can ask for. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Oualidia again or maybe at our other property in the Médina of Marrakech (La Sultana Marrakech) very soon. Kind regards All the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wandering_about_Africa wrote a review Oct 2022
Perth, Australia39 contributions10 helpful votes
La Sultana is the perfect place to unwind in true resort style. We stayed here at the very end of our month in Morocco, with the intention of relaxing before the long trip home. It was everything we had hoped it would be. The position overlooking the lagoon makes it quiet and secluded, and provides an ever-changing view as the tide goes in and out. It is within magnificent gardens, and there are many places, other than the waterfront decks, to sit and contemplate life! The outdoor infinity pool is large, with plenty of lounges positioned around it. There is also an indoor pool and a spa, plus some quirky little features to investigate, such as the tanks in which the property keeps crabs and lobsters. Dining can be on the upstairs or downstairs decks, along the beach, or out in the overwater cabana. I gather the restaurant is open to the public - there were many people there when we dined for lunch on Sunday who I don’t think were guests of the hotel. There are a number of local activities offered through the hotel, however we were happy to just mooch around, reading and swimming and lying in the sun. We had a Panoramic Suite, which contrary to how it sounds, actually doesn’t have a lagoon view! This didn’t matter to us at all. The suite was very spacious and beautifully appointed, including having its own outdoor deck and jacuzzi, plus a balcony looking out of the hotel. The hotel provides Clarins products in the bathrooms, and we had a lovely welcome card from the manager, with macarons and truffles and other gourmet delights. While none of these things is actually necessary, it is these extra touches that really take hotels to that five star level, where you feel as though someone thought about what would make a stay both special and memorable. We found the dining options very good, both breakfast and lunch. The lunch menu focuses on seafood - as you would expect - and everything we tried was enjoyable. The roasted calamari was particularly delicious at lunch, and at breakfast there was a wonderful dish with red fruits and marmalade in a sort of French toast that I would HIGHLY recommend!Although breakfast is served from 7am, we had an early start on our day of departure and were brought breakfast in our room at 6am. My only criticism of the hotel was that a very strong perfumed scent seemed to be pumped through the air conditioning, and was really overpowering when first arrived in our room. We switched off the air conditioning, and by the evening it seemed to have dissipated, but when we turned the air conditioning on again briefly, it returned. We thought perhaps they have issues with the humidity and damp (as we had experienced at another hotel on the coast), and maybe this is meant to combat any unpleasant odours? It wasn’t a bad smell, maybe just a bit too perfumed. We loved our stay at La Sultana and were disappointed it was so short. This is a place we would definitely return to in Morocco to have a much longer stay and revel in the luxurious tranquility.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, Directeur général at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review regarding your stay at La Sultana Oualidia. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ever-changing views on the lagoon, the room comfort and the delicious food served at the restaurants. We aim for the best quality of local products to prepare local, seasonal and if possible organic produces to offer the best tastes and quality. I don’t know if you had time to visit our vegetable patch near the property where we grow lettuces, carrots, eggplants, leeks, peppers, and fresh herbs. We are glad that you had the most relaxing time before flying back home, to enjoy the infinity swimming pool or the indoor heated swimming pool. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the room perfume. First of all, we would like to reassure you that there is nothing pumped out by the A/C system in the room. All rooms are equipped with a fireplace and dehumidification system to keep the air and temperature pleasant all year-round preventing sea-side humidity. What has happened is that after cleaning, the housekeeping team usually apply one spray of natural blossom flower water and this had been used in too much quantity. This matter has been immediately examined by the operation team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please accept our sincere apologies for this impression of overpowerng perfume scent. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Oualidia to spend more time to explore the area. Kind regards All the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meno L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Would highly recommend this place 10/10. I don’t always give reviews only when I think if the place deserves recognition, I would definitely give my honest review. Aside from the very good ambiance, one of the most important asset in the hotel would definitely be the service. The staff there are exceptional. Since we are newly wedded couple, I requested for a design to surprise my partner, and the staff complied. As we checked in the hotel, the staff are very welcoming...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, Directeur général at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded Nov 8, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for this fantastic review. Thank you for rating our property 10/10. It was an honor to be the place of your special holiday and we are overjoyed that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you for complimenting the professionalism of our staff. We will share your feedback with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at La Sultana. Kind regards All the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TopTable1 wrote a review Oct 2022
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom96 contributions77 helpful votes
Lovely 4 night break with my wife. Small Boutique type hotel with just 12 rooms. Extremely comfortable place with excellent friendly staff. Excellent seafood, drinks menu slightly limited but adequate. Lovely infinity pool and private beach area all on site. Very impressive well maintained gardens.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, General Manager at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send a feedback about your stay. We are delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed the comfort of the property. Each room is uniquely designed and we endlessly work on improving our guests’ comfort through new furniture, fabrics and accessories. Thank you for complimenting the professionalism of our staff. We will share your feedback with the team. We are glad you enjoyed the infinity swimming pool, the beach area and the lush garden. The garden is indeed a Babylon of many different species of palm trees, agaves, euphorbia, cereiform cacti, yuccas, aloes… We would like to thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at La Sultana Oualidia. Kind regards All the team of “La Sultana Oualidia”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susiesellsseashells wrote a review Oct 2022
Moree, Australia27 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
My sister and I stayed at La Sultana after an action-packed 10 day tour of Morocco and it was just what we needed. The setting is beautiful and everything about the building and furnishings is so beautifully curated you feel like you’re in a design magazine. We could not fault the service and my only suggestion for improvement would be that it would be great to have some more non-seafood options or a little more variety on the restaurant menu. We both enjoyed a hammam which was an amazing experience in itself. Thank you to the staff for a relaxing and memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resident Manager, General Manager at La Sultana Oualidia
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. Thank you for complimenting the hotel & room design as well as the quality of service. We would like to thank you for your feedback about the restaurant menu. We will be pleased to share it with the Kitchen team. We are dedicated to offer local & seasonal options prepared 100% at our property so the menu reflects that philosophy. Additionally, our kitchen team can cater to special preparations including ingredients of your choice within 24h. We also have special nights with alternatives to the menu like “Barbecue Feast” or Moroccan “Couscous”, “Rfissa-Trid” which are specialties served during various traditional celebrations and which can also be vegetarian, with chicken or meat or with local seafood. We hope you can experience those delicious specialities upon your next stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed a Hammam which is indeed an amazing experience. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at La Sultana Oualidia. Kind regards All the team of “La Sultana Oualidia”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$437 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la sultana oualidia hotel oualidia, la sultana hotel oualidia
LOCATION
MoroccoCasablanca-SettatOualidia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA SULTANA OUALIDIA - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Morocco)

Frequently Asked Questions about La Sultana Oualidia
Which popular attractions are close to La Sultana Oualidia?
Nearby attractions include Lagoon of Oualidia (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Sultana Oualidia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at La Sultana Oualidia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Sultana Oualidia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Sultana Oualidia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Sultana Oualidia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Au Calme, Octopus oualidia, and Araignee Gourmande.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Sultana Oualidia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does La Sultana Oualidia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Sultana Oualidia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does La Sultana Oualidia have airport transportation?
Yes, La Sultana Oualidia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is La Sultana Oualidia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Oualidia.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Sultana Oualidia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.