We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Mount Jackson\/New Market Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Va Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

It was a good stay. They were packed to the gills with people, but the rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast ran out early but only one clerk was working so it was hard for him to keep breakfast stocked and check people out. There was a problm with billing, but James fixed it for us.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank mandyj594
MtJacksonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with a positive review. Graduation weekend gets a little hectic, and we are so happy you chose our property. We hope to see you again the next time you pass through our area! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Just off the interstate. with friendly staff. the hotel might be dated but room was clean and comfortable. basic continental breakfast, Truck parking available at truck stop next door. will stay here again

Helpful?
Thank BigRigHauler
MtJacksonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff works very hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms. Our complimentary continental breakfast is according to Super 8 brand standards, but understand some guests want more. That is why we recommend the Denny's restaurant on site that is open 24 hours a day. Denny's will provide all of our guests a discount as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Jackson hotels

Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Staff was friendly enough, but the motel is run down. The rooms were so dirty I wouldn't let my kids bathe there or walk without socks on. Stains on mattresses. I wiped the table off with a wet washcloth and it ended up brown from all the grime left behind. We checked out early and found somewhere else to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank X1758YXguest
MtJacksonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues you encountered. However, I sincerely wish we had the opportunity to address your concerns during your visit by moving you to a more suitable guestroom. Your concerns are unacceptable for any lodging establishment and we have taken steps to ensure it does not occur in the future. We understand if you decide not to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Jackson
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
12.1 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area

Address: 250 Conicville Road, I-81 Exit 273, Mount Jackson, VA 22842
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Mount Jackson
Price Range: $70 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Jackson Hotel Mount Jackson
Super Eight Mount Jackson
Mount Jackson Super Eight
Mount Jackson Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay