We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visible presence of a couple of local meth-heads just out of sight from the lobby staff. At one point I needed to call the office when a local waste-head tried to force her way into my room. Pathetic continental breakfast. Nice staff, but I'm sorry I can't rate this higher

Helpful?
Thank cosmicjumper
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear cosmicjumper, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. I am surprised to hear about the incident. Marion is a small peaceful town with hardly any incident of crime. We have staff on call all the time and can reach our facilty within couple of minute if any such event is suspected. We strive to do everything possible... More 

Monroe, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpet all wet around the air conditioner. Thankfully, the air conditioner worked. Unable to flush the toilet. Less than 10 minutes smoke came out of TV. Smell horrible. Called the front desk to complain, nothing they could do, rooms all booked. Breakfast was horrible. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Hotel1st, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S, Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We have preventative maintenance program under which maintenance engineer regularly check tv,a/c,toilet,faucets,etc to ensure everything is in working condition. We try our best to correct any issues and are disappointed to hear about the matter. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectation. Regards, Management More 

beamsville
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean. Rate was reasonable, just what we were looking for. Checked out the hotel next door first, it didn't look or smell good. Front desk lady was helpful in pointing us in right direction to eat. WalMart was also open late on the Sunday night.

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe B, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our clean rooms. We do everything possible to provide good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. Hope to... More 

Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We have stayed in this hotel every year for the last 10 years; third week of July during the craft fair . We have experienced different owners and seen numerous changes, both good and bad. There isn't a whole lot to choose from in Marion and this is the best of the choices. Although the rooms are clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeedleDee21
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear DeedleDee21, Thank you for sharing review of your stay at our hotel. We do everything possible to keep our rooms clean and comfortable. We have two ice machines and always make sure atleast one is fully functional. I apologize for the inconvenience you experience at our hotel. Regards, Management More 

forest, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Locals says this's the best place of this type of lodging to stay at in the area. Not much to choose from in this small community. Place has changed the company it's under and has a newer owner. Needs cosmetic work done. Place otherwise clean and well kept. Quiet rooms. Adequate continental breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank goandeat
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear goandeat, I appreciate you taking the time to write review of your stay at our hotel. We strive to to do everything possible to to keep our facility neat and clean. I am pleased to hear that you liked our quite rooms and looking forward for your next visit. Regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stayed here because we had traveled thru storms and needed to stopped. We needed a pet friendly room and received one in the very back of the hotel. Our car was the only one in the back parking lot and we were somewhat worried. But the room was neat and clean and we had our dog, thus we took it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank H6572LSjamesl
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear H6572LSjames! I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you like our competitive rates. We strive to provide neat and clean room at affordable rates. We have very few rooms on back side of building so you don't see many cars. Marion is small but... More 

Old Fort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

My wife was sick and we were allowed to check in early by the helpful host. She was able to rest in a large room with a king size bed. Price was right compared to larger motels. Thin towels and a little peeling paint but a great value. Felt very save and convince store and restaurant within walking distance. Families... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caldrid
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caldrid, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. My apologies for not getting back to you sooner. I am sorry you had to stay under those circumstances. I hope this response finds her doing well. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious king rooms and large pool. We... More 

Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Stayed here on a motorcycle trip to ride the Back of the Dragon. The place was extremely clean, Room was spacious and well laid out. Although pricey for a budget motel at $67/night, it was well worth it. The only complaint is the breakfast left something to be desired, slim pickings and old, but otherwise a great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank David S
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear David S I personally thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our clean and spacious room. We are exploring the different options for breakfast so guest have more choices. We will be pleased to see you again on our next motorcycle ride. Regards, Management More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I was worried this might not be a good experience due to the rate( under $80 a night). The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Only complaint would be no fan in the bathroom so very steamy after a hot shower. Hotel was close to town and Rt 16 (The Back Of The Dragon).

Helpful?
Thank elaine e
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elaine e Thank you for writing review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you like our clean and comfortable room. We don't have exhaust fan in each bathroom but one on roof for each set of bathroom which sometimes gets overload. Hope to see you again. Regards, Management More 

centralpa.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Seemed very clean. Pet friendly;which was one of the reasons we picked America's Best.We were on our way to Tennessee and it was a convenient off/on to Rt 81.We were placed in the rear of the motel;it seemed like there was some work going on,piles of rusty bannisters,etc. lots of nightime activity going on in the back,so we made sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank justsleep
Hotel1st, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear justsleep, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. For easy access for pets our pet friendly rooms are on ground floor with parking in front of room. I apologize for the inconvenience you experience due to some maintenance work at our hotel. We strive to keep our facility up to date. Hope to serve your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
1.7 mi away
General Francis Marion Hotel
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Atkins
Comfort Inn Atkins
#1 of 1 in Atkins
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
16.8 mi away
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Knights Inn Glade Spring
#1 of 2 in Glade Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
24.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Claypool Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Marion. Tucked away in the mountains of Southwest Virginia and conveniently located between the Roanoke Valley and Bristol off of exit 47 and I-81. Marion is famous for its spectacular outdoor recreation as it is for its most famous product, Mountain Dew. Our hotel is near both Hungry Mother State Park and the highest peak in Virginia, Mount Rogers. Enjoy a show with the family at the Lincoln Theatre. Smyth County Museum and Marion Plaza Shopping Center are within walking distance of our hotel. Business travelers will appreciate our business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and the peaceful mountain setting as an escape from the hectic pace of the workday. Our hotel offers conveniences such as free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, as well as access to copy and fax services. Free continental breakfast and free coffee in the lobby is served daily. Local restaurants include El Puerto, Little Caesars Pizza, and Great Wall Chinese Restaurant. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with Showtime, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, spacious work areas, free local calls, and wake-up service. Non-smoking rooms are available. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome for a small nightly charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1424 N Main St, Marion, VA 24354-4316
Location: United States > Virginia > Marion
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marion
Americas Best Value Inn Marion, Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay