We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

FIRST OFF, to check in we had to chase housekeeping around the building to let the owner know we needed to check in and OMG! This place was beyond gross! The floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months, the towels were piss stained, the furniture was dirty and smelly, the curtains were very dusty. OH AND THE BATHROOM,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Every time I travel to Va I stay here. The bed was comfortable and everything worked. Most of all I like the fact that I travel with my babies(2 dogs). And I always get the same room that fits us. I like staying here. For $37, it's a nice place to stay. To each their own.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
AbviLynchburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued Traveller, Thank you for sharing a response with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms and our price. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Regards, Kunal-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Madison Heights, VA More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I booked 2 double bed for thanksgiving holiday, because they had holiday special and we enjoyed our stay with my family. Great customer service and clean room with comfortable bed. whatever people says, but i have not seen anything wrong and also you got what pay for, its $37 a night with holiday special. we love this price and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbara s
AbviLynchburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Lynchburg area. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our property and staff and great price. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the many amenities that we have around the property. We look forward to seeing you all on your next visit with... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

This Place Isn't As Bad As People Say It Is. The Staff Was Very Friendly and I've Had Contact With The Manager Keny. He Helped Me Out Alot When Priceline Tried To Doublebook My Stay and They Weren't Trying To Give Me My Money Back. As Soon As He Spoke With Them They Refunded Me My Money Even Though It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toco-Ra L
AbviLynchburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Your kind words are taken to heart and certainly appreciated! We would love to serve you in the future and hope you have the need to come back to stay with us!! Thank you! More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

I was so pissed I failed to take pictures but take it from one that gives credit where its due.....Do not stay here. Run like hell! It was beyond nasty. I never once walked without shoes. I disinfected everything. From the floor to the sofa, chairs, TV, shower, toilet walls it was all nasty and then have the nerve to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnsons814
AbviLynchburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. we have planned to fix new security door lock on main entrance door, so customer have to use room key to enter at building. All claims against this property will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Madison Heights hotels

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

This is a prime example of a run-down property with no care or management concern. We arrived at 2:30am after a 14 hour drive and just crashed the night. When we woke up, we were shocked to see what type of filth we had slept in. The room was obviously not vacuumed before we got there. There was wood chip... More 

Helpful?
Thank FunnyFisher
AbviLynchburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will give... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

This "hotel" is disgusting. Roaches, bed bugs everywhere. Owners are awful people. They showed me "complaints" about my little westie who came with me. This place needs to be shut down by health department and owners need to be arrested.

Helpful?
Thank JonCC611
AbviLynchburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

I love this place because they have outside and really big pool and they have almost half price then Lynchburg hotels. I made reservation thru Mr. Kenny who is manager at this hotel and he gave me good deals on 3 night stay. Location great and clean. Comfortable bad and clean room. Enjoyed stay. Will be back to enjoy pool.

Helpful?
Thank Tim2115
AbviLynchburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and swimming pool and price. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for... More 

athens tn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This hotel is safe, quiet, and super clean. The hotel is bug free. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and helpful .The hotel staff are very professional. They go out of your way to provide whatever you might need whenever you ask them. The pool is wonderful. It is very spacious and it also has a very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank tennesseetrumpet
AbviLynchburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Lynchburg area. We greatly appreciate your compliments of our property, location and staff. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the many amenities that we have around the property. We look forward to seeing you all on your next visit with us! Thanks... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Out of desperation I booked a night at this hotel and from the moment I walked in I had regrets. "Broken down" puts it mildly. The entry ways and hall ways were dirty and damaged. The room had 3 pictures that were crooked and had damage. None of the furniture matched. The bathroom was disgusting. Moldy tiles, moldy shower curtain.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
AbviLynchburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.7 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
#11 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
5.4 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of Madison Heights, VA is conveniently located along US Rt 29 just 2 miles north of Lynchburg, near the beautiful Blue Ridge and Allegheny Mountains. Our 2 story, interior-design property offers 66 newly-renovated guest rooms featuring satellite TV w/ HBO, in-room perked coffee, AM/FM clock radio, internet access, hairdryer, patio or balcony and more. We offer our guests fresh complimentary continental breakfast, fax/copy services, guest laundry facility and ample truck/RV parking. For our guests convenience, we now offer Wireless Internet access in all ground floor guestrooms. We also have a computer available in our lobby for guests use 24-hours a day. We are in close proximity to Airport, Historical Museums and Memorials, Colleges and Universities and other attractions. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Americas Best Value Inn of Madison Heights/Lynchburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 5016 S Amherst Hwy, Madison Heights, VA 24572 (Formerly Best Value)
Location: United States > Virginia > Madison Heights
Price Range: $46 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Madison Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay