We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
116 Winridge Dr, Madison Heights, VA 24572-6150
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Madison Heights
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for that truly romantic rendezvous where you can escape the hectic pace of a hurried world? Need to relax, rejuvenate and renew? Come enter our world and leave your cares behind. We welcome you to Winridge Manor Bed and Breakfast, a charming 1910 southern Greek Revival home. Ideally located just minutes from Lynchburg, Virginia, you will enjoy the benefits of being close to the city while still being able to savor the majesty and tranquility of the Virginia countryside. You'll fall in love with the nostalgic essence of the historic grand Manor, the stunning Blue Ridge Mountain views, the soothing koi pond and fountains, and, of course, the warm hospitality of your hosts, John and Kelly.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
13Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DWallace wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
We stayed at the manor for a wedding and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff was wonderful! A storm came through at the last minute and the staff worked quickly to get everything moved and organized for the guests. I felt pampered the entire time we were there! I would highly recommend the manor!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from MOM_OF_JAR, Owner at Winridge Manor
Responded Jul 13, 2019
Dear metwo2, Thank you so much for your very kind review of Winridge Manor. It is greatly appreciated❤️. We are thrilled that you felt pampered and cared for while you were our weekend wedding guests. That is always our goal! We enjoyed getting to know you and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon! Warmly, Kelly and John
Read more
ekasaba wrote a review Jul 2019
Thousand Oaks, California51 contributions8 helpful votes
Terrible service as the servers never came around to serve the toasting champagne or coffee or pick up the plates when they had been used. Although it rained at the beginning of the reception the communication to the guests from the moment we entered the parking lot to the end and we were leaving was non existent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MOM_OF_JAR, Owner at Winridge Manor
Responded Jul 12, 2019
Dear “Family Wedding”, I am so very sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience while you were visiting Winridge Manor! We sincerely strive to make everyone’s stay here wonderful. From your description of a rainy June 2019 wedding, I am assuming that you were here attending Michaela and Andrew’s wedding , a couple who we absolutely adore. However, you did also mention coffee service and, since that was not something they had included on their menu, perhaps you were here attended another wedding? Either way, as the owners, both my husband and I make it a priority to always be present throughout every event hosted here at the Manor. We personally go around to each guest table several times throughout the evening to make sure all of our guests needs are attended to. Since neither of us were approached by any guest ( or by any of our staff members ) to let us know that there was an issue with something, we, unfortunately, were unable to address your concerns while you were here. Hence, all we can do in retrospect is extend our sincere apology. I would also encourage you in the future to seek out a manager/ owner during an event if you have any issues so that those issues can be immediately addressed. Our best, Kelly and John Heckman
Read more
Travelbug wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
If you are looking for a Bed and Breakfast free from pretense and full of hospitality, great food, customer service and genuine care, put Winridge Manor at the top of your list! During our stay, I and my significant other found the venue and location, especially the landscapes to be beautiful, peaceful. The rooms were inviting, the bed were so comfortable and we appreciated the amenities available. We had fun and felt rested, we would definitely be back again. I am Happy and glad to have the opportunity to be introduced to Winridge- a great brand! :) and lovely hosts!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: rooms with the large bath tub were great
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
richardmJ346NL wrote a review Aug 2018
Johns Creek, Georgia24 contributions2 helpful votes
Awesome venue. Friendly staff, great food, all inclusive. Absolutely no issues. The wedding and reception was outside under a covered shed. Package included overnight accommodations in a restored southern mansion. Stay as a bed and breakfast as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Jacy H wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
This venue is beautiful and everyone not staying at the manor itself, seemed to enjoy themselves. I'm grateful for this for my sister's wedding. With this being said, being a guest at the manor was not an enjoyable experience. I'm leaving this review because I want to provide important feedback that I feel if it isn't corrected or handled differently in the future will definitely affect your business. A few guests, myself included had small children with us over the weekend. Small children wake up early, and some small children don't climb steps very well, my son for example sounds like he is stomping when he is just trying to get down the steps. It is incredibly rude to tell your guests to keep their children quiet because your adult son is still sleeping upstairs (on the same floor as the guests). This happened at about 8 AM our first morning there. It's extremely rude to basically snatch glasses out of your guests hands the night of the rehearsal dinner because there aren't enough clean for the next night. There were many other instances throughout the weekend where I felt like the guests staying at the manor were treated rudely, but I feel like this post is lengthy enough as it is. I hope this criticism is taken to heart and that mostly John learns how to better treat guests. If you aren't prepared to take a large wedding party and all the unexpected things that can happen then you might want to rethink your business ventures, or at least learn how to communicate with people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MOM_OF_JAR, Owner at Winridge Manor
Responded Jul 9, 2018
Dear Jacy, I am very saddened and surprised to read your review since it is so drastically different from all of our other reviews. I think very highly of your sister, Sarah. She has a wonderful heart and certainly worked so hard to create a truly beautiful wedding with a great attention to detail. We truly did enjoy hosting Sarah and River’s wedding and getting to know all of you. Please know that we do work diligently to provide ALL of our guests with a wonderful experience, as attested to by every other review we have ever received. In fact, we purposely try to go above and beyond to exceed our guests expectations. As an example, you were given a FREE weekend here at the Manor since we offered Sarah and River’s a free wedding weekend for 12 guests. Normally, children are only allowed at the Manor if staying in the Babbling Brook Room but, since it was a special wedding, we made an exception and allowed children to stay in the other rooms as well. Additionally, we invited 10 other guests who were staying at the Airbnb next door to come join us for breakfast, making for a total of 22 guests for breakfast each morning. Even with that large a group, when asked, I happily created a few different meals to accommodate some special dietary needs the children had. Truly, our goal is to make each guest feel special! In reference to your comment about the removal of glasses, I do apologize if you felt your glass was “grabbed out of your hand”. That certainly was not our intention. For safty purposes, we have made it a policy to transfer out our glass goblets during the final hour of an event and end the evening with plastic cups. We have found that many of our guests spend that last hour dancing and that many glasses were being broken on the dance floor. Switching to plastic has helped to alleviate cuts to bare feet😀 I believe it is important to truly speak to the root of the issue here. Though I can not speak to your interaction with John on Saturday morning since I was not present, what I will say is that I am not surprised to hear you say that you felt there was some tension between us and your family throughout the course of the weekend. We have never had an issue with running large weddings or dealing with various situations that may arise. Sadly, we both know that the difficulties that arose during the weekend you visited were directly related to the wedding guests consumption of hard liquor and its resulting effects - which included John having to fix a broken faucet at 2:00 AM Friday morning, our staff having to ask several different guests not to drive their vehicles across our ceremony lawn sites and, finally, culminating in a fist fight following the wedding. So, yes, if there is one policy that we may need to rethink it would be offering our couples the option of serving hard liquor since it did greatly effect the ability to “communicate” well in this circumstance. Your review is the ONLY negative one we have ever had and I believe the reason it is so drastically different directly corresponds to the amount of alcohol consumed. Sadly, your group was also responsible for causing some damage to the Airbnb next door - Something those owners had never had an issue with before. Finally, I would ask that in the future if you are ever having difficulties or are feeling “mistreated” to please bring it to someones attention immediately. I was there to assist all of you throughout the course of the weekend in any way needed and, if asked, would have happily helped to rectify things as they arose
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaMadison Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Winridge Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Winridge Manor?
Nearby attractions include Amazement Square (4.8 miles), Point of Honor (4.5 miles), and Lynchburg Museum (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Winridge Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Winridge Manor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Winridge Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Winridge Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Isabella's Italian Trattoria, Depot Grille, and Market at Main.
Does Winridge Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Winridge Manor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Point of Honor (4.5 miles).