We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg
 Click to rate
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110SueK
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Shenandoah National Park, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We all know that a property is only as good as its employees...those who are there as a first impression to greet you, in addition to those who serve you in whatever capacity during your entire stay. That said, I will preface this review by saying that the Microtel Inn & Suites is a quality property with a freshness about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAmEve7
Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our two day stay. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good both mornings. If we travel back to Lynchburg again we will definitely stay at the Microtel Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C. Wayne W
Heather P, Assistant General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites Lynchburg. We look forward to having you join us again on your next trip. All the best, Heather

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
Heather P, Assistant General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this review

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room faced road was very small. Breakfast was not worth the trip to the free breakfast bar. Bed was hard. Not worth it for me. Will look for another motel in the area of LBU. I will say it was a clean room and the basics.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34marlab
Heather P, Assistant General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We will take this review and use it to improve our hotel. We are currently working on making our breakfast better. Thank you, Heather

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7088BWmichelec
Heather P, Assistant General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this review

Champaign Il
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Heather P, Assistant General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this review

California, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast needs improved. Fruit not fresh, a member had curdle milk, handle on waffle batter dispenser broke and couldn't make waffles. Staff didn't restock some food items after 9:20 am. Breakfast was until 10 am.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
Heather P, Assistant General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you were not pleased with breakfast. We are currently trying to improve our breakfast. We will take your review and use it to help us improve our breakfast. If you have any more comments or concerns, please feel free to call one of the managers.

Koppel, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erleanhills
Heather P, Assistant General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
3.9 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a comfortable stay, a warm welcome and a friendly smile check into the Microtel Inn & Suites of Lynchburg. Located in beautiful historic Lynchburg founded by John Lynch in 1786, we are steeped in history. One of our Founding Fathers, Thomas Jefferson had his retreat here. Still open to the public, Poplar Forest is known as the mini Monticello. Anne Spencer, a Harlem Renaissance Poet resided here as well. Her home and gardens are open to the public too. We offer free high speed internet, a hot and hearty breakfast, beautifully appointed rooms and an inviting lobby for your pleasure. Our Board Room is a perfect place to hold your meetings. We are within walking distance of several fast food restaurants and a short drive to many full service restaurants. The desk staff will be happy to offer recommendations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg

Address: 5704 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2204
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lynchburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd rooms have a beautiful view, but face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jmuparent2016, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“The suites aren't much more than standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tonysI1122OS, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose 1st or 3rd floor rooms for convenient access to ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles KennethR894, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“The single rooms are small so make sure they know how big your party is.”
 of 5 bubbles 596ginat, Mar 26, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor best view next to the front door and accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles charlesj371, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question