We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Lynchburg VA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Lynchburg VA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 562: English reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am not sure that the room was cleaned. I had only a hand towel available and no coffee or cups. The night stand drawer was left open and it contained a dead bug and a penny. I have stayed here before without problems. I called the front desk and asked for coffee and cups. The attendant brought it right...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91sharil
super8Lynchburg, Manager at Super 8 Lynchburg VA, responded to this review

I am sure the room had been cleaned, the housekeeper on duty must have been in training, we are happy that the Front Desk Clerk helped you with the issue. Thank you for your review! :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel a lot. Mostly stay at Super 8s. Never this one again! The front desk workers were nice and polite. It stopped there.....room wasn't as expected. Turned on heat because the air was on in mid January....a strong urine smell erupted from vent! Luckily I had Febreeze. That helped. Carpet dirty. I had to fix the curtain that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
super8Lynchburg, Manager at Super 8 Lynchburg VA, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconveniences during your stay, the front desk would have been happy to assist you with any issues in your room, but cannot help if not notified. Thank you for your review.

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dismal looking at approach. No one at desk upon arrival. Elevator not working. No shower curtain in bathroom. After requesting the shower curtain, I was told it would be brought up shortly. 3 days later, still no shower curtain. Continental breakfast was an adventure. After deciding coffee only, I watched an employee attempt to unclog the waffle batter spout which...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
super8Lynchburg, Manager at Super 8 Lynchburg VA, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconveniences our elevator had blew a fuse which had been fixed on the 2nd day. We do have stairs on each side of the building and always have someone on site to help if needing assistance. We have many other breakfast options than waffles if not interested, which are oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, bananas, biscuits and...

Tappahannock, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms were not comfortable with curtains hanging off the curtain rods and terrible smell in rooms period bathrooms were not clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3333SIdavids
super8Lynchburg, Manager at Super 8 Lynchburg VA, responded to this review

We're sorry about any inconveniences you had during your stay, we do have someone on site at all times who would have assisted you if you had informed them of the issue. Thank you for your review.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

No clean towels they didn't even put any in the bathroom at all left empty pillow cases on the bed the staff is American and live there the Staff is rude not helpful at all the shower curtain was barely hanging on the wall with one screw in it just ready to break off the only good thing was the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtD1296UM
super8Lynchburg, Manager at Super 8 Lynchburg VA, responded to this review

We're sorry your room had been incomplete, did anyone help you with the issue? Sorry for any inconveniences during your stay. We always have someone on duty to help our guests. There is a help number that can assist you when your computer, tablet, phone, or game console does not connect that we have at the front desk. Sometimes you...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2479TWmarks
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3074KRstevenm
super8Lynchburg, Manager at Super 8 Lynchburg VA, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

RUDE. It is 2:58 pm and there is a lobby FULL of people waiting to check in...and the front desk will not even talk to anyone until exactly 3pm because that's the official "check in time". You would think, knowing that Winterfest starts today, they would be aware of what's going on. I can promise you that everyone in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamperutoo
Bayport, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U2280HNmichaelg
Ridge Spring, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemC7671IQ
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg
BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg
#15 of 23 in Lynchburg
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Lynchburg VA

Address: 3736 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: $58 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lynchburg VA 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Lynchburg VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Super Eight Lynchburg
Lynchburg Super 8
Lynchburg Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lynchburg VA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here unless you need to rest your head for ONE night only.”
 of 5 bubbles chriswW6007QS, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Awful experience. Would not go there if it was free.”
 of 5 bubbles F7383KAstevej, Jan 4, 2016 | Read review
“Even the inexpensive first floor rooms are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles ExplorerMundi, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“better off in your car”
 of 5 bubbles semilegal, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room before you buy it!!”
 of 5 bubbles N795XOjennyh, Oct 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay