We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleep Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3620 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, for a 2 star hotel, this was one of the nicest experiences we've had at a hotel. The staff - from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast - was so nice, friendly and helpful. Aaron and Phil at the front desk were stand outs! The rooms were clean and comfortable and more updated than we expected. The one complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessWal2010
Asheboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

NICE HOTEL! Friendly staff and quiet! Budget friendly shopping and restaurants nearby! Close to University! Easy walk to campus! Great view of mountains from top floors! Not very comfortable king size bed, clean rooms ! Breakfast included with room. We enjoyed our stay!!😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀 We will be back! Thanks so much!!

Helpful?
Thank photodadmp
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in staff in the afternoon were very friendly. We had trouble with our room keys every night we were there. The keys would work in the morning, but not at night. Breakfast was very basic, but included in the room rate.

Helpful?
Thank bertsky1987
WIlson NC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In a good location, VERY convenient to LU, the interstate, restaurants and shopping. They had fresh baked cookies at check in. The staff was awesome, breakfast was pretty decent for a hotel. I like Sleep Inns because of their showers, I HATE a shower curtain in a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank kmfleet
Markleville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place. Clean rooms, soft towels, nice staff. Met our needs for a couple nights in town to visit family. Good breakfast with eggs and meat, waffles, French toast, plenty of choices. Limited parking but space at Applebee's next door.

Helpful?
Thank disneylovermomof3
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This hotel is a real disappointment. Out of the last 7 years, I have stayed here 5 times. I travel extensively, and provide software training to my customers. One thing I absolutely require is a stable internet connection. My last three stays here have resulted in my using my personal phone for internet access. This is unacceptable. If it happened... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Amanda N, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I will be contacting our ISP and our technical support team to... More 

Mannington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We had originally booked a motel in Salem, Virginia, about 70 miles away, but things went very wrong there, so we ended up booking a room here well after midnight and checking in at 2:30 a.m.. Luckily we were staying for two nights. The night desk clerk was sympathetic, courteous and helpful. Our room was at the end of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thobby
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Myy first of multiple stays at a Sleep Inn was in January 2016. The cost is very appealing, including the AAA rate. The room was spacious and clean. I always check mattresses, and the one in my room looked new. The bathroom in the room in January featured a walk in shower. A couple other rooms have tubs. The sink... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Substandard experience in every way. Room not ready upon late afternoon check in. Staff was not helpful, bordered on rude. Breakfast items ran out before all patrons could partake. Stairwell odor of mold was overwhelming. Exorbitant room rate due to graduation weekend. Definitely a rip off.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
Amanda N, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our property. I will be sure to address the issues with our department heads so that we can ensure the issues you encountered are addressed. Again, Thank you for... More 

Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Very Nice Hotel in every way. Very impressed with all the staff, housekeeping was so nice. I was going to a concert at the Thomas Road Baptist Church and the Sleep Inn was just across the street. The room was so clean and the hotel had been sold out the night before. This speaks well of the housekeeping staff. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtemple123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.6 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3620 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Lynchburg
Sleep Inn Lynchburg
Lynchburg Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay