We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel

Save
Share
2900 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2212
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$116
View deal
Hotels.com$116
Travelocity$116
Orbitz.com$116
CheapTickets$116
Tripadvisor$116
Official Site
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (97)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 27 hotels in Lynchburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boutique Affordable Upscale Friendly Caring. With a prime Lynchburg location convenient to all the Lynchburg area's colleges and businesses, the Kirkley Hotel offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere and topnotch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
527Reviews9Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 246
  • 140
  • 58
  • 48
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vicki S wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution
The room was musty and damp. There were french fries on the carpet and paper on the carpet as well. I called housekeeping and they came and supposedly cleaned while we left. When we got back there was a used toothpick on the bathroom floor and a bobby pin on the carpet. Totally nasty. The bed doesn’t have a top sheet so the comforter is next to you with no sheet. We paid 200 to stay in a dirty and damp room. Other hotels in the area were booked so we had no choice. Ugh!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Carol C wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution
I attempted to book a room on 9/4. Never received a confirmation stating that we had booked a room, so assumed that none was made. Due to sickness we didn't go. Charged for stay we didn't know we had.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Service
Room Tip: Choose another hotel, make sure you aren't charged for a stay you didn't have. Management...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ready2goagain2014 wrote a review Jul 2021
Roanoke, Virginia7 contributions
We rented 5 rooms AND the suite for our daughter’s wedding. I had given instructions that we were paying for the rooms and not the guests (we had given them their names). It was chaotic at check-in and of course, they didn’t follow the instructions I had given regarding payment and charged the first guests that arrived. 😟 Also the young lady at the front desk didn’t seem to Know what she was doing. She only gave us the key to the bedroom and not the suite. Had to go back downstairs and get that. No restaurant on site. Breakfast was not desirable. Biscuits and gravy and eggs. Not good. Nothing else other than trix kids yogurt when we went down. The bed does not have a top sheet so all you have is a duvet down-type cover which is way too hot for July I was so hot the first night I didn’t sleep. I turned the air down to 68 to try to keep cool. Bed and pillows are hard. The bathroom in the king suite has been remodeled and its beautiful however their walk-in shower has not one shelf or place to put your shampoo, soap, etc. you have to sit it on the floor if the shower. ???? Very strange. Okay. Come home from very long day of wedding at one of their venues they own and there had been no maid service. Bed was unmade, no coffee replenish. What in the world? I can’t imagine what checkout will be here in a couple of hours. I am bracing myself. I not only will never come back here, I am embarrassed but we put our family and friends in a place like this. So disappointed. We were told when we booked our wedding a year ago how wonderful this place was and they they would have all of the remodeling done by then. They better get it together based on the other reviews I just read. There are too many other choices here to pay what we did for such a bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Shanna T wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The man at the desk was very pleasant but the young lady name Ashley was SO EXTREMELY RUDE!!! I’m a mother of 3 and thought this would be a nice experience for my children (my 8 year old is brain Cancer survivor and my two-year-old has cerebral palsy) I walked to the front desk to ask a question Ashley looked me in my face with It look of disgust on her face and said “Um HELLO” I proceeded to ask her my question She did not say another word to me and just typed on her computer I stood there awkwardly for a few moments then proceeded to answer my own question and she finally acknowledge me again and told me that some guest get charged a Incidental deposit and then she said nothing else so I walked away I came down later with my children again as she was walking by she stared at me with disgust as if I have done something to her I just looked away and kept walking I have never felt so uncomfortable or out of place in my life!!! I’m not sure if it happen Because I was dressed comfortably (shorts and a tank top) or because I have multiple tattoos or biracial children! On top of the poor hospitality I was charged $170 for my second night the TV barely works the phone does not work the ceiling has cracks all the way around and there was a HUGE spider crawling up the wall and a big long black hair in the eggs this morning! The kirkley in Lynchburg va was the absolute WORST stay
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Thomas, Guest Services / Front Office at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded Apr 18, 2021
Hi Shannat260, We shared the feedback with our staff person, and we're sorry the overall experience wasn't a better one. It is important to note that we do require a bank-issued credit/debit card for all guests at checkin and place a hold equal to the total stay plus a security deposit. That is a recent change. We appreciate you taking the time to share this with us and hope we can improve ourselves in you eyes in the future.
Read more
okimike23 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I attempted to stay at Kirkley's today but I was forced to ask for a refund and find another hotel because the mattress was so worn that I was afraid to sleep on it. I have stayed at Kirkley's numerous times up until 2013, each time with good results. Unfortunately, this hotel is only a shadow of what it used to be. My strong opinion is that a lack of business has forced management to defer maintenance of the building (as can be viewed from the exterior) as well as insignificant things such as replacing mattresses that are no longer fit for patrons to sleet on. Furthermore, the bedding, including the towels in the bathrooms, are so worn that any other hotel would have replaced it. And, when I explained the concern and asked for a refund, the clerk did not even apologize. I strongly recommend staying away from Kirkley Hotel. I also recommend to the owner of Kirkley to simply shut down their business if they cannot afford to provide acceptable mattresses for their paying guests to sleep on.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cheryl Thomas, Guest Services / Front Office at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded Apr 18, 2021
Hi Okimike23, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the criticism and hope we can improve ourselves in your eyes. We are nearing the execution of a renovation, which will include changes both inside and out. Our staffer should have apologized, but they did act appropriately. If a guest tells us they wish to leave, for any reason, we will accommodate that request. We recognize that there are any number of reasons why we might be a poor fit, and we want visitors to our area to enjoy themselves while here. We appreciate the commentary, and we apologize we couldn't deliver a better experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kirkley hotel lynchburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaLynchburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SeaQuest Lynchburg (0.3 miles), Bounce About of Lynchburg (0.3 miles), and Regal Cinemas River Ridge Stadium 14 (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shakers Restaurant, The Cook-Out of Lynchburg, and Milan Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Point of Honor (4.0 miles) and Historic Sandusky (1.2 miles).