We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel

Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (30)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Boutique Affordable Upscale Friendly Caring. With a prime Lynchburg location convenient to all the Lynchburg area's colleges and businesses, the Kirkley Hotel , Trademark Collection by Wyndham offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere and topnotch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
495Reviews
130Photos
9Q+A
81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 240
  • 135
  • 54
  • 40
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was very accessible to the back of the hotel, but the room was only handicapped accessible in that it had wide door way. There were no grab bars near the toilet. While the lobby looks update the rooms are not.
Read more
Light bulbs missing/out in room. TV was not working when I arrived. Calling from room to front desk a joke the recording says hold then disconnects. Only good thing was clean room. Front desk pleasant but seemed either overwhelmed or not busy.
Read more
Response from Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Denise, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry for the issues in the room, and shared your comments with the housekeeping team for follow-up. We also have opened a ticket with our phone vendor as disconnects should not happen. As you can imagine, the ebb and flow at the desk can sometimes create a less than idea environment. Our team is trained to always focus on the guest in front of them, but we should be able to grab the call and return when the wave passes. I am sorry we didn't do a better job there, and it's evident additional focus is needed there. We do appreciate the positive pieces though, and we thank you for sharing those.
Read more
Good value for the price. The hidden gem is the Great Room restaurant, outstanding food, and service. The chef know his business and the staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Prices are very reasonable for the quality you are receiving.
Read more
Response from Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi HickoryDDoc, Thank you for the kind words. We are very proud of the Great Room, and feel it adds a lot to our hotel. We shared that with the F&B team.
Read more
The rooms where clean, but definitely over priced. It has the feel of a holiday inn that’s been renovated. No room or laundry service. Everything has to be ordered at the bar/restaurant. The bathroom is small, but clean.
Read more
Response from Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi N3053QMbethp, We appreciate the nice comments about the housekeeping department, and shared those with them. Please note, we do not provide (nor should there be a place saying) laundry or room service at this time. We do have a laundry facility identified as a future enhancement, and hope to be able to share that with you once we are able to create one. Please note that we do price ourselves based on the many factors, so "value" here would likely be subjective. But we always strive to be a competitive offering :) Thank you again for the feedback!
Read more
Check in was painless. Room was ok. The desk chair and sitting chair were very uncomfortable. Made it very hard to work on my laptop. Restaurant downstairs was ok, however I was given a dirty glass to drink out of. Made me stop eating and leave. Also excercise facility
Read more
Response from Cheryl T, Manager at Kirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Monicab319, We appreciate the feedback, and I am sorry for the bumps. I did pass the feedback to our housekeeping and F&B team, as both items should have been easily prevented. We do not allow the fitness center open earlier due to it being off the pool deck, and I am sorry that was a rub. We hope you will come back and give us a chance to redeem ourselves. We certainly hold ourselves to a higher standard. Thank you again for the comments!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementKirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Photo provided by managementKirkley Hotel, A Trademark Collection Hotel
King Bedded Room
PreviousNext
1234568
This hotel IS lovely!!!! When calling to make the reservations I simply asked about any specials and if I could get a B&B package and the lowest price I could get that. I paid $104 for the night for 2 people including the breakfast. They have 2 breakfast options so it can be a little confusing. They have a "continental" which is what is included. It is fresh fruit, fresh muffins and others pastries (NOT purchased from a store, but freshly baked in-house by the chef), oatmeal, cereals, juices, etc etc. You can add the hot breakfast entree for $5 each. This gives you a hot breakfast item of your choice (made to order omelet, eggs, pancakes, etc with bacon or sausage) --- However, when I asked if they would include it with my B&B package, they did. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I was hesitant to stay as it was not a "chain" and was comparing it to Holiday Inn Express in terms of price and amenities offered. Let them know that (HIE has hot breakfast included in their price) and they will probably accommodate you.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do they have a hot tub by the pool or a jacuzzi suite room?
Hello Travelor333, We do have a wonderful indoor pool area and outdoor patio, but we do not have a hot tub in the hotel. We look forward to your visit.
0 votes
Show all answers
Pet friendly? Price?
Hello Janice, Thank you for inquiring. Unfortunately we do not admit pets at the hotel. Hopefully, if you're in town at another time without your pet you may decide to give us a try. We would love to have you stay with us period Safe travels!
1 vote
Is breakfast included in the price of the room?
Thank you for inquiring about breakfast. While breakfast is not included in the rate, we have a promotion here on Trip Advisor. You can find it on our Trip Advisor listing under "Special Deal". The promotion for free breakfast requires that you both book the room directly on our hotel's website, not on the Trip Advisor site, and that you use the proper promotion code when booking. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel. Safe Travels!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this motorcycle friendly? We will be riding through Lynchburg and need a place to stay for the night.
I am not sure. Sorry
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Upper level floor."
"Reserve early, Check for coupons & may not be listed on Web Hotel sites"
"Check room before registering,"
"Confirm reservations and check you bill!"
"I usually ask for a quiet room with a view of the mountains."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kirkley hotel lynchburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaLynchburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing