We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leesburg Colonial Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leesburg Colonial Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been there, ticked it off. I think this one can be discarded. Very tired property, with no hospitality that I saw. This place needs to half the price to be of any value, and then just a night if you have to! I guess being on the main street in Leesberg is the redeeming feature.... is it possible the air... More 

Helpful?
Thank tsotsi2
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and for stating that we are conveniently located in downtown Leesburg. We have many guests that enjoy a switch from chain hotels and our staff certainly try to make everyone welcome. We offer a free breakfast with our rooms for reservations made via our website, have a full restaurant and bar onsite, and offer live entertainment.... More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Six members of my family stayed in 4 rooms and they all loved it. Both my brother and sister said they had the best sleep they've had in years and could not say enough about how comfortable the beds were. Everyone thought the hotel was exactly what a historic hotel should be and more. The owner greeted all of us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return the next time you are in the area. The Dolly Madison is one of our nicest rooms! Thanks. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Got there early and hoped we , might get lucky for a early check-in, had to go to the bar to find somebody and were told absolutely no rooms before 2:00. Went to eat do some things went back around 5:00 , they gave our room away because we were not there at 2:00. Stood there for 15min. alone and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john n
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We encourage our guests to make reservations in advance so that we can make sure the rooms are available. We do work hard to make our rooms available as early as possible, but there are times when they might not be available until 3pm. We offer free overnight parking (from 6pm - 8am) directly behind our facility and there is... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Dank, musty, smelly --- This place needs a major remodel, although remodeling may not be enough. Also, change ownership with someone who knows how to run an Inn. Looks like this one's adopted the I don't give a S_h-i_t business model. They must get a great deal on Pine Sol, because it seems to be used almost everywhere at this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ortus S
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Our rooms offer antique furnishings and some believe that we should become more modern, yet many folks tell us that they find our rooms charming and comfortable. We have been in business for 40 years and have many customers that come back again and again when visiting in the area. More 

klelmore
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here for 2 nights on a girls weekend. The place is smelly, dirty and not well kept. One of our rooms had no air condition. The owners solution was to put this mobile air unit in with a pipe he put out the window so the window had to stay open all night. He was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kecompel
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We had issue with an unexpected air conditioning unit failure and temporarily used a mobile unit to provide for guest comfort. While not ideal, it does keep the room cool - that said, we provided the guest a refund for the affected room. We have just installed a new $7,000 air conditioning unit. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

A long day of travel, finally find where to check in, person by the name of Forest is extremely unfriendly, takes my money, sends me up two flights of stairs...to a room that hasn't been cleaned. This picture is what this place really looks like. It's tacky and trashy, you have to pay to park in an over-crowded public garage,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emptytraveler
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We strive to meet our guest's needs and am sorry to hear of your experience. Guests are permitted to directly behind our facility overnight or in the parking garage without charge. There are nominal parking fees after 8am. More 

Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

The people are really friendly and the rooms are adorable not cookie cutter everyone is different. You can walk to a lot of historic places and really good restaurants are in walking distances and free parking is in the back. I will defiantly be going back

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in historic downtown Leesburg and we look forward to your next stay! More 

Franklin, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Despite the 3 rating, the Colonial Inn is not average in any respect. The plusses are great: super staff, good food & music, fine location, great wifi /hot water/climate control. The minuses are easy fixes: upgrade beds (new pillows & boxspring mattress, nice sheets, lose the Olaf from Frozen bedspreads, not really quaint), lick of paint, and, yeah, get the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank seegarjm
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed with us and appreciate the feedback - we agree with your plusses and we will work to address your other comments! With our adjoining bar and restaurant and nightly entertainment and since we are within walking distances to many downtown shops, we like to think we offer a unique alternative to chain hotels. More 

Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
1,096 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We stay in all kinds of historic hotels of America, historic bed and breakfasts, inns, etc, but nothing would have compared us for this. When the owner/manager walked us up to our room (#7), we both burst out laughing. The bed looked like it was going to fall apart, the wood was chipping, it was really tiny, the bathroom and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you slept well and enjoyed our free breakfast, hot water, and found our staff to be so friendly. Our rooms offer antique furnishings and some believe that we should become more modern, yet many folks tell us that they find our rooms charming and comfortable. Thanks and we hope you will stay with us again. More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

If this is advertised as a bed and breakfast, we were told that because we booked on line, we weren't entitled to a free breakfast. The bathroom ceiling has water damage, that goes all down the wall. The beds are creaky and lumpy. There is an odor, but I think it's the cleaning product that they use.

Helpful?
Thank MissChambers1
LeesburgColonialInn, Owner at Leesburg Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. For those that book directly with us at www.leesburgcolonialinn.com, a full made to order breakfast is included in the room price for up to two quests. We do work with certain hotel websites and a breakfast may not be included in such situations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serving historic Leesburg, Virginia, for over 40 years, the Leesburg Colonial Inn features 10 nicely-appointed rooms - each with a comfortable bed, private bath, antique furnishings, cable TV, and free Wi-Fi access. All rooms are smoking free, select rooms include fireplaces, and there is an onsite laundry facility. The room price includes a free, made-to-order breakfast for up to two travelers at our adjoining restaurant, Georgetown Cafe and Bakery. Guests may enjoy appetizers, soups, sandwiches, or full entrees at the nearby Kings Court Tavern and Wine Bar which features live music on most evenings. For those seeking a leisurely meal in a colonial setting, please visit our historic Old Town Grill located a few doors down on the same street - this restaurant is large enough to host rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions or family reunion meals. Also, the Inn is next door to Rouge Spa & Boutique which offers personalized facials, massage and body treatments. The Inn is perfectly situated for visitors to Leesburg or the greater Washington, D.C area, including Civil War buffs, hikers and bikers, wine connoisseurs, horse enthusiasts, golfers, and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leesburg Colonial Inn

Address: 19 S King St, Leesburg, VA 20175-2903
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: $56 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Leesburg Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay