We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The National Conference Center

    18980 Upper Belmont Pl, Leesburg, VA 20176-1245
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    Check In Check Out
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LeesburgSee available hotels in Leesburg
    Traveler (53)
    Dining (19)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Lansdowne Resort and Spa
    1,895 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
     
    Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
    244 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
    556 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
    693 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good23%
    • Average31%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible11%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Lansdowne Resort and Spa
    1,895 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
     
    Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
    244 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
    556 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
    693 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (133)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 132 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This was my second time at the NCC for a training week with work. The layout is confusing, but that's something no one can do anything about. The walls are very thin and you're in a dorm room like room with very little natural light....More

    Thank Etoile983
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    While the food is good definitely lacks in the other areas. Bed lumpy, bathroom small, rooms like match box cars... a/c units loud and keep you up all night, walls paper thin. . It's just nice enough for a weeks long training but could not...More

    Thank liveoncelovelife
    Reviewed May 21, 2017

    I've been to a number of big conference locations and this one isn't my favorite. The rooms were dark. The shower heads were really low pressure and the hair dryer was one of the ones on the wall that isn't very strong. The towels weren't...More

    1  Thank Sara_sakflva
    Response from TheNationalCC, General Manager at The National Conference CenterResponded June 15, 2017

    Sara: At any time if you were not happy with your room, a simple call to the front desk would have solved the problem. Please keep in mind, we are not a hotel; we are a learning environment and can often handle 1,200 guests. Our...More

    Reviewed May 20, 2017

    The good: The staff at this conference center were all very lovely, warm, helpful, cheerful, very welcoming. Very nice people with smiles and hellos whenever we crossed paths. The bad: everything else. It's a sprawling concrete complex - exasperatingly long walks between the meeting spaces...More

    Thank ilovestayinginhotels
    Response from TheNationalCC, General Manager at The National Conference CenterResponded June 15, 2017

    Are you sure you have the right place? We offer a wide variety of healthy food for breakfast, lunch, breaks and dinner and get great reviews for our revised food program. If you are on a strict or special diet, you should have told your...More

    Reviewed May 17, 2017

    I understand that the rooms are small, but it would be nice to have a luggage rack. My initial room had a lot of ants on the desk and they just kept coming. The staff were not surprised when I informed them and I was...More

    Thank AKto900
    Response from TheNationalCC, General Manager at The National Conference CenterResponded May 23, 2017

    Dear AKto900; Thank you for taking time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. The luggage rack is a great idea and we will give that serious consideration. Ants are usually not a problem so if you’d be kind enough to let me know which room...More

    Lansdowne Resort and Spa
    1,895 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
     
    Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
    244 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
    556 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
    693 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Sterling
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 917
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Loudoun County >
    • Leesburg
    • Also Known As
    • The National Hotel Leesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (53)
    Dining (19)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (25)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
    244 reviews
    5.89 miles away
     
    Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
    693 reviews
    8.01 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
    556 reviews
    6.39 miles away
     
    Lansdowne Resort and Spa
    1,895 reviews
    .82 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Panera Bread
    17 reviews
    1.08 miles away
    Deli Italiano Landsdowne
    9 reviews
    1.05 miles away
    Not Your Average Joe's
    246 reviews
    1.08 miles away
    Punjabi by Nature
    36 reviews
    1.11 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets
    291 reviews
    3.13 miles away
    Lockhouse 25 - C&O Canal Trust
    6 reviews
    1.28 miles away
    Trailside Park
    23 reviews
    3.06 miles away
    Ball's Bluff Battlefield and National Cemetery
    77 reviews
    3.23 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Camille W
    May 30, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Osei O | Reviewed this property |
    Try calling them first.
    0
    Votes
    Dorisse S
    June 18, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Bucky235 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, Union Station or VRE to Crystal City and then Silver Line Metro to Tysons Corner then a Cab or Uber for about another 16 mile drive to the Center
    0
    Votes
    Kathy R
    August 5, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from TheNationalCC | Property representative |
    The best way is to rent a car. But we have a shuttle bus that could drop her off at Dulles Airport and she could take ground transportation from there to WDC.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not suggest you stay."
    Read review
    "tough to say since buildings are built into the hills, i was on the 4th floor but only 1 floor up from the..."
    Read review
    "No tips, all rooms are same, anything you chose is good and first two days will be challenge to locate."
    Read review
    "I liked having my room close to the cafeteria"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing