We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lansdowne Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,369: English reviews
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

Was a pleasant stay even though we had to switch rooms due to noise of heating. The new room we were given had an old dirty dish with food leftovers sitting on the floor by the door. Also found a large "dust bunny" in bathroom (not the first time).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your stay. I apologize for the cleanliness of your guestroom, as well as, the noise you experienced. Rest assured, your comments will be addressed and shared with our management staff. I apologize and hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Thank you again for your visit... More 

Stafford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

Was not impressed at all for how expensive it was. Poor service in the spa for my wife. Grounds looked run down and not taken care of. Room was average at best. Staff were great to deal with!! Don't think I would go back unless I had too for a work event.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 582bradb
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 582bradb, Thank you very much for completing our survey and I am also very sorry to hear that there were things that we missed on. We value the feedback from all of our guests and if there are changes we can make to improve the resort experience, we want to do that and ensure it is in line with... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

We went on the trip for a celebration of a family member taking place at the resort. We were impressed by the service. The resort was packed by a convention yet the team at the resort was able to accommodate us properly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TCA1115
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TCA1115, Thank you for sharing your comments and choosing to stay with us. We are sorry for the loss of your family member and we know these situations are difficult but we are happy that Lansdowne was able to assist your family in this time of need. Our goal is to always make our guests comfortable and feel like... More 

Aldie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

I thought the check in time of 4:00 was a little late. We had a shuttle taking us to a wedding at 4:30. Which meant showing up ready. Some people didn't get through check in until after the shuttle left. Maybe a 4:30 shuttle was the problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E6070IPdavidm
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear E6070IPdavidm, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your comments. Please be assured that Lansdowne does whatever we can possibly to do accommodate an early arrival, especially for wedding room blocks, before the 4:00pm check in time. Unfortunately, this is not always an option due to occupancy levels within the resort. We do apologize for the... More 

Waldorf
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Got a discount through our company(primerica) and this resort was awesome! Definitely one of the best we've stayed at so far. However, the internet was slow. It kept cutting off and when I did get it to sync with my device, it was slow. But other than that, the resort was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 195glennv
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 195glennv: Thank you for sharing your comments and choosing to stay here at Lansdowne. I am sorry for the challenges you had with our internet system. I will be sure to share your comments with the IT staff. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your experience and hope to have you visit us again soon! Michael... More 

Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Practically nothing about this place appealed to me. It's in the middle of a renovation. I say, wait until they're done to visit - because right now the halls and rooms which have been updated stink of carpet glue, and meanwhile the sheets are scratchy, most of the decor is tired, and the place feels more like an office building... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Theodore Z
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Theodore Z: I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am very sorry that the renovation of the rooms caused you to have a negative experience. We do our best to make sure that our guests are not affected by any aspects of the renovation. The guestrooms will be completely renovated by... More 

Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

We did the "Wine and Unwind" package, and every part of it was perfect. We had an amazing time on the winery tour, and the two specific wineries we went to had the friendliest staff (and amazing wines!). There was a wide selection at brunch in the Riverside Hearth, and the couples massage we had later that day was perfect.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank meggl2016
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear meggl2016, Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing such a positive review online. We love hearing that you enjoyed the amenities of the Wine and Unwind package during your visit. We look forward to having you back with us again soon and I can promise we will deliver another exceptional experience! Thank you. Michael Stephens... More 

Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

We had 23 people attend a client's senior manager retreat. It involved all sorts of logistics that kept shifting and changing. Our coordinator, Shelley, was fantastic. Not only did she stay calm and poised through the whole thing but she was proactive and suggested ways that would improve the experience without costing more. My only regret was that I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ppotter157
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ppotter157: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent client senior manager retreat which you held with us. It is great to hear that our team and property matched perfectly to both your expectations and needs. Shelley is definitely a star planner and we are very lucky to have her on our team. I... More 

Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Stayed at Lansdowne for a spa weekend. The Spa Minerale is great, and the staff is wonderful. The hotel rooms have been renovated nicely. The hotel staff are attentive and helpful. Overall it was another great stay. We plan to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne K: Thank you for staying with us for your spa weekend! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff enhanced your experience by providing great customer service. Thank you again for comments and we look forward to having you visit us again soon! Michael Stephens Managing Director More 

Irvington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

We took a tour of the facility and found it to be a great place to have future meetings. I was pleased with the overall flow of both conference wings and how easy it was to travel the entire facility. We also had a very nice kIng corner room that was spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis O
LansdowneResortGM, General Manager at Lansdowne Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis O: Thank you for staying with us and providing such a great review. We are happy to hear that you found our conference area to be very functional and easy to traverse. We also take pride in our new guestrooms so we are happy to hear that you liked those as well. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

485 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (307)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lansdowne Resort and Spa, A Destination Hotel is the ultimate sanctuary of sophistication and renewal, inspired by the "good life" of Virginia Wine Country. The resort features three world class golf courses, a destination spa, recreation and four restaurants. A refreshing getaway from Washington, D.C., the resort's beautiful natural setting in Leesburg, Virginia, sprawls 476 acres along the Potomac River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lansdowne Resort and Spa

Address: 44050 Woodridge Pkwy, Leesburg, VA 20176-5105
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: $203 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansdowne Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lansdowne Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Leesburg
Lansdowne Resort Va
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay