We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We needed a place near Dulles where we could park our car for three weeks. This place offers 3 weeks free parking if you stay one night, at either end of your trip. We stayed at the end. The staff was remarkably professional, friendly and helpful, even locating a wrench to help us disconnect the car battery for its 3... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LBSBSS
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the highway, the Holiday Inn looks quaint and inviting. Unfortunately, once you enter the grounds you realize it might leave more to be desired. The room was dark and damp. The floor grout is black in the bathroom. Although the rooms "appeared" clean, you knew they weren't. The staff at the front desk were fantastic and very friendly. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank gentlebreeze1
HolidayInnCarradoc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, I apologize that our hotel failed to meet your expectations. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please contact me at your earliest convenience at 703.771.9200 General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

At check in I was told the room key machine wasn't working so I got to stay in the lobby for half an hour until a master key could be retrieved to let me into my room, which I then couldn't leave without locking myself out. The room was very dark and the few lamps barely light it. Definitely not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather_YSP
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear Heather_YSP, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept... More 

Washington DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed one night on a weekend in June, because we were attending a local wedding. We were taken aback by the outside of the hotel, which looks like it hasn't been painted or maintained in many years, and by the dated and dingy interior. Our room was on the second floor...and surprise, there were no elevators so we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexeiM
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear AlexeiM, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night on 8 June. The only good thing about the hotel is the shuttle which picks you up from Dulles airport and can also send you to the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets. Everything else was a little disappointment, from the driver who lost his way, rooms that looks old, noise level as there's... More 

Helpful?
Thank lihchin
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear lihchin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I greatly regret that your stay with us was not up to your standards. I am really sorry about the level of noise created by some of the... More 

Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was atteneding a local event and stayed for one night. The staff was a pleasure to deal with, the restaurant was cozy, attentive service and a menu with a little something for everyone. The room was clean and quiet. My only disappoint was that it was indicated there would be a microwave in the room and there was not.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie D
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

First room we had STUNK...like someone had died in there. Front desk clerk showed up with a bottle of Fabreeze! The AC didn't work...they switched us quickly and the next room the AC didn't work for like 15 minutes and then kicked on. We were too exhausted so we stayed put. Stayed 2 nights--front desk discounted first...overall it was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DAVIDE777
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear DAVIDE777, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are happy to read we were able to address the issues in a timely manner. However, we regret that your stay was negatively affected by the unusual smell of the rooms and poor air conditioning unit. We will address the matters with the respective departments in... More 

Rockville MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

stayed overnight for a wedding at Whitehall Manor and was impressed by the room. the furnishings were up to date, everything worked, and it was clean. Parking is plentiful, although it may be a little hike to your room; the hotel was designed around a non-descript pool.

Helpful?
Thank RockT
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My fiancé and I recently had a terrible experience dealing with the Holiday Inn in Leesburg for our wedding block. We highly recommend that everyone reconsider when looking to do business with the folks at the Holiday Inn in Leesburg. We reached out to the hotel to reserve a block of rooms for the weekend of our wedding. We worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I'm from the Twin Cities and have spent over 200 nights at this hotel the last couple of years. I'm in Virginia for business all of the time, and these folks go out out their way to make sure my comfort is taken care of Mr. Brooks (General Manager) really sets a relaxing tone with his staff, and everyone takes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amid Historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield, Cobb Theater, Alamo Drafthouse, Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park. This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Address: 1500 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4405 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: $90 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay