We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sao Rafael Suites

Traveler (543)
360
Panoramas (38)
Room & Suite (419)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Sesmarias
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Close to Albufeira and standing right beside the beach that is considered the fourth best beach in Europe and the best in Portugal, the São Rafael Suites hotel offers spacious rooms that can accommodate the entire family. The spacious balconies are the perfect spot in which to sip a cocktail while watching the magnificent sunset. Enjoy the therapies and massages in our Relax Center while your children have fun at the Kids Club. Dive into one of our outdoor pools and enjoy all of the surrounding area’s and other facilities, including golf, the beach, water sports and theme parks. This is the best of two worlds and an ideal way to discover everything the Algarve has to offer. Memories and experiences that you will want to live and relive, in a five-star setting for the whole family.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Room service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,105Reviews
208Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 467
  • 361
  • 171
  • 58
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is lovely ! We came as a group of girls and automatically felt comfortable in our surroundings . The room was lovely and huge - we had a one bedroom suite - wasn’t expecting it to be as big and was perfect as it had two bathrooms and was big enough for us all to get
Read more
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at São Rafael Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites We strive to continuously provide a high quality service to our guests and we are really glad to hear that the same took place during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
Read more
+1
Came for a cheeky weekend getaway after finding a bargain all-inclusive deal that I couldn't pass on. The hotel claims to be 5*, I don't agree, but that doesn't mean I found fault with it. First, big compliments to the staff. They were all lovely, polite, and helpful. Our group
Read more
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações Públicas at São Rafael Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Suites. We are constantly striving to provide the best service to our Guests and we are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. We regret the mentioned aspects that, unfortunately, were not able to meet your expectations as we would like. We would like to point out that it doesn’t correspond to our standards since we strive to provide our Guests a 5-star quality service. The feedback of our guests is really important to us. Rest assured that your comments will be delivered to our top management for consideration to the improvement of our services. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
Read more
just back from a 3 night stay. Arrived at reception after a 2am start to be told the room wasn't ready. When I asked if we could have breakfast we were told that our all inclusive did not start until 12 midday. Seemed really pedantic. Was taken to the wrong room initially.
Read more
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at São Rafael Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest and personal opinion regarding our Hotel NAU São Rafael Suites. It certainly deserved our best attention. We strive to provide all our Guests with memorable experiences and are sorry to hear that yours did not match all your expectations. We would like to point out that it doesn’t correspond to our standards since we strive to provide our Guests a 5-star quality service. We will, indeed, continue to work in our daily objective: to deliver exceptional experiences to our Guests. Nevertheless, we truly hope you will consider visiting us again. Best Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
Read more
Hotel had mixed clientelle but was mainly golfers. Like many we were all inclusive, food was always very nice in a nice setting. Staff very attentive and friendly. Rooms are large with two bedrooms with a bathroom and balcony each, one of our bathrooms had a bath, the other a
Read more
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at São Rafael Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel NAU São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased to read that your visit went well and that you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay. We're happy that you found the Hotel facilities comfortable, appreciated the services provided by our Team. We have taken note of your comments to improve our service and we sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
Read more
It is with real regret I have to send this poor review for this hotel. We stayed in the Sao Rafael Suites last year and had a great holiday. The main reason for the poor review was the number of groups of male only, either golfers or stag breast. One group being a particularly
Read more
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações Públicas at São Rafael Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience in our hotel, NAU São Rafael Suites. We are thankful with your positive comments about our facilities and our helpfull Team. We are deeply sorry to know that your experience fell short of your expectations. During your stay with us we had, in fact, several complicated groups staying as well. We always trust that our guest can behave themselves accordingly; however that was not the case this time. Our teams tried to control them to best of their capacity and warned them about their behavior. We have taken note of your comments to improve our service and we sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a pleasant experience on a next stay. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cs sao rafael hotel albufeirasao rafaelcs sao rafael suite hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
São Rafael Suite Hotel
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeiraSesmarias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing