We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Inn at Vineyards Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Vineyards Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing when I signed up to attend the wine dinner for Desert Rose Winery. I tried to get a room at the Marriott Ranch, but they were booked, and I went to Plan B. I want to start off by saying that Plan B doesn't necessarily mean second rate. The Inn at Vineyards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenman923
InnKeeper1787, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, responded to this review

Hello kenman923, We wanted to say thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed hosting you and will look forward to hosting you again in the future. Cheers! Staff at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Zoie and Randy truly make us feel like family. In our latest jaunt, we tried out Virginia Viognier (the official grape of Virginia) Room and, like the other rooms we've tried, had a comfy experience. Even the bathroom floor tiles are heated. We had another private dinner with Randy, and decided to bring him some fresh shitaki mushrooms from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foody4LF
InnKeeper1787, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Foody4LF, We always enjoy your stays with us and look forward to hosting you again soon with another secret ingredient for your dinner. Thank you so much for your kind reviews! They are always so helpful for a small local business as ours. See you soon! Staff at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed April 5, 2016

An 'excellent' for everything except the 'poor cleanliness'. Very nice Inn. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicieus. But, bug room! The Commonwealth Suite is not only a very dark room, but there were lots of dead bugs on the floor and crawling bugs wherever you looked. We asked for an other room and yes, we got the Cobbler Hunt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KPaty
InnKeeper1787, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, responded to this review

Hello KPaty, We were so sorry to see your review. We have made a few changes and hope that you will give us a second chance. Thank you for your review. We always love to hear positive feedback on our staff. We will hope to see you again and we are sure you couldn't make a better choice than coming...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We booked a two night stay through a Living Social Deal. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, and given a brief tour by Randy. Then we had a bit of time to relax before our private dinner that we had coordinated ahead of time. If you do anything while at the Inn, be sure to book the private dinner. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sgthompson19
InnKeeper1787, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, responded to this review

Hello sgthompson19, We just wanted to say thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers! Staff at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed February 22, 2016

My husband and I were looking for a nice weekend away, but not too far from home. We found the comfort and attention at the Inn to be just what we needed. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the food was delicious. We stayed on a special February "VA is for Lovers" package that came with dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank starrinh
InnKeeper1787, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, responded to this review

Hello starrinh, Thank you for your kind review. We love to read the review of our happy customers and even despite the challenges that we faced that weekend we do hope that you will come stay with us again as the water has been fixed! Cheers! Staff at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Randy and Zoe always make us feel like we're visiting family (very generous and incredible cooks, if only we had family like that). We always book in advance to have Randy do a private dinner at the inn. The price is comparable to a nice restaurant except you have an entire dining room to yourselves, for two to ten people....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Foody4LF
Reviewed October 28, 2015

I visited the Inn at Vineyards Crossing for Wine Camp with a group of friends. The experience at the Inn was a total disappointment. Specifically, the meals. The website described gourmet meals prepared by a world class chef. Nothing we were served came close to being gourmet. Sunday's breakfast did not even include a protein. Lunch consisted of an egg...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet D
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

I visited the inn as part of their wine camp weekend series with a group of girlfriends. This was promoted as a gourmet food wine tasting experience. My first impressions were positive as our rooms were very nice. Our welcome reception went well and the food was good. Sad to say that it went downhill from there. Our gourmet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed September 15, 2015

For my 65th birthday, my husband took me to this unique B&B outside Front Royal, VA in wine country. The Inn has contemporary rooms as well as an historic section which includes a two-room tavern off the main dining room. There was a wall between the two rooms which had an empty "window" - it used to be the post...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracenote77
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we stepped in and were handed a glass of wine, we knew we were on the right place. Zoe and Randy were superb hosts, the cobbler hunt loft was quiet and had gorgeous views. We enjoyed a bottle of Philip Carter Viognier wine we purchased from the inn (abc laws require you to buy any booze onsight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foody4LF
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hume
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
264 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
756 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Caledonia Farm - 1812  B&B
Caledonia Farm - 1812 B&B
#2 of 2 in Flint Hill
23 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Inn at Little Washington
17.4 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Village of Hume, Fauquier County, just over a mile from Philip Carter Winery, the Inn at Vineyards Crossing invites you to abandon your stress and relish the civility and romance of this exquisite Hume bed and breakfast. Relax in the living room, in the English courtyard, by the pool or in the historic log tavern while you enjoy a glass of Virginia wine, peruse our collection of local restaurant menus and mingle with guests amusing each other with exciting tales of your Virginia wine country adventures and discoveries…The original portion of the Inn dates back to the pre-stage coach days, circa 1787. It sits on the northwest corner of the Village and is a yellow stucco frame building (old log tavern) with a center stone chimney, which was known as Barbee’s tavern. The tavern was in operation during colonial and Civil War times and had a thriving business. The tavern has wide pine flooring, exposed American Chestnut interior logs, and 3 stone fireplaces.Today, the Inn is an intimate and romantic retreat in Virginia wine & hunt country. Each of the Inn’s five rooms offer luxury accommodations including, king sized beds and premier white linen, turn down service. While influenced by American and English design, each room has a unique theme that will make for a welcoming experience during each returning stay.Virginia Rolling HillsThe Inn at Vineyards Crossing offers the very best in wine experiences for the Virginia Piedmont region. In addition to these exceptional excursion experiences, The Inn will feature a Wine Camp for guests with extended (4 days, 3 nights) and abbreviated (2 days, 1 night) options, along with afternoon complimentary wine tastings & tea by the pool or in The Inn’s tavern, and shuttle services for various culinary immersions to local restaurants and vineyards.The Inn’s proximity to the region’s many awarding winning wineries makes it the perfect luxury retreat in America’s wine country ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

Address: 5024 Leeds Manor Rd, Hume, VA 22639-1818
Location: United States > Virginia > Hume
Price Range: $169 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Vineyards Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Vineyards Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Vineyards Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Grand Cru room is spacious with very comfortable bed for resting. Corner suite that is very sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles 71esterab, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“The cottage is probably spectacular, but I liked my room, the Virginia Viognier, even though it had no view to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyA200, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“TIp: if you join the Philip Carter Winery club, you get a free bottle of their wine every time you stay at the inn”
  • Amazing veal dish by Randy. Just email the innkeeper address a few weeks in advance to book him
 of 5 bubbles Foody4LF, May 1, 2016 | Read review
“Descriptions on website are realistic for both historic and newer features.”
 of 5 bubbles gracenote77, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“Only the bedrooms on the second floor, but not the in the old section of the house even though it has an extra room. Old, musty, spiders!”
 of 5 bubbles summertimevacations, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates