We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Inn at Vineyards Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Vineyards Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

An 'excellent' for everything except the 'poor cleanliness'. Very nice Inn. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicieus. But, bug room! The Commonwealth Suite is not only a very dark room, but there were lots of dead bugs on the floor and crawling bugs wherever you looked. We asked for an other room and yes, we got the Cobbler Hunt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KPaty
InnKeeper1787, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, responded to this review

Hello KPaty, We were so sorry to see your review. We have made a few changes and hope that you will give us a second chance. Thank you for your review. We always love to hear positive feedback on our staff. We will hope to see you again and we are sure you couldn't make a better choice than coming... More 

Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

We booked a two night stay through a Living Social Deal. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, and given a brief tour by Randy. Then we had a bit of time to relax before our private dinner that we had coordinated ahead of time. If you do anything while at the Inn, be sure to book the private dinner. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sgthompson19
InnKeeper1787, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, responded to this review

Hello sgthompson19, We just wanted to say thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers! Staff at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

My husband and I were looking for a nice weekend away, but not too far from home. We found the comfort and attention at the Inn to be just what we needed. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the food was delicious. We stayed on a special February "VA is for Lovers" package that came with dinner,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank starrinh
InnKeeper1787, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing, responded to this review

Hello starrinh, Thank you for your kind review. We love to read the review of our happy customers and even despite the challenges that we faced that weekend we do hope that you will come stay with us again as the water has been fixed! Cheers! Staff at The Inn at Vineyards Crossing More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Randy and Zoe always make us feel like we're visiting family (very generous and incredible cooks, if only we had family like that). We always book in advance to have Randy do a private dinner at the inn. The price is comparable to a nice restaurant except you have an entire dining room to yourselves, for two to ten people.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Foody4LF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

I visited the Inn at Vineyards Crossing for Wine Camp with a group of friends. The experience at the Inn was a total disappointment. Specifically, the meals. The website described gourmet meals prepared by a world class chef. Nothing we were served came close to being gourmet. Sunday's breakfast did not even include a protein. Lunch consisted of an egg... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

I visited the inn as part of their wine camp weekend series with a group of girlfriends. This was promoted as a gourmet food wine tasting experience. My first impressions were positive as our rooms were very nice. Our welcome reception went well and the food was good. Sad to say that it went downhill from there. Our gourmet breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

For my 65th birthday, my husband took me to this unique B&B outside Front Royal, VA in wine country. The Inn has contemporary rooms as well as an historic section which includes a two-room tavern off the main dining room. There was a wall between the two rooms which had an empty "window" - it used to be the post... More 

Helpful?
Thank gracenote77
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we stepped in and were handed a glass of wine, we knew we were on the right place. Zoe and Randy were superb hosts, the cobbler hunt loft was quiet and had gorgeous views. We enjoyed a bottle of Philip Carter Viognier wine we purchased from the inn (abc laws require you to buy any booze onsight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foody4LF
Laurel, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

July 29, 2015 To Whom It May Concern: Recently, I booked a Getaway from Groupon (May 17th) for a short stay at the Inn at Vineyard Crossings in Hume, VA. My husband and I were really disappointed as were several other guests who were staying at the Bed and Breakfast Inn (July 7, 8, and 9th). The information on the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank summertimevacations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Everything here was pretty much amazing. When my boyfriend and I arrived, we were greeted with a glass of wine! Yay! Zoie, the innkeeper/ manager/ chef was more than just accommodating. She was very sweet and had great suggestions for dinner. Great breakfast served at 9 each morning. The pool was clean and the weather was perfect. We had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KWellsworth2013
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hume
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
The White Moose Inn
The White Moose Inn
#1 of 11 in Washington
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
17.4 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
17.0 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Village of Hume, Fauquier County, just over a mile from Philip Carter Winery, the Inn at Vineyards Crossing invites you to abandon your stress and relish the civility and romance of this exquisite Hume bed and breakfast. Relax in the living room, in the English courtyard, by the pool or in the historic log tavern while you enjoy a glass of Virginia wine, peruse our collection of local restaurant menus and mingle with guests amusing each other with exciting tales of your Virginia wine country adventures and discoveries…The original portion of the Inn dates back to the pre-stage coach days, circa 1787. It sits on the northwest corner of the Village and is a yellow stucco frame building (old log tavern) with a center stone chimney, which was known as Barbee’s tavern. The tavern was in operation during colonial and Civil War times and had a thriving business. The tavern has wide pine flooring, exposed American Chestnut interior logs, and 3 stone fireplaces.Today, the Inn is an intimate and romantic retreat in Virginia wine & hunt country. Each of the Inn’s five rooms offer luxury accommodations including, king sized beds and premier white linen, turn down service. While influenced by American and English design, each room has a unique theme that will make for a welcoming experience during each returning stay.Virginia Rolling HillsThe Inn at Vineyards Crossing offers the very best in wine experiences for the Virginia Piedmont region. In addition to these exceptional excursion experiences, The Inn will feature a Wine Camp for guests with extended (4 days, 3 nights) and abbreviated (2 days, 1 night) options, along with afternoon complimentary wine tastings & tea by the pool or in The Inn’s tavern, and shuttle services for various culinary immersions to local restaurants and vineyards.The Inn’s proximity to the region’s many awarding winning wineries makes it the perfect luxury retreat in America’s wine country ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Vineyards Crossing

Address: 5024 Leeds Manor Rd, Hume, VA 22639-1818
Location: United States > Virginia > Hume
Price Range: $205 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Vineyards Crossing 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Vineyards Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay