We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445-2775
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
20 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay A Part of Summer, Save 30%
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$369
$258
View Deal
Booking.com$258
Omni Hotels$258
Priceline$258
Expedia.com$258
Hotels.com$258
Trip.com$369
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1829)
Room & Suite (391)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Omni Homestead Resort
Updated 07/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Hot Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions.
Read more
Room & Suite (391)391
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay A Part of Summer, Save 30%
6,551Reviews74Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 3,490
  • 1,566
  • 837
  • 443
  • 216
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brittany858 wrote a review Today
McLean, Virginia9 contributions
After several calls to the property to ensure proper measures were being taken in response to COVID-19, I felt comfortable bringing my family to the property for 4 nights. Everyone I spoke with was incredibly helpful. We made our daily pool reservations and arranged for horseback riding and archery. Unfortunately, what we found upon arrival was an over crowded, unstaffed pool with no check-in procedure. Further, many guests were ummasked both outside in the common gathering places, 30+ people surrounding the fire pit and lining the front veranda, and indoors throughout the library and in the coffee shop. When I expressed concern, I had two managers indignantly tell me that the hotel is in no position to require guests to wear masks inside, but it's merely a request. Both cited VA law and minimal staffing as a defense to lax enforcement. Having stayed at the Ritz-Carlton, Four Seasons and Salamander Resort in the last two months as well, I assure you that other hotels are taking a far different, exceedingly superior, approach to keeping their guests and employees safe. We cut our family vacation 3 days short and will not soon forget our deep disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
sociallyliving wrote a review Jul 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia31 contributions33 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed in early July just after it re-opened. The commitment to cleanliness was everywhere, with all staff with masks, wiping down common areas, our room was immaculate. They didn't have everything open, but the staff was very nice while getting back to full operations. The room: very nice traditional, with a view of the mountains. The restaurant. Only one was open during our stay. They offered both sit down and (their words) grab-n-go. After paying $50 for (a very nice) sit down breakfast, next day we grabbed from the (high-quality) take away offerings and ate on the magnificent rocking chair-laden front porch for $20. The spa. This is why we went. The legendary hot springs did not disappoint. Within the spa complex is the Serenity Garden, and it earned it's name with us! We soaked in the hot spring, then alternated with the small outdoor pool and very large indoor pool (only marginally heated, unfortunately). This went on for hour after glorious hour! Wife had a lovely massage. Hiking. There are (no charge) maps of three marked trails of varying difficulty and length (two to four miles). They were quiet, beautiful and interesting treks. The resort has been careful to separate kids areas from adult areas, so for example we didn't have to listen to other people's screeching kids. The Homestead is not for everyone. If you appreciate a grand historic setting with lots of room to walk, hike, enjoy nature, activities if you like, and enjoy life, then this is for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kgbreb wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Beautiful historic resort in gorgeous area with stunning views. Great Covid retreat! We enjoyed 2 days in outside spa (think natural hot spring), hiking, golf range, bonfire,afternoon tea. A must see!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
jocelynv356 wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
I would like to thank you for all the management in-charge especially Debra Fraley the Coordinator of Account Receivable for doing her best to help me . The scenic view of the hotel is spectacular especially in the morning . The best experience we had when I celebrate my birthday dinner at Jefferson's Restaurant & Bar especially the server his name is Oscar . Well informed and very good service . He give all the detail from the steak, wine and dessert but among the best the surprised birthday cake and sing on my birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Mindyourown wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Positives: Location is gorgeous Front desk staff try to be efficient and helpful Food is good Negatives: Rooms are in dire need of upgrades (Wifi not working, room smelled of smoke, loud antiquated AC, toilet not secured to floor, ants infesting bathroom, air conditioner in window!) We stayed for a night and had 3 room changes! Food is good although the restaurant service is lacking (indifferent serving staff, unkempt appearance, lack of attention) The hotel is still charging the full resort fee when only a fraction of the resort is functional. Our original room fee was reduced (originally $478. They took off $130.) Still not worth it). I'd rather pay the full price and have a nice experience. I had driven 6 hours for this....Really disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OmniHomestead, General Manager at The Omni Homestead Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I apologize that you had issues with your room, and with some of the service while dining. I would be interested to receive some of your personal info so I can look in to these issues further. If you wish, please email kbohacs@omnihotels.com directly so I can assist further.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the homestead hotel hot springs, homestead hotel hot springs, homestead va, homestead hot springs virginia, homestead hot springs va, homestead resort hot springs
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaHot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
483
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Omni Homestead Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Omni Homestead Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bacova Beer (0.2 miles), The Sparrow's Nest (0.2 miles), and Laura's Boutique (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Omni Homestead Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Cochons d'Or, Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill, and The Dining Room - Omni Homestead Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is The Omni Homestead Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Hot Springs.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Omni Homestead Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Omni Homestead Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Homestead (2.6 miles).