We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay - Over Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
4115 Old Woodlawn Street, Hopewell, VA 23860
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stay - Over Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel often and am picky about hotels. I only stayed at this hotel because I was participating in my family reunion, and this is the hotel the family chose. The suites are decent, and to only pay $89/night for a full kitchen, etc. is a great deal. But if not for the family reunion, I would have stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank tnn1970
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

I want very much to begin by saying how sorry I am that you were not happy with your room. I can assure you that we do our very best (as Liane did) to ensure each and every guest is happy with their stay. The Housekeeper that did your room is one of our best how or why she forgot... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over a month and the time I had here very professional and the staff to help out great and I love the room. The room is always clean I love the full kitchen set up with everything that came with it. Brooke breakfast in the morning and the cookies and afternoon really hit the spot after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much number one is for your service to our Country without people like you we would not be able to do what we do everyday. That is why when you stay with us we want you to feel at home it looks like from your review we did just that. As the manager of this property it... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a month while in school and it was a great experience no complaints at all. Will definitely be back again and will recommend to others. Great prices and great service! Very clean and well kept place. The staff was friendly and always there to help with any issues that came up.

Helpful?
Thank Cclb03
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that we were your choice for your stay. And hoped we made you feel like family during your month long stay. Word of mouth is the best advertisement any business could get so we are honored that you will do that. I would like to take a minute to thank you for your service because without... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Overall presentation is great! Staff is polite and courteous. Always made me feel welcome. Now, the downfalls. The shower water pressure is lacking. This needs some attention. The continental breakfast needs more options, i.e., fruits, English muffins, just a wider variety. Will definitely recommend this for military members going to school at Ft. Lee. if the lodge on post is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip F
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip advisor and most of all thanks for making your comments known about the team they work hard to make you have the best stay you can. Wanted you to know the shower pressure has been fixed we had a bad Reni which was causing the issues... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I stood here for an outreach and the staff was amazing. Very helpful and kind. I was able to use the meeting room and breakfast room for service. The staff was able to block out rooms for me and some guest and it was a pleasent joy to be there. Such a blessing. Very family oriented and had many of... More 

Helpful?
Thank pastorgil
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

WOW!!!! Best hotel yet...what an honor to have had you stay with us and be graced with such a review. We work very hard to ensure your stay is worth it and it appears from your review we did it. Also bless you bringing another block of rooms back in August we can't tell you enough what that means to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

I have nothing but great things to say about this place. First the staff and housekeeping they go out of there way to help. I needed extra sheets and front desk came to my door to deliever it. Housekeeping does a great job my room is clean daily. The change machine was broken but they was still able to provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank krystel l
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Having guests make amazing comments about our hotel humbles us. We work very hard to make the guest experience the best it can be and I see from your review that we did just that. Our hope is that if you or anyone else you know will be coming to our area you will recommend us to them so we... More 

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I didn't know what to expect because of the mixed reviews and it was only rated a 2 star. I just needed a place to crash for the night and the price was right. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the great customer service. The bed was even comfortable and breakfast was extended. Whenever I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wc2305
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad your stay with us was great! It always make me smile when someone who has never stayed with us is over the moon about their experience. We work very hard as a team to ensure our guests are happy and well taken care of. And we look forward to having you with us again on your... More 

El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

I stayed at the Stay Over Suites when I was in Virginia on a business trip. All I want to say is that it is worth every cent of what I paid, and I would gladly stay here over any of the big name hotels. The people that work at the hotel are super nice, and extremely helpful. At one... More 

Helpful?
Thank josh_j23
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Josh What a fantastic review, we are so glad you like our hotel and that your stay was great. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests feel at home in a clean , comfortable room w/ a friendly team of individuals ensuring you needs are taken care of. So I can't tell you how much we thank... More 

Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised! It has a nice kitchen, big bedroom and nice bathroom along with a livingroom. We had a large group including our kids while visiting our soldier and it was perfect for us. Great breakfast in the morning area, too. We plan on staying again next month.

Helpful?
Thank rjmakmom
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Boy, we are so glad you found us and then stayed as well. We Love finding those guests who want to come back. Thanks for the kind words about the hotel and we look very much forward to your return, and love our extended Military family. Kelly More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Stayed at the Stay-Over Suites on our travel from New York to South Carolina. We were greeted with a pleasant front desk employee who was helpful and cooperative. We arrived to our room after a long day of driving to find a what might be considered a "mini" apartment. The room was equipped with a stove-top, fridge, sink and bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad E
Kelly C, General Manager at Stay - Over Suites, responded to this review

Chad, Good Morning and I am so glad you decided to overnight with us while on your trip. I am so glad your stay was good and employee's greeted you with a smile. We know you have a choice of where you stay when you are traveling with your family and am glad to hear you would consider us again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#6 of 7 in Hopewell
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay-Over Suites, of Hopewell, Virginia provides executive suite accommodations and luxury extended stay services for travelers and vacationers at prices that are more than affordable. Our Proprietor, James Clayton established Stay-Over Suites in 2008 to honor armed service personnel that freely give their all defending our nation. We are proud to be able to offer Luxury Accommodations for armed service members and others while they are away from home.With Luxurious accommodations and a service staff that is ready to provide you with everything and anything to ensure your stay is pleasent and relaxing Stay -Over Suites is like staying at a good friend's home.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay - Over Suites

Address: 4115 Old Woodlawn Street, Hopewell, VA 23860
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Price Range: $103 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay - Over Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Stay - Over Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay