We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
New York State
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dated property, room smelled moldy and stale. Question when air conditioner had been cleaned. Toilet tank leaks water and "sings" when refills every 3 min. Water turned off for night. Serviced next day, singing not as frequent but not fixed. Also light in kitchenette area was not functional. Pillows and mattress very soft. Bare minimum towels in barh, nothing replaced... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjest
Odessa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel is close to interstate,very clean lobby, rooms and a great helpful and knowledgeable staff. Easy to find close to everything. Reasonably priced and well kept. I will stay here again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank John L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Good points - beds were very comfortable and it was quiet at night. Breakfast was decent with a nice selection to choose from. Eggs, cereal muffins, waffles, sausage and assorted breads were available. The young lady kept the food supplied through breakfast time. Pool was very nice and refreshing. Our room faced a little lake that had bass and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ejf67
Asbury Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Our room door was broken and took 30 minutes to get in, let the lobby aware and was unhelpful. The next morning after breakfast we couldn't get in our room AGAIN and the lady in the lobby said "what do you want me to do?" Was going to have the maintenance guy fix it.. he never did. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank smbee06

Travelers are raving about these Hopewell hotels

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

View of Lake and pool view was nice. Waffle house right next to hotel. Which was nice and they had some foods in hotel which was also nice. Like cereal,muffins,yogurt,fruit,eggs and sausage,milk,coffee. Which made it good if you wanted o just stay in the hotel and eat and not go out early. The room I stayed in was comfortable with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinkie234
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend pass my bf got while in AIT (Fort Lee) and it was great. Super friendly staff. It was a basic room, nothing super fancy, but it was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfy. Pool was closed when we were there, but the hot tub was open so we enjoyed that, along with the sauna... More 

Helpful?
Thank sm1302012
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Good price, but indication that more updating is necessary. Wall receptacle loose such that laptop cord would not stay plugged in. Hallway could use a simple sweeping. Free breakfast is unremarkable or fairly standard for this type of hotel.

Helpful?
Thank tep2
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a training tool to provide exceptional service to future guest. Wishing you safe future travels, Sincerely, Nisha Simon, General Manager. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This was a business trip. One problem occurred on my first night that took awhile to get fixed. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good, room was clean, and staff was helpful with recommendations in the area for food and things to do.

Helpful?
Thank NMM_10
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. First let me say on behalf of our staff, thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct the issue you brought to our attention. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay overall. I will share with our staff that you were satisfied with our breakfast, clean rooms and staff service. Thank you again... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

The property was "okay," but not more that that. The room was clean, but do not like the exterior door entry to each room. The proximity to a busy roadway did provide some load noises noticed at night. The beds were okay. Our card keys had to be reprogrammed multiple times. Another guest told me his key needed reprogramming 6... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSter391
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it seems like you had an overall good stay with us! Your room was clean, comfortable beds and you enjoyed our breakfast. Our property is located off the highway, and with exterior entry you may experience some noise time to time. Our room keys are very sensitive, anything from cell phones to credit cards will... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Was very impressed by the lobby, unfortunately, the room didn't quite measure up as well. Check-in was irritating. Made my reservation via phone, then found I had more than enough points to pay for my stay. Attempted to use the points at check-in; was told "You can only use those if you book on-line." And that was that. No attempt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
HopeQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn at Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unable to use your rewards points during your visit. It is Choice’s policy that in order to redeem points you must book either online or via choice reservations by phone. Unfortunately the hotel cannot redeem points for any guest. I can see how this can be irritating to say... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
#2 of 2 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Chester
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Fort Lee

Address: 4911 Oaklawn Blvd, Hopewell, VA 23860-6500
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Price Range: $74 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Fort Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Fort Lee Hotel Hopewell
Quality Inn Hopewell
Hopewell Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay