We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3952 Courthouse Road, Hopewell, VA 23860
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
RI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We drove from RI to Florida and stayed here one night to rest both on the way there and back. The hotel is average, a few minutes off of I95, the lobby was clean and front staff were very friendly. Our rooms and bathrooms were clean, that's the only important thing I look for so we can get a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank floridatrvler
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'd say it was above average but not by much. The free breakfast seemed to be the same every morning and lacking items. The room was okay but had no hot water in the sink. Had been somewhat updated but still seemed a bit dated. The business center printer was broken. Probably one of the better places given the area.

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good, clean hotel for the money... Staff is especially nice and friendly... Morning breakfast could use a bit more "maintenance" (aka keeping tables and floors clean, but overall food was very good and included a nice assortment of hot and cold options.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OCALA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 1 night. Easy access in & out of. Huge lot next to it for large vehicles. Has elevators. Staff are "short & sweet" when you ask a question. Do t volunteer extra info. Mexican restaurant in walking distance. Really near the highway. Stay again? Yes. Reasonable price for a reasonable hotel.

Helpful?
Thank touringbee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was conveniently located. It was moderately clean. All of the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was okay, but I would have liked bacon. The room was a nice size and there was plenty of storage. The first floor seemed messy and had some unusual uses of several rooms.

Helpful?
Thank PamYoung
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Thank you Pam for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback so that we may improve going forward, and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while in town for my niece's military graduation. Here is my breakdown. The good: service was great, location was perfect for what we came for. The bad: This location is in desperate need of some renovations. The bathroom had broken tile, peeling paint, and broken faucet. Felt short of the expected Marriott quality.

Helpful?
1 Thank PabloD209
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. We apologize that you found our hotel to be below expectations for the Marriott brand. We will have maintenance repair the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will choose to stay... More 

Wyncote, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay,superb service from staff alot of restaurants near by.Great place to stay if you're in Hopewell Virginia.Lorna was great making sure my coffee☕and eggs fresh every morning all day I was downstairs at 6am...the rooms were very clean and spacious it helps to have refrigerator and microwave in my room

Helpful?
Thank Fishay B
DalySevenStaff, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear Fishay B, Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, and enjoyed our great location. Safe travels! Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

On a recent visit North we stopped here en route. The hotel is perfectly situated just off the interstate. The rooms are clean and modern. The continental breakfast is excellent and the ladies who look after this were the friendliest and most helpful I experienced on the whole trip

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear Patricia L, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel and staff! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, location, and friendly breakfast service. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through our area! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

I decided to stay here because of the great reviews, but was extremely disappointed. Our room seemed ok at first sight and we tucked our 6 month old in to sleep after a long 10 hours in the car. When my husband pulled back his sheets there was hair and bits of food inside, the sheets had obviously not been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi V
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear Brandi V, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not learn of this while you were at our hotel so that we could have rectified this situation for you, as is our policy with the Fairfield Guarantee program. We understand how hard it can be to travel... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

After a long day on the road, we stopped at Fairfield. I was impressed by how clean and quiet it was but, particularly, how friendly the entire staff was from the front desk clerks to the cleaning staff we encountered in the hallway to the breakfast attendants.

Helpful?
1 Thank kamgeroo
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review

Dear kamgeroo, Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, and that our staff took such great care of you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Daly Seven,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.2 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#6 of 7 in Hopewell
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell hotel, minutes from Fort Lee Army Base and close to Virginia universities, businesses and attractions, offers ideal accommodations for relocations, weekend getaways or business travel. Our hotel in Hopewell, VA features spacious rooms with well-lit work space, luxurious bedding, coffeemaker and complimentary wireless Internet. Start your morning with a complimentary hot breakfast and a great workout in our fitness center. Take an evening stroll to several restaurants within walking distance. If you're a NASCAR fan, we're just 30 minutes from Richmond International Raceway. Or, if family fun and historical sites bring you to the area, you'll find Paramount Kings Dominion and Busch Gardens Williamsburg within an hour's drive from our hotel near Richmond and conveniently located off of I-295. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell

Address: 3952 Courthouse Road, Hopewell, VA 23860
Location: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Price Range: $105 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Hotel Hopewell
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hopewell
Fairfield Inn Hopewell
Fairfield Hopewell
Hopewell Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay