We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
435 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170
Offers & Announcements
Gas Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was undergoing some renovations. We knew that before we got there. It was still a great time. The staff was super nice and friendly. Breakfast was as usual- fantastic! The woman working in the breakfast area was so pleasant. A great time

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in December for a conference. Location was a little difficult to find, otherwise was able to access a few places easily from here. Great staff, easy check in-even late at night, breakfast was plentiful (eggs, pastries, waffles, fruit). Quiet rooms, clean facility.

Helpful?
Thank tcordero
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear you had great service and were able to take advantage of our breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in town. Sincerely, Adrienne Thorpe More 

central nj
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Call first before booking. Still under construction and the pool was closed. They offer free breakfast which is simple hot and cold but nice friendly service. They have shuttle service as well. Rooms are in good shape and are kept clean.

Helpful?
Thank jbarbieri
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience due to the ongoing construction and pool being closed. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Our renovation should be completed soon. Sincerely, Adrienne Thorpe More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to agree with Reviewer Laura1232015. A major negative aspect of this hotel is the aged furniture and electronics in the rooms. Everything is chipped, rigged, out-dated worn, unappealing and, in some cases such as the shower curtain and one of the folded towels under vanity, not very clean. The lobby renovations make this the last place I want... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelinTracee
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Dear TravelinTracee, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and hope we have the opportunity in the future to become your preferred hotel. Thank... More 

Tuckahoe, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This is a new hotel and very nice. Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good. Everything was very clean in room and eating areas. We stayed in a queen suite. It was a VERY large room. Really nice!

Helpful?
Thank Patty G
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all of the space our queen suites offer. See you next time! Adrienne Thorpe More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

I've stayed several times in the past, and with the exception of a current renovation that is happening, if your looking for a quiet and relaxing stay ,this is the place. The pool and whirlpool facility, along with the workout room are very clean and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 623patrickmk
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We understand that the current renovation is not ideal and are trying to make it as accommodating as possible for our guests. We should be completed quickly and look forward to our guests enjoying our new public spaces. We hope to see you next time! Sincerely, Adrienne Thorpe More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

This is the first Hampton Inn I've stayed at and not enjoyed. Everything is old, chipped, torn. They are "renovating" the lobby area so just bare walls with old wallpaper glue and plastic sheeting. Breakfast awful. Small sheets that didn't fit the deep mattress and kept popping off in the night. Has permanently soured me on Hampton.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura1232015
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of your room was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. As well, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced. We are working to improve our offerings... More 

Potomac, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I had booked a hotel nearby and found it was not suitable at all for our business group. I called this Hampton Inn and immediately got a room at 9:30 at night. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was everything I expected from a Hampton Inn. Great location and great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Kathleen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and your experience at our hotel was a great one. We hope you stay with us next time you are in town. Sincerely, Adrienne Thorpe More 

Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I highly recommend Hampton Inn Herndon for anybody needing to stay in the Reston/Herndon area. The staff at this hotel are superb customer service professionals. They remember who you are and make it clear that they are glad to have you back. Breakfast in the mornings is well done and the breakfast staff is excellent. This is my "Go-To" hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pkedwards
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being so loyal to our hotel! It is guests like you who make the job of everyone at the hotel so enjoyable. Sincerely, Adrienne Thorpe More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Courteous polite staff from chambermaid to kitchen staff.Breakfast surprised us with excellent quality of fresh fruit. Cookies and coffee were available throughout the day,and the shuttle service provided additional comfort at night taking us to restaurants with an ever ready smile.Highly recommended. Comfortable bed;through cleanliness throughout hotel. Highly recommended. E.R.Simpson

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Esther S
AdrienneKT, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review

Esther, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I am so glad to hear that you were happy with your stay, took advantage of our shuttle, and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in town. Sincerely, Adrienne Thorpe More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#7 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay