We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Horrible Experience!!! if you ask for the room service to Clean the room, but they sent a person after 8 days of time i have requested... and if you ask for the basic needs like soap and shampoo also they will say currently no stock and will give you after 2 days.. the most funny thing is we are asking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Prabhu B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is making sure that the problems with supplies that you mentioned would be taken care of. The rooms will also be checked prior to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

They did not clean it at all. It was dirty! They dont make the beds. The bathroom door does not lock. The drain does not work. Its like a home that people live in and is never taken care off. Stuff was old an broken. I would pay a lot more to stay at any hotel I have been to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johann E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our staff to make sure we... More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I stayed at this place 2nights on the weekend of 12th Sept 2015, the location of the hotel is very good on Elden Street in Herndon - its just opposite to a market place with CVS store - where we picked up a set of 16 500ml mineral water bottles just for 2.99, Pizza hut is just around the corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank im2amit
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m glad we were able to accommodate your needs with a pleasant stay and a convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

While the hotel was recently refurbished and the rooms felt clean and "new like" the rest of the hotel experience requires me to tell you to stay elsewhere. I was drawn to this property because of its best rate compared to 6 other Extended stays in the area. Well you get exactly what you pay for. First, when checking in,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am going to be monitoring our staff to make sure they maintain as much of a presence at the desk as possible and will reinforce our uniform... More 

Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Could not leave the place quick enough. The location is quite good, close to Starbucks and a number of other decent restaurants nearby. However, the whole place is scary, run down, with awful service and would never consider staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank AsianGolf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our location; however, I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be using your comments as a training tool to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

horrible at best! eary feeling, very uncomfortable sleep. I kept hearing someone banging on doors so loud that I thought it was my door. I requested a late check out due to to an disability. also the veterans service that my husband made reservations through includes late check out. however, I was woken up before normal check out time by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sincere S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the staff member's attitude is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I understand that there was some confusion about a late checkout. I will be using your review as a training tool for our staff to ensure these issues do not happen in... More 

Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I had just spent the previous 3 months at an ESA in Newark, DE and was thrilled with the level of service there, which was why I chose them again. There are plenty of hotels, both short term and long term, which I required, in the general area. I chose convenience to my work over the area. I wish I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmh1967
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

So i stayed in this hotel back in December last year through Priceline. As soon as we got there, the room smelled like crap but I've been in worst places, at least the bed was comfortable. So i stayed there just for a few hours and then I went back home. A few hours later I realized my son forgot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

All please do not believe everything you read!! I Have been staying at this property off and on for the past 5yrs and I am dumbfounded by these reviews. First let me start by recognizing the Hotel Manager. I have seen a few come and go since I have been here and Lori is the best by far. She is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dolly2u
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really enjoy spending time with our guests. Halloween and Christmas were perfect opportunities to connect with everyone. Seeing the children enjoy snacks while wearing their costumes was so much fun. The highlight of our year was getting to see the kids faces when Santa came to visit them early one morning.... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

this was one of the worst hotel that i stayed in in my life. I have stayed at budget hotels but at this one there was absolutely nothing I felt like I was living in a jail cell. for over a hundred dollars I expected a lot more. please don't stay at this hotel! it's not all worth the money

Helpful?
Thank PareshSoni
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had such a poor stay with us due to issues with our staff and cleanliness. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we try to ensure that each guest has a positive experience during their stay. I will work with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles

Address: 1021 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-3802 (Formerly Extended Stay America Washington DC - Herndon)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Herndon
Extended Stay Herndon
Herndon Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay