We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Stow, Ohio
Reviewed November 24, 2014

I'm not saying this is a bad place to stay, but there are many better choices in this area at the same price point. I was attracted by the fact that the rooms were suites but what I got was a bigger room that usual with a kitchen I would not use and much smaller beds that a usual double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brimil
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. As with all our guests, we are pleased to hear from you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Denver, United States
Reviewed November 23, 2014

The staff at this hotel are welcoming, inviting, and friendly. I have stayed at this hotel two times and both were great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone that visits Fairfax County and/or Washington, DC area. It is nicely located and great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina W
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. As with all our guests, we are pleased to hear from you. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed November 19, 2014

I was a long-time resident of this hotel. This was my home Monday-Friday for more than 18 months. I stayed in multiple rooms on multiple floors. While there, I watched as the quality declined. The carpets need replacing. Maintenance is often slow to non-existent. Things such as air conditioning, refrigerators, plumbing, and other things often were broke, and for whatever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill H
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues you have encountered over your 18 months staying with us. I will address the issues with our maintenance team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Al D.

Kissimmee, United States
Reviewed November 15, 2014

There's nothing like feeling at home away from home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. This hotel has the best of the best and the best customer service. I have been in many places but the Homewood Suites has everything I need when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda P
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. As with all our guests, we are pleased to hear from you. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Pendleton, Indiana
Reviewed November 7, 2014

Employees Christy and Rony are awesome, do what you can to keep them. Old dirty carpet and couch, kind of nasty. Carpet tacks exposed and if not seen could cause injury. Shuttle is great if you don't have a car. Meals decent, more selection would be nice. Hot tub not working and pool room freezing - Overall served are purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry926
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As with all our guests, we are pleased to hear from you and sorry to hear about your stay. If it wasn't for guests informing us on ways to improve, we never would get any better. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Williamsburg, United States
Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were doing park and fly and had extremely helpful and efficient drivers to and from the airport. Even though we were leaving for home very early the next morning staff hurried to put something out for breakfast before usual hours. This is our second stay and we will likely do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. As with all our guests, we are pleased to hear from you. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Long Island, New York
Reviewed October 23, 2014

I had no sleep the night before my trip and got up at 4:30am to get into Dulles by 9am. I was so tired that after calling Homewood Suites for an airport pickup, I got on the shuttle to the wrong hotel. I didn't realize this until I got to the hotel. They said I would have to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. As with all our guests, we are pleased to hear from you and appreciate you choosing The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles when you are in Herndon, VA. We look forwarding to seeing you again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Had a two room suite. One of the showers didn't work properly. Key would always have to be re-keyed, which was an issue because the front desk will be left unattended at times with a sign that says be back in five minutes. Why should I have to wait simply because you won't hire more staff? I expected more from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hj232
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As with all our guests, we are pleased to hear from you and sorry to hear about your stay. If it wasn't for guests informing us on ways to improve, we never would get any better. I have addressed the issue of the desk being unattended, and I apologize. We...

hockessin, United States
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Hotel staff was extremely busy but friendly and accomodating. The hotel was sold out due to the soccer tournament but never seemed overcrowded. The comp breakfast was of decent quality and the buffet was always well stocked. There was an October fest nearby with live music, food, and beverages. The hotel ran their shuttle service back and forth for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles. As with all our guests, we are pleased to hear from you and appreciate you choosing The Homewood Suites Washington/Dulles when you are in Herndon, VA. We look forwarding to seeing you again.

Columbia, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel has some of the thinnest walls I have ever dealt with in a hotel. The vibrating phone in the next room sounded like it was in my room. Add that to the horrible housekeeping, someone's dirty towel left hanging on the shower rod, and I would not recommend this hotel at all. The service is average because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith N
Al D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. I am sorry for the situations, which occurred and please know we have addressed them with the appropriate departments. I hope in the future you will give us another try.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
960 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport

Address: 13460 Sunrise Valley Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-3273
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Price Range: $85 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Homewood Suites Herndon
Homewood Herndon
Herndon Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Herndon
#12 Business Hotel in Herndon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“7th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 881terric, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“My room faced away from the highway and was very quiet. I don't know if rooms facing the highway are also quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TimeTravellr, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the shady side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaMS61, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with odd numbers tend get more sun and be a bit warmer than the rooms with even numbers.”
 of 5 bubbles Killjoy99, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are pretty much the same. there is no special view around. facing direction doesn't make big different.”
 of 5 bubbles Jianhua1888, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay