We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites - Hampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites - Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on August 15 and we will not be staying again. We made the reservation on the 14th of August and requested a roll away for our daughter. We were told no problem and that it would be in our room upon check out. Upon check in the front desk person actually laughed when we asked about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raskew
CWSHPT, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Raskew thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your needs for the roll away bed. We truly appreciate your business and always do our best to ensure our guest experience is 100%. I will be working with the desk on how we... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was the first time I've stayed at a Candlewood Suites property and we stayed for 2 nights. Location threw us off at first as we seemed to be driving in a residential/office area, but when we finally pulled up we found it to be very quaint and a nice change of pace from being in a hustle and bustle... More 

Helpful?
Thank justpassinthrew
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear justpassinthrew, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is great to know you appreciate the Candlewood Cupboard. My apologies for any disappointment you may have had with our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I just found my paperwork while going through my books. The year we stayed there was 7-11-13 not 14. I had my 2 little dogs with us also. I couldn't find any thing to complain about. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were wonderful. Adam (Belt?), the Guest Service Representative was so nice and very personal. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele N
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Michele N, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. I will pass along your kind words to Adam. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Hampton. Once again thank you for your 5 star review. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This the first time we have stayed at a candlewood. Very friendly check in. Every thing was great until she told me there were no ice machines. We had driven all day and were tired and didn't want to go hunt ice. She told me to pop the switch to the icemaker and we would have ice in 30 minutes.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Kathy M, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the issues you had surrounding... More 

Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed overnight for a funeral. Staff was very welcoming. Had booked for two nights, but decided to leave for CT. after the funeral to visit family. Call and cancelled the second night before arriving, that was taken care of without any problems. In a very quite area. The hotel is not near any thing, it is in what appears to... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnlh
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

johnlh, thank you for your review. We apologize for the condition of the chair in your room, we are working diligently to remove them from the rooms. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a little over a week. My boyfriend and I were not impressed with the original hotel we had booked so we did some research and found Candlewood. We were just looking for a decent clean place to stay for a week while also being on a budget. When we walked in it was much nicer than we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayley H
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Kayley H thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are thrilled to have provided you with such comfortable accommodations. We have recently undergone a linen changeover and it includes new pillows. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Hampton. Once again, thank you so much for your 5... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

A work colleague and I had another fine stay while traveling on business. Everything worked the way it was supposed to, reservations, the room, the room coffee maker. The desk area was well designed for working on a laptop and the chair comfortable. The staff were all professionals.

Helpful?
Thank MikePsy
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

MikePsy thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great experience from booking to check-out. We hope to see you and your colleagues again. More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My sister and I came to Hampton, Va. for me to have proton radiation at the Hampton University Proton Institute. When I searched for a place to stay, we wanted handicap accessible, efficiency full kitchen rooms and a pet friendly place to stay for my 3-weeks of treatment. We arrived from South Carolina to be greeted by staff who were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Sarah H, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you and your sister staying with us while here in Hampton, and we are thrilled to have provided you with such comfortable accommodations. I will pass your kind words on to the staff, and once again, thank you so much for your 5 star review! More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My only regret is taking this long to review an excellent facility that had all the comforts of home and a staff that made you feel welcome at every turn. I stayed for 12 days in December, and it was the end of a two month road trip. Every aspect of the stay was perfect. The beds were fantastic, bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank William S
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

William S, first and foremost, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. We are thrilled we have earned your business in the Hampton Roads area, and can't wait to have you back soon. We try to aim for all the comforts of home, and create a "family feel" experience with our guests. I... More 

Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Although this charming place is hidden away along a tree-lined road, it is just what you need after a long day or night's up and down in this busy part of the east coast. The people are welcoming, friendly, helpful and warm. Better than even a jaded road warrior could hope for. There is no restaurant, but the "Candlewood Cupboard"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
CWSHPT, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, thank you so much for taking the time to share your pleasurable experience with us! We appreciate your feedback, and we are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you found the Suite to be properly equipped to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again, if you find yourself... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Renovated Guest rooms. Feel free to experience the Candlewood Suites Hampton, VA. Enjoy our extended stay hotel offering apartment like studio and one bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. At this recently renovated hotel, enjoy our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection, fully equipped kitchens, free local calls, and stay connected via our free high-speed Internet access. Unwind in our complimentary fitness center while using our free guest laundry. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. We are a pet friendly hotel (fees apply). The hotel is convenient to numerous businesses, Langley AFB, Fort Monroe, NASA Research Center, Ft Eustis, Hampton Coliseum, Hampton University, Newport News Naval Base, and Hampton Convention Center. The hotel is 21 miles from Norfolk International Airport (ORF). US Armed Services and government employees are welcome at Candlewood Suites Hampton which always offers government per diem rates. Whether staying for business, pleasure, or relocation, the caring staff at the Candlewood Suites Hampton is ready to serve you! Consider us home while visiting Hampton Roads, Yorktown, Newport News, Williamsburg, Norfolk, and Suffolk, VA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Hampton

Address: 401 Butler Farm Rd, Hampton, VA 23666-1576
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Hampton Hotel Hampton
Candlewood Hampton
Hampton Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay